$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 24, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

3 stars
Gotthardstrasse 96, Berlin, 13403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great for long layover

My boyfriend and I were driving from Poznan to Berlin and catching an early morning flight. The... See full review

  • Mary94
  • Aug 18, 2014
Convenient and Comfortable

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the airport and U-bahn. (A bit of a... See full review

  • Ljane
  • Nov 26, 2012
Excellent Berlin business hotel near Tegel Airport, Lake Tegel and more
The Dorint Airport - Hotel Berlin is conveniently located near the Berlin Tegel Airport and is a short ride via car or train to most popular Berlin attractions. Lake Tegel, a popular destination for watersports, also is nearby. The hotel's extensive meeting and banquet facilities make it a good choice for business conferences, parties and other celebrations. The comfortable, orderly rooms have excellent soundproofing for a quiet night's rest. An on-site bowling alley provides guests with entertainment without leaving the property.


Highlights
  • Located near Berlin Tegel Airport
  • Central Berlin and most Berlin attractions just a short trip via car or train
  • Near Lake Tegel, a popular destination for boating and watersports
  • Ten-pin bowling alley on site


Location
The Dorint Airport - Hotel Berlin is located immediately east of the Berlin Tegel Airport near the Kurt-Schumacher-Platz U-Bahn station and the A111 highway. Lake Tegel, popular destination for watersports, is nearby to the west. Central Berlin and most of Berlin's more popular attractions are nearby to the southeast.


Rooms
The 303 rooms of the Dorint Airport - Hotel Berlin are comfortable and come with modern amenities, including Wi-Fi. Rooms are soundproofed, ensuring that the hotel's convenience to the airport doesn't get in the way of a good night's rest. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available.
 

Features
The hotel's Bistro Le Ballon serves Berlin specialties and international cuisine. The light and airy Restaurant Zeppelin at the Dorint Airport - Hotel Berlin serves a generous buffet breakfast and offers Mediterranean fare the rest of the day. Cocktails are served in Bar Zeppelin. The Dorint Airport - Hotel Berlin has its own 10-pin bowling alley and the event facilities are well suited for parties and other special celebrations.


Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • S-Bahn (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

 


Attractions
  • Reichstag (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (8.2 mi/13.2 km)

 


Business
  • Extensive meeting and event facilities accommodate up to 110 people in a single space and more than 200 people total
  • Rooms are equipped with the latest technology and a dedicated staff provides support

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel also booked these hotels.

Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel Rooms

BUSINESS - Single ROOM
Business room with single bed, 15sqm, upper floor, WLAN included, safe, soundproof windows, aircondition, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, radio, desk, shower, mirror, daily newspaper. Late check out until 4pm or early check in subject to availability. Bottle of water on arrival. 1 Coffee to go, 10 % F&B discount voucher for personal consumption
BUSINESS - Double ROOM
Business room with double or twin bed, 15sqm, upper floor, WLAN included, safe, soundproof windows, aircondition, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, radio, desk, shower, mirror, daily newspaper. Late check out until 4pm or early check in subject to availability. Bottle of water on arrival. 1 Coffee to go in the morning, 10 % F & B discount voucher for personal consumption
STANDARD - Double ROOM
Standard room with 2 twin or 1 double bed, 15-18qm, WLAN included, soundproof windows, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, radio, desk, mirror, shower.
STANDARD - Single ROOM
Standard room with single bed, 18sqm, WLAN included, soundproof windows, hairdryer, flatscreen TV, radio, desk, mirror, shower.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Reinickendorf: 0.9 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.3 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.6 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 2.8 mi
  • MountMitte: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3 mi
  • Pankow: 3 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.2 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.3 mi
  • Reinickendorf: 0.9 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Wittenau: 2.3 mi
  • Dokumentationszentrum Berliner: 2.5 mi
  • West Berlin: 2.6 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 2.8 mi
  • MountMitte: 3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 3 mi
  • Pankow: 3 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 3.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 3.1 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 3.2 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Max-Schmeling-Halle: 3.3 mi
  • Mauerpark: 3.3 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 3.3 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 3.3 mi
  • Siemensstadt: 3.4 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 3.4 mi
  • Charite: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 3.4 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 3.4 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 3.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 3.5 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 3.5 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 3.5 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 3.5 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 3.5 mi
  • Tacheles: 3.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 3.5 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 3.5 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 3.6 mi
  • Reichstag: 3.6 mi
  • Parliament: 3.6 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 3.6 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 3.6 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 3.7 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 3.7 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 3.7 mi

