$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Eurostars Berlin

5 stars
View map of Friedrichstrasse 99, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Berlin

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve Business Traveller
Business
London, UK
Feb 10, 2013

A real gem

Excellent rooms. very comfortable, clean and of a high standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nantucketer
Business
Nantucket, MA
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect Location to see Berlin; on foot or by public transportation.

Hotel is part of a Spanish Hotel Group. We were greeted by the friendly staff, mostly Spanish Origin, at the check-in. We were Given the necessary information, and then directed to our room. Room itself was very nicely decorated, bedding was an excellent quality. Both the size of the bed room and bath room were generous. Althought the hotel is almost across from the rail and subway stations, due to the design of it, we did not hear any outside noise. And we enjoyed each and every one of the five nights we stayed there. Although we were not there to shop, I looked to few stores at Frederick Strasse, all nice upscale stores, including the Gallerias La Fayette. We could walk, or take the public transportation to where ever we wanted to visit. I will recommend to purchase a "Berlin Welcome Card". It is good for unlimited transportation for the period you choose. "Card" offers discounts from participating merchants for various % offs. However our experience at one of the participating restaurant, the "Berliner Republica" was not good. We told them about the card, and they said fine. Yet when the bill came for about 40 Euros we realized they took only 25% off on a 3 euro soup. When I complained, the waiter kept saying it was the boss who told him to take 25% off on the least expensive item. Not only we were cheated, I also got sick from the food. I would stay away from the place. We had our Buffet breakfasts in the Hotel for 16 Euros. Well set up, choices were plenty, and it was enough for us till dinner. There are plenty good restaurants around, as well quick eateries, and grocery stores. We averaged about 40 Euros for two, for Dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel. A word of caution; if you are going to visit Berlin during the winter, do not go to the Zoo. At 18 Euros you only see about the 1/3 of the animal population due to cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Soile ja markku
Business
Finland
Dec 26, 2012

dishonest,

I do not have to be content to hotel service. The reception was ok. Advice was also kind enough to all the when and where we serve a breakfast. But the next morning, it became clear that the reservation included breakfast. We ate, however, and it was promised to add a room to fall. However, we went to paying for breakfast that day. Off after you left, they tried to charge again and the fall was also added to the mini-bar purchases, which we had not done. Fortunately, the cabinet fee receipt for breakfast, even if it is not good enough to begin with. I had to show PERSONNEL, who'd taken against pay. So very dishonest extra billing. Remember to continue to describe the contents of the mini bar when you arrive to the hotel. The second time, I do not go to this hotel. Greetings Soile Hakanpää

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid senior travelers
Business
Boston, Mass.
Oct 19, 2012

Great hotel - great value!

Although this hotel doesn't have an impressive entrance because it is located in the middle of a small alley off a busy street, once you enter its lobby you see you're in a very attractive, modern and efficient hotel. The rooms are most comfortable and have luxurious bathrooms, staff is very friendly and helpful, and breakfast buffet extensive as well as delicious. It's also within an easy walk to many of the important tourist sites. The subway line is just around the corner which makes it easy to travel further. We were delighted with our stay at the Eurostars hotel in Berlin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REIE
Business
nyc
Jul 20, 2012

super vacation in berlin

The hotel was wonderful! Perfect location, lovely room and terrific, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E. Felipe
Business
Grafenwohr, Germany
Jul 16, 2012

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful experience, even though we only stayed for one day. Everything was beautiful. Our room was amazing for the price we payed. We just wish the swimming pool would've been open at a much later time and also be open super early in the morning. Other than that everything was great. We will defenatly be staying at EUROSTARS HOTEL AGAIN. :) URQUIZA FAMILY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much traffic. It's better to walk or ride a bike. Make sure you bring walking shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcoPoncho
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 17, 2012

Pefect to go around

Fantastic location and reasonable price. Easy acces to undergrounds and walking distance to the best in Berlin. Good breakfast menu! Kind and helpful staff. Very easy to access airports by Metro. Swimming pool, cold. I would come back. Alfonso Celorio (Mexico)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance highlights in Berlin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love2travel2gether
Business
Billings, MT
Dec 27, 2011

Wouldn't consider another location

As first timers to Berlin and being that we were coming over the Christmas weekend, we did not know what to expect. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to all of the christmas markets and major attractions. We had included breakfast into our package and it was great. If you want a large breakfast to last you until dinner, eat at the hotel. I was amazed by the breakfast every morning. Our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the sauna was nice after a cold and rainy day. The staff assisted us to find restaurants open in the area. I would not consider another hotel after staying at this amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We suggest Lutter's and Wegner for great service and good german food. The have a special beer that they serve after 6 pm and it was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Also, New Berlin free walking tour is great to learn about the city, they have great tour guides and can assist with finding good restaurants close by. Would not suggest the Berlin bus tour, it was hard to hear the tour guide on the speakers and very unorganized.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Txchandra
Business
austin, tx
Jul 10, 2011

Great

We loved this hotel- room was very nice, staff was friendly and helpful- anything we asked for we got. The complimentary breakfast was awesome- we never ate breakfast anywhere else. Large room service menu. The only critiques I can think of is there is no gift shop (but there are plenty of groceries on the same block) and the pool is not heated (which may be the norm there?). For us the location was great- right by a huge underground mall at the U-Bahn. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top