$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Eurostars Berlin

5 stars
Friedrichstrasse 99, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
33 reviews
Right in the center of Berlin

Wonderful staff, always helpful. Location couldn't be better as it is one block from central U- and... See full review

  • The traveling historian
  • Jul 26, 2014
Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location... See full review

  • MelindaT
  • Jul 1, 2014
A top-floor spa area with indoor pool, free Wi-Fi, and fine international cuisine are offered by this luxury hotel. It stands on Berlin's historic Friedrichstrasse shopping street. Eurostars Berlin provides stylish, soundproof rooms and suites with flat-screen TV, tea/coffee maker, and elegant hardwood floors. All bathrooms feature select bathroom products. A modern gym and sauna can be found in the Eurostars' spa area. Guests are welcome to use the indoor pool throughout their stay. Creative, international cuisine is served in the Berlin Eurostars' la carte restaurant. A full buffet breakfast starts each day. Friedrichstrasse S-Bahn subway and train station is just 800 ft from the Eurostars. Guests can use the Eurostars Hotel's underground garage upon request. Hotel Rooms: 221, Hotel Chain: Hotusa, Eurostars Hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eurostars Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Eurostars Berlin Rooms

Superior Double Room
Tastefully furnished double/twin room, with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Triple Room
Tastefully furnished triple room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Junior Suite
Tastefully furnished junior suite with cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed
Superior Double Room for Single Useroom
Tastefully furnished double for single use room. With cable flat screen TV, minibar, internet, telephone. For added comfort all windows are double-soundproofed

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.1 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.2 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.2 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.2 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.3 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.3 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.3 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.3 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.3 mi
  • Museum island: 0.3 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.3 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.4 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.4 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.4 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.4 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.4 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.5 mi
  • Charite: 0.5 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.5 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.5 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.5 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.5 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
This luxury Berlin hotel is custom-built and has all the hallmarks of a Eurostars individual design: timeless elegance and comfort, excellent levels of service and, of course, up-to-date meeting and event spaces. Add to the above a perfect situation in the centre of Berlin and you will have to conclude that The Eurostars Berlin Hotel is the city's best choice for both business meetings and private events.

Dining

Restaurant
Our restaurant offers Mediterranean food as well as a selection of international meals and fine wines.
Lobby Bar
Guests can relax in the stylish bar, enjoying a wide range of drinks, from exotic cocktails to selected wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Berlin

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nantucketer
Nantucket, MA
Jan 16, 2013

Perfect Location to see Berlin; on foot or by public transportation.

Hotel is part of a Spanish Hotel Group. We were greeted by the friendly staff, mostly Spanish Origin, at the check-in. We were Given the necessary information, and then directed to our room. Room itself was very nicely decorated, bedding was an excellent quality. Both the size of the bed room and bath room were generous. Althought the hotel is almost across from the rail and subway stations, due to the design of it, we did not hear any outside noise. And we enjoyed each and every one of the five nights we stayed there. Although we were not there to shop, I looked to few stores at Frederick Strasse, all nice upscale stores, including the Gallerias La Fayette. We could walk, or take the public transportation to where ever we wanted to visit. I will recommend to purchase a "Berlin Welcome Card". It is good for unlimited transportation for the period you choose. "Card" offers discounts from participating merchants for various % offs. However our experience at one of the participating restaurant, the "Berliner Republica" was not good. We told them about the card, and they said fine. Yet when the bill came for about 40 Euros we realized they took only 25% off on a 3 euro soup. When I complained, the waiter kept saying it was the boss who told him to take 25% off on the least expensive item. Not only we were cheated, I also got sick from the food. I would stay away from the place. We had our Buffet breakfasts in the Hotel for 16 Euros. Well set up, choices were plenty, and it was enough for us till dinner. There are plenty good restaurants around, as well quick eateries, and grocery stores. We averaged about 40 Euros for two, for Dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel. A word of caution; if you are going to visit Berlin during the winter, do not go to the Zoo. At 18 Euros you only see about the 1/3 of the animal population due to cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tand LB
Business
England
Dec 21, 2014

great location and staff

The staff could not have been better. Special thanks for putting in extra effort to help with my broken glasses! Only thing that would have improved it was to have a better lounge area. The pool and sauna were good. Location was unbeatable, a soundproof room with comfortable beds. We could walk everywhere from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJLopez
Business
Buenos Aires
Dec 17, 2014

excellent choice!

An excellent choice if you are a tourist in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skoroosen
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 24, 2014

Good value

All the modern amenities one is looking for, minutes from the train station and public transportation, excellent and helpful front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling historian
Business
Oberlin, OH
Jul 26, 2014

Right in the center of Berlin

Wonderful staff, always helpful. Location couldn't be better as it is one block from central U- and S-Bahn connections. (Don't worry though, quiet as can be.) Breakfast quiet pricey but lots of other places around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Markethalle on Thursday nights is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MelindaT
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful vacation

This hotel is amazing! It is very comfortable with nicely furnished, up to date rooms. The location is perfect, with the museums and other central Berlin sights within walking distance and the u-bahn and s-bahn stations across the street make it easy to access anywhere you want to, including San Souci and the East Side Gallery. The front desk staff provided excellent advise regarding the dining options nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sakine
Business
Istanbul
May 23, 2014

Perfect location

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days with friends.the room and the bathroom were both very clean and spacious. The breakfast was also perfect with all kind of foods for everybodys taste.hotel staff and the receptioners were very helpful when we asked anything about Berlin. The best thing is the location of the hotel. The hotel is next to one of the main station in Berlin where you can take all lines to the City center and Potsdam. I highly recomend this hotel to everyone as we will definetely choose Eurostar for our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kadeve

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alibobs
Business
Nottingham, UK
Apr 12, 2014

Amazing location

Just got back from our second trip to Berlin and we really could not have picked a better hotel. The location is fantastic. Berlin is a BIG city and quite spread out but this hotel made an excellent central base for exploring all of the sights and as the weather was a bit changeable, it was easy enough to pop back for a warming cup of tea and more clothing ! The room was great with an enormous bed and uber smart bathroom. Breakfast was brilliant, offering a huge variety of food to suit all tastes......and the creamiest scrambled eggs ever ! The indoor pool/spa/sauna offered something extra at the end of a long day of sightseeing too ! In our opinion, Eurostars Berlin is faultless and highly recommended to anyone looking for a bit of added extra in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Being located right next to the station ( though there is no noise from it ) there are a variety of eateries on your doorstep but the Nolle restaurant is literally outside the hotel door and does a mean Ziguener/Gypsy schnitzel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikemcc28
Business
Washington, D.C.
Mar 15, 2014

Great value luxury hotel

This hotel is in a great location, literally a one minute walk from the Friedrichstrasse station, which puts you within easy reach of the rest of Berlin. The rooms are thoughtfully appointed, quiet, and luxurious, and the staff are polite and helpful. Free in-room WiFi is a big plus. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaoren
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 13, 2014

This is a very good hotel for its location and price

Room is modern and clean. It is also quiet although it is close to U/S train station. walking distance to museums too. wonderful hotel. Only complain is the speakers in the bathroom are connected to the TV and do not know how to turn them off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDS58
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Berlin Business

Great location for doing business in Berlin. Not a 5 star hotel (like the Adlon etc.) but a very good hotel and excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The City Sightseeing bus is a great way to see the city

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top