$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Europa City Berlin

3 stars
Konstanzer Strasse 60, 10707 BERLIN, Berlin, 10707
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Cheap, clean, comfy with free breakfast & wifi

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. They include free wifi and also a free... See full review

  • djnicke
  • Aug 17, 2013
A real gem

I had my doubts about online reservations but to my delight, this was a real gem. Close to... See full review

  • HCH2012
  • Oct 11, 2012
The Hotel Europa City is situated in the heart of West Berlin in Konstanzer Strasse, located not far from Adenauer Platz. It's location is ideal and central, only 2 minutes by foot to the 'Kurfuerstendamm' and has excellent transport connections to the ICC Exhibition Centre. And an ideal starting point for businessmen and tourists, who after a long strenuous day can find a quiet rest place in our hotel. In 4 minutes you can reach the underground station at U Adenauer Platz or the U Konstanzer Strasse as well as the bus at Olivaer Platz, from where you have easy access to the most interesting tourist sights of Berlin - the Palace Charlottenburg, the Memory Church, the Zoo and Aquarium, the Column of Victory, the Olympic Stadium, the Europa Center, the Brandenburger Gate, the Potsdamer Place and many others. The 'Kurfuerstendamm' is a true shopping paradise: KaDeWe and many luxurious boutiques invite to the shopping. Courteous and friendly personnel will make your stay comfortable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Europa City Berlin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Europa City Berlin Rooms

Standard Room
All of our rooms include shower / bath, WC and hairdryer, automatic wake-up-call, door protection, desk, phone, Sat TV, W-LAN.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Schaubuehne: 0.4 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 0.5 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.5 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 1 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 1 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 1.1 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 0.4 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 0.5 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.5 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.9 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 1 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 1 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 1 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 1.1 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 1.1 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 1.1 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 1.1 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Europa Center: 1.2 mi
  • Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf: 1.2 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 1.2 mi
  • KaDeWe: 1.3 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 1.3 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.6 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.6 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 1.6 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Messe: 1.7 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 1.7 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 1.8 mi
  • Grunewald: 1.9 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.9 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.9 mi
  • Friedenau: 1.9 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 2 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 2 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 2 mi
  • Mommsenstadion: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 2.1 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 2.2 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 2.2 mi
  • Tiergarten: 2.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Europa City Berlin

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Europa City Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SalmonTrout
Business
NYC
Jan 16, 2014

clean but very tiny roon as 3 star rated

Room and bed are very tiny and narrow. Bath tub is nice,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Europa City Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
waseasy
Business
WA
Feb 11, 2014

Low cost budget hotel well located

This was an inexpensive hotel for the time period we stayed in. It has all you need, including WIFI, safe, hairdrier and well served buffet breakfast. Location is good, as it is abt 2.5 blocks from the main avenue where you can take a bunch of public buses, even the X109 from Tegel airport. We actually went from and to the airport by bus. For the price it was a bargain. Improvements: boxy TV has to be changed, get a little bigger comforters, and thicker towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close by convenience stores for your light snacks and beverages. Fashion known brand shops in close proximity as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Europa City Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed Big Foot
Business
Riga
May 10, 2013

Good enough to stay (sleep) 2 nights

The hotel is located close to KuDamm street, U-bahn station and eateries. Hotel staff is kind and welcoming. I can recommend this hotel to travelers who need cost effective solution. Just to come, use shower (pressure and temperature stability is OK) and sleep. The hotel definitely is not for people with high requirements for fancy design and big rooms:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Every eatery has nice offer of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Europa City Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HCH2012
Business
Daphne, Alabama, USA
Oct 11, 2012

A real gem

I had my doubts about online reservations but to my delight, this was a real gem. Close to everything but outside city center enough to be quiet and comfortable. An older hotel with many updated and modern conveniences. The provided breakfast was always fresh, plentyful, and good tasting with many choices. I'd stay there again when back in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two fine restaurants just off the U station. Both are very reasonable, a varied menu, have english language menu's, and good sized portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Europa City Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djnicke
Business
Leipzig, Germany
Aug 17, 2013

Cheap, clean, comfy with free breakfast & wifi

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is clean and comfortable. They include free wifi and also a free breakfast with your room, which is nice. The reception staff do speak good English and are very friendly. Check-in is at 2pm, but they have a locked room to store luggage in, which was nice since I arrived at 9am. As others have mentioned, the elevator is extremely small. I actually had to make 2 trips up as I was traveling with 2 very large suitcases. The beds are very soft, and everything was very clean, but old. My room had a small CRT TV (not flat screen) but I never turned it on anyway, so that's not a problem for me. They are very well located in the West End (near the ZOB). Pickup one of their free city maps in the foyer. Mine already had the hotel marked, but just ask any staff member to mark yours so you know where you are. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top