Dining

Bistro Le Ballon
Enjoy original Berlin specialties or international classics in our bistro, with its light and pleasantly relaxing atmosphere.
Restaurant Zeppelin
Our restaurant, with its light-filled rooms and generous breakfast buffet, is guaranteed to put you in a good mood for the rest of the day. However, the Restaurant Zeppelin, decorated in Tuscan style, is also the ideal venue for parties and group meals for up to 150 guests. You and your guests will be impressed by the light, Mediterranean cuisine.
Bar Zeppelin
Would you like a "Berliner Weisse" with or without a shot or would you prefer an international cocktail? In our cozy hotel bar we have everything you could wish for. We will also serve you light regional snacks here, if you would like to spend a relaxing evening in the bar.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With its easily accessible location and the exclusive function rooms equipped with the latest conference technology, the Dorint Airport-Hotel Berlin-Tegel is the perfect meeting and conference hotel. Our specially trained conference team will be at your side every step of the way, with advice and assistance, from the first plans to the final farewells. Together with you, we will make sure that your event remains fresh in the memories of your guests, colleagues and clients for a long time to come. 5 conference rooms + 4 small meeting rooms with daylight, light control inside, partial black out and Airconditioning / ventilation. The conference equipment: Overheadprojector, screen, Flipchart + Markers, Data-projector, presentation case, Pinboards, writing pads and pens for the delegates

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aszynkie
El Paso, TX
Jun 4, 2010

Good location for the price

Very good hotel if you need to get to the airport early in the morning. It's a bit noisy because of the closure to Berlin-Tegel airport. Hotel very clean with basic service. I would recommend to stay there to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sbahour
Business
Ramallah, Palestine
Dec 3, 2014

Do yourself a favor and pass on this one

Don't believe the marketing that they have in room wifi. It's actually in hallway wifi. Also, don't rush to business "center" to use computer there, it's useless. Then prepare to here the rooms next to you since soundproofing is very poor. To add to this bland experience, a team of receptionists that are as helpful as the in hallway wifi and were never trained to smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary94
Business
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2014

Great for long layover

My boyfriend and I were driving from Poznan to Berlin and catching an early morning flight. The room was surprisingly large, clean, and nicely situated between the airport and city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Just rent a taxi to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnonymousCanadian
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 24, 2014

Great Hotel Close to Tegel Airport

My wife and I had a 6am flight out of Tegel airport and wanted to stay at a hotel nearby. The Dorint hotel was just what we were looking for. Upon arrival, we were asked if we needed a wake up call and a cab. Both items were handled perfectly, and when we departed around 3:45am, a cab was waiting for us. Our only negative experience was that we were told that we had to use a cab to get to Tegel airport, and that the bus (#128) didn't start its route until 4:43am. That said, during the cab ride, we saw that very bus driving to the airport at 3:50am. We could very well be mistaken, but the information we were provided didn't seem to match what we saw. This is a small gripe, but something worth noting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bondguyii
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 17, 2013

Close enough to the airport to rattle the roof

Smart pick if you have an early flight out of Tegel. You can practically reach up and touch the landing planes. And with the windows closed and a fan running, the noise becomes insignificant. Our bare bones room had a musty odor, however, and the staff needed friendliness training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than ten minutes to Tegel Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corndogg
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
Jul 6, 2013

Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Our experience was a decent one at this hotel. The room was clean. We enjoyed a drink at the bar that accompanies the hotel. It was easy to reach the subway from the hotel, but it not very close to the downtown area. Overall, I believe I spent a little too much for what we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ljane
Business
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Nov 26, 2012

Convenient and Comfortable

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the airport and U-bahn. (A bit of a hike to the S-bahn.) The room was quite, clean and comfortable. We wished there was coffee and tea available to make in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
b.r.
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Dec 6, 2011

A Hotel that is close to planes but far away from the airport

When I booked this hotel I thought it was an airport hotel. But no, it is 15 min away by bus.... Maybe it is suitable for business people, but not for travelers who want to visit Berlin. Not even nice restaurants around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jun 9, 2011

Restless in Berlin

I travel often for business and look for good value. The price was right for a 3 star but when i book an "average" hotel i expect it to be fresh and comfortable. The temperature ranged from 20 at night to 27 in the daytime, which was not exceptionally warm. The room was nothing fancy but OK, however, it lacked proper air conditioning. There was a floor standing fan / cooling unit that was woefully underpowered. The hotel is beneath the Tegel airport flight path, keeping me from opening the windows. They may have had rooms with better AC, i did't ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
phoenix
Sep 28, 2010

adequate hotel

I thought the hotel was adequate and reasonably clean for a 3 star airport hotel though my room smelled bad.However the next night I had to stay in another 3 star near the same airport and found it to be superior to the dorint .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dorint Hotel Berlin-Tegel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aszynkie
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 4, 2010

Good location for the price

Very good hotel if you need to get to the airport early in the morning. It's a bit noisy because of the closure to Berlin-Tegel airport. Hotel very clean with basic service. I would recommend to stay there to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top