$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Derag Livinghotel Henriette

4 stars
View map of Neue Rossstrasse 13, Neue Rossstrasse 13, Berlin, 10179

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick Dale
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jul 29, 2014

Hotel Room Review

I stayed at this Hotel for a recent trip to Berlin. The Room was comfortable and clean and had a Free Mini Bar which was nice. The Hotel had very good amenities also, including Free Wifi and Sauna. Wasn't happy with the Pillows in the room though. Very soft i thought. Overall a Nice Hotel for a trip to Berlin, centrally located. Richard Forde

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy K
Business
Flushing
Feb 21, 2015

Great 2 day trip to Berlin

From the moment we checked into Derag, we could tell our stay would be smooth and pleasant. Not only is the U Bahn station literally right across the street but there are so many places to eat about 5-10 minutes away. We only had one full day in Berlin so the ability to walk everywhere (checkpoint charlie, braedenberg gate, alexanderplatz) was absolutely a plus. Rooms are clean and having a cold beer waiting in the fridge for you when you get back is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prof
Business
Cheshire England
Sep 5, 2011

Short Break in Berlin : Very nice civilised stay

This is an extremely well located hotel where we had a very pleasant stay , if we had read the map properly we would have realised that it was even better placed than we first thought!. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is small and comfortable. The free minibar and hour of wifi were a nice touch. The breakfast was a little expensive as my wife doesnt like to eat much in the morning but the rooms have kettles and microwaves and so when we located the supermarket (less than 5 minutes away as we eventualy realised) we bought our own bread, salami and cheese and had a leisurely breakfast in our room. The Ubahn is just across the road but all the museums can be reached in 10 minutes on foot on Museum Island and we walked to lots of places. Would and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get off the airport train at Alexanderplatz and the take the U2 for only two stops to Marlkishces Museum to this hotel and dont need to go as far as the central station,

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobody666
Business
Everywhere
Feb 25, 2013

As advertised

Extremely friendly, well located, excellent value. Bed and duvet OK, but could have hoped for better. My only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pumpkinhead
Business
Poland
Aug 13, 2013

Very good hotel!

Excellent location, 50m to the subway, two stops from Alexanderplatz. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room nice, well-kept, however, in the corners of the balcony a lot of cobwebs and spiders. Air conditioning is not working as it should. Hotel great for a 5 +. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noddy100uk
Business
Birmingham
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, good location and value for money

Great location by the underground Maerkisches Museum station on the U2 route at the bottom end of museum island. It takes about 10-15mins to walk to main areas e.g. Berlin Cathederal and Alexander Platz or you just use the underground and get there in 5mins. There is also a supermarket a similar distance away south of the Hotel if you want to pick up some supplies. The Henriette and Grosser Kurfuerst are sister hotels opposite each other on the same road. My reservation said I was in Henriette but was actually in Grosser Kurfuerst. The staff speak English and the room was clean and comfortable. The reception is open 24hours so it is easy to check in and out of the hotel. Excellent value for money I got my 5 nights for approximately £35 per night. The two hotels have restaurants Cana (Grilled Food) and Shezan (Curry). The room was well decorated and corridors all have art work in them so it is a very pretty building inside. I only had one issue during my stay and that was the lack of air conditioning. I think its just an air circulation system, which combined with the top floor and temperatures of 30c+ during my made it quite warm. However it wasnt too bad and I spent the majority of my time out exploring Berlin and enjoying the sun. On the plus side you will find two bottles of beer and two bottle of water in your fridge each day of your stay free of charge. What better way to arrive or come back from a day exploring Berlin than to enjoy your free bottle of beer that have been chilling in the fridge. There is a free movie zone, 3 channels of English Language movies, each has about 6 on repeat throughout the day. Wifi is free, you get the login info when you check in. It is a little slow but did the job of allowing me to keep up to date with facebook. In summary its an excellent hotel, in a good location and two free beers a day. I would recommend this to anyone considering staying in Berlin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Book to visit the Reichstag Building it includes a free audio tour when you go in the dome which gives you a panoramic view of the city i.e. it does everything a bus tour would but is free.

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ifimi
Business
Arlington Heights
Apr 13, 2015

Great!

Everything was very good. Staff very helpful and extremely polite, room comfortable and clean, all great! The breakfast very delicious, only a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top