$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Eurostars Berlin

5 stars
Friedrichstrasse 99, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
30 reviews
Right in the center of Berlin

Wonderful staff, always helpful. Location couldn't be better as it is one block from central U- and... See full review

  • The traveling historian
  • Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location... See full review

  • MelindaT
  • Jul 1, 2014
A top-floor spa area with indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, and fine international cuisine are offered by this luxury hotel. It stands on Berlin's historic Friedrichstrasse shopping street. Eurostars Berlin provides stylish, soundproof rooms and suites with flat-screen TV, tea/coffee maker, and elegant hardwood floors. All bathrooms feature select bathroom products. A modern gym and sauna can be found in the Eurostars' spa area. Guests are welcome to use the indoor pool throughout their stay. Creative, international cuisine is served in the Berlin Eurostars' la carte restaurant. A full buffet breakfast starts each day. Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn subway and train station is just 800 ft from the Eurostars. Guests can use the Eurostars Hotel's underground garage upon request. Hotel Rooms: 221, Hotel Chain: Hotusa, Eurostars Hotels.

Hotel Map

52.5205 13.3895
Area served
Ideally located in the famous street Friedrichstrasse. Just in the city center of Berlin, at few minutes from the prestigious shopping area near the main sights of the german capital.
Nearby airports
Berlin Schoenefeld 30 minutes Berlin Tegel 30 minutes
Area description
The Eurostars Berlin is located on a prestigious commercial neighborhood, near Berlin's main touristic attractions.

Moreover, it offers road or train access to the airport. The Friedrichstrasse train station is right beside the hotel and connects it to Shonefeld airport in less than 30 minutes.

The hotel is located 15 minutes from the Exhibition Centre and the International Convention Centre (Messe Berlin ICC Internationals Congress Centrum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Eurostars Berlin Rooms

Superior Double Room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room, with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Triple Room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Junior Suite
Tastefully furnished junior suite with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Double Room for Single Useroom
Tastefully furnished double for single use room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.4 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.4 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.4 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.4 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.5 mi
  • Charite: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.5 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant offers Mediterranean food as well as a selection of international meals and fine wines.
Lobby Bar
Guests can relax in the stylish bar, enjoying a wide range of drinks, from exotic cocktails to selected wines.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This luxury Berlin hotel is custom-built and has all the hallmarks of a Eurostars individual design: timeless elegance and comfort, excellent levels of service and, of course, up-to-date meeting and event spaces. Add to the above a perfect situation in the centre of Berlin and you will have to conclude that The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is the city's best choice for both business meetings and private events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Berlin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelindaT
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location is perfect, with the museums and other central Berlin sights within walking distance and the u-bahn and s-bahn stations across the street make it easy to access anywhere you want to, including San Souci and the East Side Gallery. The front desk staff provided excellent advise regarding the dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alibobs
Business
Nottingham, UK
Apr 12, 2014

Amazing location

Just got back from our second trip to Berlin and we really could not have picked a better hotel. The location is fantastic. Berlin is a BIG city and quite spread out but this hotel made an excellent central base for exploring all of the sights and as the weather was a bit changeable, it was easy enough to pop back for a warming cup of tea and more clothing ! The room was great with an enormous bed and uber smart bathroom. Breakfast was brilliant, offering a huge variety of food to suit all tastes......and the creamiest scrambled eggs ever ! The indoor pool/spa/sauna offered something extra at the end of a long day of sightseeing too ! In our opinion, Eurostars Berlin is faultless and highly recommended to anyone looking for a bit of added extra in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Being located right next to the station ( though there is no noise from it ) there are a variety of eateries on your doorstep but the Nolle restaurant is literally outside the hotel door and does a mean Ziguener/Gypsy schnitzel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grassy
Business
Lancashire, England
Jan 8, 2014

Great value and location

Right next to friedrichstrasse train station which has express trains running to and from the airport every 30 minutes. Most top sights are within easy walking distance as this hotel is perfectly placed between what was East and West Berlin. Uber modern hotel with spotless and comfortable rooms. Very good value for money too. What more could you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not happy in Germany
Business
Brookline,MA
Aug 8, 2013

An apology desired

Checking in, I was told that my reservation had been cancelled ., despite the fact that I had received an e-mail a day before confirming my reservation. The clerk, named Francezska, was curt and insisted it was the fault of the travel site. We were given a room but it was not the triple that we had paid for. As we waited for the room to be ready, I showed the clerk my confirmatory e-mail. I never received an apology from the hotel which was the least they could have done. The room was clean and quiet. Maid service for towels was spotty. Some days we got enough and some days we didn't. Because of these events I would not return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soile ja markku
Business
Finland
Dec 26, 2012

dishonest,

I do not have to be content to hotel service. The reception was ok. Advice was also kind enough to all the when and where we serve a breakfast. But the next morning, it became clear that the reservation included breakfast. We ate, however, and it was promised to add a room to fall. However, we went to paying for breakfast that day. Off after you left, they tried to charge again and the fall was also added to the mini-bar purchases, which we had not done. Fortunately, the cabinet fee receipt for breakfast, even if it is not good enough to begin with. I had to show PERSONNEL, who'd taken against pay. So very dishonest extra billing. Remember to continue to describe the contents of the mini bar when you arrive to the hotel. The second time, I do not go to this hotel. Greetings Soile Hakanpää

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REIE
Business
nyc
Jul 20, 2012

super vacation in berlin

The hotel was wonderful! Perfect location, lovely room and terrific, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Felipe
Business
Grafenwohr, Germany
Jul 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful experience, even though we only stayed for one day. Everything was beautiful. Our room was amazing for the price we payed. We just wish the swimming pool would've been open at a much later time and also be open super early in the morning. Other than that everything was great. We will defenatly be staying at EUROSTARS HOTEL AGAIN. :) URQUIZA FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much traffic. It's better to walk or ride a bike. Make sure you bring walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top