$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Eurostars Berlin

5 stars
Friedrichstrasse 99, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
32 reviews
Right in the center of Berlin

Wonderful staff, always helpful. Location couldn't be better as it is one block from central U- and... See full review

  • The traveling historian
  • Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location... See full review

  • MelindaT
  • Jul 1, 2014
A top-floor spa area with indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, and fine international cuisine are offered by this luxury hotel. It stands on Berlin's historic Friedrichstrasse shopping street. Eurostars Berlin provides stylish, soundproof rooms and suites with flat-screen TV, tea/coffee maker, and elegant hardwood floors. All bathrooms feature select bathroom products. A modern gym and sauna can be found in the Eurostars' spa area. Guests are welcome to use the indoor pool throughout their stay. Creative, international cuisine is served in the Berlin Eurostars' la carte restaurant. A full buffet breakfast starts each day. Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn subway and train station is just 800 ft from the Eurostars. Guests can use the Eurostars Hotel's underground garage upon request. Hotel Rooms: 221, Hotel Chain: Hotusa, Eurostars Hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Eurostars Berlin Rooms

Superior Double Room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room, with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Triple Room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Junior Suite
Tastefully furnished junior suite with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Double Room for Single Useroom
Tastefully furnished double for single use room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.4 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.4 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.4 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.4 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.5 mi
  • Charite: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.5 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This luxury Berlin hotel is custom-built and has all the hallmarks of a Eurostars individual design: timeless elegance and comfort, excellent levels of service and, of course, up-to-date meeting and event spaces. Add to the above a perfect situation in the centre of Berlin and you will have to conclude that The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is the city's best choice for both business meetings and private events.

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant offers Mediterranean food as well as a selection of international meals and fine wines.
Lobby Bar
Guests can relax in the stylish bar, enjoying a wide range of drinks, from exotic cocktails to selected wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Berlin

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love2travel2gether
Business
Billings, MT
Dec 27, 2011

Wouldn't consider another location

As first timers to Berlin and being that we were coming over the Christmas weekend, we did not know what to expect. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to all of the christmas markets and major attractions. We had included breakfast into our package and it was great. If you want a large breakfast to last you until dinner, eat at the hotel. I was amazed by the breakfast every morning. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the sauna was nice after a cold and rainy day. The staff assisted us to find restaurants open in the area. I would not consider another hotel after staying at this amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We suggest Lutter's and Wegner for great service and good german food. The have a special beer that they serve after 6 pm and it was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, New Berlin free walking tour is great to learn about the city, they have great tour guides and can assist with finding good restaurants close by. Would not suggest the Berlin bus tour, it was hard to hear the tour guide on the speakers and very unorganized.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Felipe
Business
Grafenwohr, Germany
Jul 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful experience, even though we only stayed for one day. Everything was beautiful. Our room was amazing for the price we payed. We just wish the swimming pool would've been open at a much later time and also be open super early in the morning. Other than that everything was great. We will defenatly be staying at EUROSTARS HOTEL AGAIN. :) URQUIZA FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much traffic. It's better to walk or ride a bike. Make sure you bring walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REIE
Business
nyc
Jul 20, 2012

super vacation in berlin

The hotel was wonderful! Perfect location, lovely room and terrific, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid senior travelers
Business
Boston, Mass.
Oct 19, 2012

Great hotel - great value!

Although this hotel doesn't have an impressive entrance because it is located in the middle of a small alley off a busy street, once you enter its lobby you see you're in a very attractive, modern and efficient hotel. The rooms are most comfortable and have luxurious bathrooms, staff is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast buffet extensive as well as delicious. It's also within an easy walk to many of the important tourist sites. The subway line is just around the corner which makes it easy to travel further. We were delighted with our stay at the Eurostars hotel in Berlin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nantucketer
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect Location to see Berlin; on foot or by public transportation.

Hotel is part of a Spanish Hotel Group. We were greeted by the friendly staff, mostly Spanish Origin, at the check-in. We were Given the necessary information, and then directed to our room. Room itself was very nicely decorated, bedding was an excellent quality. Both the size of the bed room and bath room were generous. Althought the hotel is almost across from the rail and subway stations, due to the design of it, we did not hear any outside noise. And we enjoyed each and every one of the five nights we stayed there. Although we were not there to shop, I looked to few stores at Frederick Strasse, all nice upscale stores, including the Gallerias La Fayette. We could walk, or take the public transportation to where ever we wanted to visit. I will recommend to purchase a "Berlin Welcome Card". It is good for unlimited transportation for the period you choose. "Card" offers discounts from participating merchants for various % offs. However our experience at one of the participating restaurant, the "Berliner Republica" was not good. We told them about the card, and they said fine. Yet when the bill came for about 40 Euros we realized they took only 25% off on a 3 euro soup. When I complained, the waiter kept saying it was the boss who told him to take 25% off on the least expensive item. Not only we were cheated, I also got sick from the food. I would stay away from the place. We had our Buffet breakfasts in the Hotel for 16 Euros. Well set up, choices were plenty, and it was enough for us till dinner. There are plenty good restaurants around, as well quick eateries, and grocery stores. We averaged about 40 Euros for two, for Dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel. A word of caution; if you are going to visit Berlin during the winter, do not go to the Zoo. At 18 Euros you only see about the 1/3 of the animal population due to cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AbsoluteZero
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 27, 2013

Excellent Value!

Nearly everything was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly, breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the location was very close to shopping, restaurants, and the train. The only two minor downsides was: 1) A bit difficult to find because the front door is not on the main street. 2) The train could be heard from our room. I'm a light sleeper and this never woke me, so please don't think it was loud in any way. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be very glad to stay there again! Oh...and for the price, you can't beat it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The front door of the hotel is very close to the train station. Look for a restaurant called the "Block House". The door is down the little alley that runs beside it. Also, there is a small sign to show the way, but it is difficult to see if you are not looking for it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. P.
Business
SF Bay area, California
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect location, upscale, clean, hotel

Truly four or five star hotel in excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christinaperson
Business
Cambridge
Jun 28, 2013

fantastic value

great staff, location, rooms and value. hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dada falafel. mega cheap food which is both delicious and filling. eat in or take away in funky surroundings!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sartre
Business
Argentina
Jul 27, 2013

Great location and amenities

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in Berlin. The price was reasonable because it included a comprehensive breakfast and internet. The staff was incredible. Helpful in every way possible; directions, information. They speak English and Spanish extremely well. If amenities are included in the price then this is a great buy and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The major attractions are just a short walk from the hotel. However, if it's the first time in Berlin I strongly recommend one of the many walking tours available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayhan
Business
istanbul - Turkey
Aug 12, 2013

great hotel

” Excellent rooms. very comfortable, clean and of a high standard. ” Fantastic location and reasonable price. Easy acces to undergrounds and walking distance to the best in Berlin. Good breakfast menu! Kind and helpful staff. Very easy to access airports by bus ayhan agdemir - Istanbul - turkey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top