$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

3 stars
Uhlandstrasse 188-189, Berlin, 10623
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Great location

Had a very enjoyable few days at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful, room was... See full review

  • White swan
  • Sep 29, 2013
Eco Friendly Hotel

Very nice hotel. Fantastic free breakfast buffet!! Can't get the lights to turn on? Slide your... See full review

  • dtap
  • Mar 21, 2012
experience a distinguished City West location...welcome to the Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West Hampton by Hilton™ Berlin City West lies in the centre of "City West" in the middle of Berlin's most distinguished location. You will find everything your heart desires: an abundance of shopping, restaurants, numerous historical sites and an excellent connection to Berlin's public transport. Stroll through the many chic boutiques on Kurfürstendamm or treat yourself to some luxury at KaDeWe, the largest department store in Europe. Pamper your senses in bustling Savignyplatz. From our Berlin hotel, visit the new architecture on Potsdamer Platz, which forms a fascinating contrast to the late 19th century buildings of Charlottenburg. Stroll through Alexanderplatz, the largest square in Berlin. Many Berliners believe that the Gendarmenmarkt is the most beautiful place in Germany and perhaps in all of Europe. Maybe you'll agree as you experience the harmony provided by the mix of French and German architecture. The family will love the Zoologischer Garten, Germany's oldest zoo, boasting lush green spaces and a thriving aquarium. Come and experience a distinguished 'City West' location at our Berlin, Germany hotel! services & amenities Here at the Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Gu

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Theater des Westens: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.3 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.6 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.2 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.3 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.6 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 0.8 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 0.9 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 1 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.2 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.2 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.4 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.5 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.6 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.6 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.6 mi
  • West Berlin: 1.6 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 1.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 1.7 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 1.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.8 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.8 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 11
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Tracy
Business
W Sussex
Jun 2, 2013

Very good hotel, good location

Hotel is 5 mins from Kurfurstendamm and 10 mins from Zoo Station. We had three rooms, all spacious and comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard. One room was quite warm, however the air con worked fine. Free wireless internet worked well in each room. Some rooms overlook a railway, however noise from this is minimal. Hotel serves a good breakfast but does not have a restaurant for other meals. It does have a bar offering some snacks which we used one evening and was very nice. Overall this was a very good hotel and the staff were always helpful. And taxi to/from Tegel airport was less than 20 euros each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket near Zoo station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dtap
Business
Bedford, TX, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Eco Friendly Hotel

Very nice hotel. Fantastic free breakfast buffet!! Can't get the lights to turn on? Slide your key-card in the slot above the light switch by the door. Great way to conserve energy . . . can't leave the lights on while you are out of the room. Very clean, very helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bairns
Business
Falkirk, Scotland, UK
Dec 15, 2011

Great time had

Ideal location. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Nice hot breakfast with wide choice of food. Would highly recommend a stay here and we are already planning to return in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Apr 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price.

Hotel was clean and a staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Me and my daughter both enjoyed a stay at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, OK
Jan 11, 2011

Great service and friendly staff!

The location of the motel was excellent. It was close to the underground, bus and train stations. There was a lot to do even though the weather was very cold. My husand has terminal cancer and probably will not see another Christmas, so I took my family to Germany to see our son stationed there. I took a chance on the Hampton by Hilton to be a very memorable place to have our last Christmas as a family. They could not have been better. We had car trouble which could have been devastating, but one of the young men at the desk offered his help and jumper cables. We had excellent service. The breakfasts were very good. I cannot thank the Staff at the Hampton enough for making our time together perfect. Thank you, Phyllis Rose Moore, Oklahoma

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several nice restaraunts within walking distance. Lots of shopping and short walk to the underground train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top