Eurostars Berlin

5 stars
Friedrichstrasse 99, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Right in the center of Berlin

Wonderful staff, always helpful. Location couldn't be better as it is one block from central U- and... See full review

  • The traveling historian
  • Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location... See full review

  • MelindaT
  • Jul 1, 2014
A top-floor spa area with indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, and fine international cuisine are offered by this luxury hotel. It stands on Berlin's historic Friedrichstrasse shopping street. Eurostars Berlin provides stylish, soundproof rooms and suites with flat-screen TV, tea/coffee maker, and elegant hardwood floors. All bathrooms feature select bathroom products. A modern gym and sauna can be found in the Eurostars' spa area. Guests are welcome to use the indoor pool throughout their stay. Creative, international cuisine is served in the Berlin Eurostars' la carte restaurant. A full buffet breakfast starts each day. Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn subway and train station is just 800 ft from the Eurostars. Guests can use the Eurostars Hotel's underground garage upon request. Hotel Rooms: 221, Hotel Chain: Hotusa, Eurostars Hotels.

Eurostars Berlin Rooms

Superior Double Room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room, with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Triple Room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Junior Suite
Tastefully furnished junior suite with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Double Room for Single Useroom
Tastefully furnished double for single use room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

52.5205 13.3895
Area served
Ideally located in the famous street Friedrichstrasse. Just in the city center of Berlin, at few minutes from the prestigious shopping area near the main sights of the german capital.
Nearby airports
Berlin Schoenefeld 30 minutes Berlin Tegel 30 minutes
Area description
The Eurostars Berlin is located on a prestigious commercial neighborhood, near Berlin's main touristic attractions.

Moreover, it offers road or train access to the airport. The Friedrichstrasse train station is right beside the hotel and connects it to Shonefeld airport in less than 30 minutes.

The hotel is located 15 minutes from the Exhibition Centre and the International Convention Centre (Messe Berlin ICC Internationals Congress Centrum.

Nearby points of interest

  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.4 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.4 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.4 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.4 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.5 mi
  • Charite: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.5 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant offers Mediterranean food as well as a selection of international meals and fine wines.
Lobby Bar
Guests can relax in the stylish bar, enjoying a wide range of drinks, from exotic cocktails to selected wines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This luxury Berlin hotel is custom-built and has all the hallmarks of a Eurostars individual design: timeless elegance and comfort, excellent levels of service and, of course, up-to-date meeting and event spaces. Add to the above a perfect situation in the centre of Berlin and you will have to conclude that The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is the city's best choice for both business meetings and private events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soile ja markku
Business
Finland
Dec 26, 2012

dishonest,

I do not have to be content to hotel service. The reception was ok. Advice was also kind enough to all the when and where we serve a breakfast. But the next morning, it became clear that the reservation included breakfast. We ate, however, and it was promised to add a room to fall. However, we went to paying for breakfast that day. Off after you left, they tried to charge again and the fall was also added to the mini-bar purchases, which we had not done. Fortunately, the cabinet fee receipt for breakfast, even if it is not good enough to begin with. I had to show PERSONNEL, who'd taken against pay. So very dishonest extra billing. Remember to continue to describe the contents of the mini bar when you arrive to the hotel. The second time, I do not go to this hotel. Greetings Soile Hakanpää

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funny mami
Business
London, England
May 22, 2013

Smell

Problem with this hotel is the smell of the bedroom when you arrived is pure sewer .We had to leave the room for the staff to use special machine. And every time we enter de room, we had to open the windows. The staff hotel were helpfully and friendly. The hotel location is very good. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcoPoncho
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 17, 2012

Pefect to go around

Fantastic location and reasonable price. Easy acces to undergrounds and walking distance to the best in Berlin. Good breakfast menu! Kind and helpful staff. Very easy to access airports by Metro. Swimming pool, cold. I would come back. Alfonso Celorio (Mexico)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance highlights in Berlin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Business Traveller
Business
London, UK
Feb 10, 2013

A real gem

Excellent rooms. very comfortable, clean and of a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fifer on holiday
Business
St Andrews Fife
Jul 24, 2013

Central and smart

Initially difficult to find (a small pedestrian alley next door to Friedrichstrasse railway station) but the hotel proved to be excellent value for money. There was some railway noise but the double-glazing was very efficient. The room was big and comfortable - huge bed - and the bathroom sleek and stylish. We didn't really use any of the facilities, including the restaurant, as there was so much on the doorstep that offered a more German experience than a business hotel. Nevertheless we would recommend the hotel wholeheartedly, especially at the weekend when the business-types have gone and the room rates are superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

See Berlin on a walking tour, rather than a bus tour - much more in-depth history and you get off the beaten track. If you have the stamina, try the six hour tour. It really is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not happy in Germany
Business
Brookline,MA
Aug 8, 2013

An apology desired

Checking in, I was told that my reservation had been cancelled ., despite the fact that I had received an e-mail a day before confirming my reservation. The clerk, named Francezska, was curt and insisted it was the fault of the travel site. We were given a room but it was not the triple that we had paid for. As we waited for the room to be ready, I showed the clerk my confirmatory e-mail. I never received an apology from the hotel which was the least they could have done. The room was clean and quiet. Maid service for towels was spotty. Some days we got enough and some days we didn't. Because of these events I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS58
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Berlin Business

Great location for doing business in Berlin. Not a 5 star hotel (like the Adlon etc.) but a very good hotel and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Sightseeing bus is a great way to see the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valken
Business
Paisley
Mar 10, 2014

Comfortable Hotel

Stayed for 5 nights, the room had a huge bed, was nicely furnished with a good sized bathroom and a large walk in shower. WiFi was great. No noise from inside the hotel, but some noise from the passing trains. The hotel is located right next to the station. A good selection in the breakfast buffet, although there always seemed to be something missing, not kept well stocked and the hot food was only lukewarm. Staff were all very helpful. Great location and many of the tourist attractions within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Block Steakhouse is just outside the hotel at the end of the lane. Fantastic steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txchandra
Business
austin, tx
Jul 10, 2011

Great

We loved this hotel- room was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful- anything we asked for we got. The complimentary breakfast was awesome- we never ate breakfast anywhere else. Large room service menu. The only critiques I can think of is there is no gift shop (but there are plenty of groceries on the same block) and the pool is not heated (which may be the norm there?). For us the location was great- right by a huge underground mall at the U-Bahn. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skoroosen
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 24, 2014

Good value

All the modern amenities one is looking for, minutes from the train station and public transportation, excellent and helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top