$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Grand City Hotel Berlin East

4 stars
View map of Landsberger Allee 203, Berlin, 13055

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Short City Break

After driving in circles for half an hour unable to locate the Grand City Hotel Berlin East we... See full review

  • Redraver9
  • Feb 20, 2015
Overall very good..

My sister and I booked in for 4 nights, and were fairly pleased with the experience. The staff were... See full review

  • Melpomene
  • Jul 14, 2013
With its central location, just a few kilometres from the famous Alexanderplatz, the Grand City Hotel Berlin East stands out in the crowd. For sports fans, training sites and match arenas are found in the surrounding area, including the Sportforum and Olympic training base, velodrome, Friedrich-Ludwig-Jahn- Sportpark and Max-Schmeling-Halle. Our guests can use our fitness area with a size of 85 square meters daily from 06:00 to 22:00 clock available. This is equipped with the following devices: 3 Treadmills Typ MARATHON TX 3 1 Ergometer Typ ERGORACE 1 Ergometer Typ Axion P 1 Crosstrainer Typ SATURA E EXT. For entertainment a big TV is installed. The Marzahn Recreational Park, with its 'Gardens of the World', and the green surroundings of Berlin, invite you to relax and revive the senses. Along with the public transportation (200m in front of the hotel), the Tegel and Schnefeld airports as well as the central railway station are all easily reached. 317 spacious and comfortable equipped rooms (29 sqm) offers modern 4 star comfort. Make yourself comfortable in one of our renovated superior rooms which present themselves in a fresh and clear design. Additionally we provide 25 triple,- and 59 standard rooms as well as 5 suites with difference room sizes. All rooms are equipped with bath and WC. The standard equipments are hairdryer, direct deal telephone, desk, satellite TV and pay-TV as well as W-Lan (for a fee). Ideal for those enjoying good food the restaurant "Landsberger 203" which caters for culinary delights by combining modern specialties with a Mediterranean touch. Soulfulness and enjoyment with appreciation of style can be rediscovered in the new "New Orleans" Bar. Meet typical Berlin style dishes in the "Berliner Bistro & Bar". 200 parking lots in front of the hotel. We offer our delicious breakfast buffet for the price of EUR 16,00 per person/day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand City Hotel Berlin East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand City Hotel Berlin East Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
317 spacious and comfortable equipped rooms (29 sqm) offers modern 4 star comfort. Make yourself comfortable in one of our renovated superior rooms which present themselves in a fresh and clear design. Additionally we provide 25 triple,- and 59 standard rooms as well as 5 suites with difference room sizes. All rooms are equipped with bath and WC. The standard equipments are hairdryer, direct deal telephone, desk, satellite TV and pay-TV as well as W-Lan (for a fee).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • East Berlin: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Allee: 1.4 mi
  • Stasi-Zentrale: 1.4 mi
  • Hohenschoenhausen: 1.5 mi
  • Weissensee: 1.6 mi
  • Lichtenberg: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Kriminaltheater: 1.9 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 1.9 mi
  • Friedrichsfelde: 2.3 mi
  • Kindermuseum MachtMit: 2.4 mi
  • O2 World Arena: 2.4 mi
  • East Side Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Oberbaum Bridge: 2.5 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 2.7 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 2.7 mi
  • East Berlin: 1 mi
  • Frankfurter Allee: 1.4 mi
  • Stasi-Zentrale: 1.4 mi
  • Hohenschoenhausen: 1.5 mi
  • Weissensee: 1.6 mi
  • Lichtenberg: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Kriminaltheater: 1.9 mi
  • Volkspark Friedrichshain: 1.9 mi
  • Friedrichsfelde: 2.3 mi
  • Kindermuseum MachtMit: 2.4 mi
  • O2 World Arena: 2.4 mi
  • East Side Gallery: 2.5 mi
  • Oberbaum Bridge: 2.5 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 2.7 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 2.7 mi
  • Volksbuehne: 2.8 mi
  • Akira Ikeda Gallery: 2.8 mi
  • Erholungspark Marzahn: 2.9 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 2.9 mi
  • Scheunenviertel : 2.9 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Treptower Park: 3 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 3 mi
  • Bethanien: 3 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 3.1 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 3.1 mi
  • Marienkirche: 3.1 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 3.1 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 3.2 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 3.2 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.2 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.2 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 3.2 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Chamaleon Theater: 3.2 mi
  • Treptow: 3.2 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 3.2 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 3.2 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 3.3 mi
  • Soviet War Memorial: 3.3 mi
  • Museum der Dinge: 3.3 mi
  • Archenhold Obeservatory: 3.3 mi
  • AquaDom: 3.3 mi
  • DDR Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 3.3 mi

Dining

Grenzenlos
The restaurant of the TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East offers a selection of international dishes. Typical seasonal regional dishes also are highly recommended at this spacious restaurant. It is possible to socialize in the "New Orleans" bar or in the summer garden with a beer, "Berliner Weie" or a more exotic beverage.
New Orleans
The "New Orleans" cocktail bar additionally offers traditional regional and exotic drinks. - open from 14:00 - seating capacity: 70 - non-smoking bar - exotic cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johnny Dr
Business
Hamburg
Jul 27, 2014

Afordable, but not 4 star by far.

Afordable, but not 4 star by far. In standard rooms there is no AC. And no fridge in entire hotel! Internet is 5 Euro / day! :((

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Russian grossery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burm
Business
Boston, USA
Feb 21, 2014

Cheap place to stay and visit berlin

I stayed here for two nights. The staff were good and welcoming. They gave train tickets, car parking tickets and dollar exchanged at the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goto the kebab place near the tram station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Staser
Business
St. Petersburg
Dec 1, 2012

Very average hotel in a residential area

Nothing special. Television showed only 6 channels and only one in English. Refrigerator and mini-bar is missing - is a minus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FatTireBikeTourBerlin
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 30, 2009

Nice place next to tram

Modern clean rooms and located next to tram line. 15 min on the tram to Alexanderplatz. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PacoRuizL
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Cheap option

Very nice and clean hotel. Too far from downtown and the staff really dont care about giving information. We got a very good price so that was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvs uk
Business
Manchester, UK
Jan 1, 2012

Helpful Advice

The hotel was excellent but the following advice might be helpful: 1. If you like firm pillows, bring your own; the hotel pillows are like beanbags. 2. the fitness studio is free and you can get the key from reception however there are no dumbbells, barbells, etc. 3. The UK guidebooks we had were useless for public transport systems--just ask reception for a proper map. The tram stop to Alexanderplatz is Hohenschönhauser Str./Weißenseer Weg which is just north of the hotel along Weißenseer Weg. Take an M5 or M6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Berlin has some of the best museums in the world, and if you plan to visit more than a few, it's cheaper to get a museum pass which will provide access to most of the state museums including those on museumsinsel (museums island).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David G.
Business
Heidelberg, Germany
Apr 16, 2012

Affordable Accomodations

If you are looking for a reasonable place to stay in Berlin, then this is the place. The prices were rock-bottom, but the rooms were large and clean. It is kind of far away from most attractions, but there are multiple public transportation modes in the direct vicinity. Our online rate did not include breakfast, but the reception desk offered it to us for 7.50 Euro (approx 9$) - which I suggest you take advantage of. The bottom line is that I recommend this hotel if you need to get the most bang from your buck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leky
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 24, 2012

Budget Conscious Hotel

The location of the hotel is easily accessible by a 30 minute public transportation ride to downtown Berlin. The hotel is run by the Holiday Inn staff, but has a much simpler decor than the other towers specified as Holiday Inn. The beds are not very comfortable and the pillows lack the fluff I would expect, but the price was so affordable it made Hostels look expensive. I would stay there again if I was on a budget. The staff is very friendly and everyone speaks multiple languages. They try to help you out as best as they can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a daily U/S-Bahn ticket and ride all the metro and suburban train lines throughout Berlin. Just go to one of their information centers located at any Berlin train station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melpomene
Business
UK
Jul 14, 2013

Overall very good..

My sister and I booked in for 4 nights, and were fairly pleased with the experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean (and although we opted for a smoking room, it didn't smell smoky). Our only minor disappointments were that we were given a double room, rather than a twin (not really a problem, but it would have been nice if that had been one of the questions along with whether we would like smoking or non-smoking), and that although there was a kitchenette area (the fridge came in exceptionally useful for cold drinks during the heat!), there was no kettle which would have been nice. No real complaints about the place though - the bed was clean and comfortable, the staff were wonderful, the bathroom was lovely and clean, and the hotel is located in a really convenient place. We've agreed we'd both stay there again if we return to Berlin - this would probably be the first hotel we'd look to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand City Hotel Berlin East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goshen, IN
Jun 28, 2010

Good Location

The hotel was great. We were right across from the Tram pickup that takes you all around the city. The rooms were really clean and when we needed help finding different attractions the staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction. I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top