$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Derag Livinghotel Henriette

4 stars
Neue Rossstrasse 13, Neue Rossstrasse 13, Berlin, 10179
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Fantastic Hotel, good location and value for money

Great location by the underground Maerkisches Museum station on the U2 route at the bottom end of... See full review

  • noddy100uk
  • Jul 28, 2014
Very good hotel!

Excellent location, 50m to the subway, two stops from Alexanderplatz. Staff very helpful and... See full review

  • pumpkinhead
  • Aug 13, 2013
Intimate Berlin hotel spotlights Indian fare and apartment-style rooms
The Derag Livinghotel Henriette aims for business and leisure travelers on extended visits. Located in the center of Berlin near public square Alexanderplatz, the property boasts apartment-style accommodations fitted with full kitchenettes and all the extras, from wine glasses to two-burner stoves. When guests feel like eating out, they take advantage of the Indian restaurant on site. A sister hotel across the street provides access to spa services.
Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of Berlin
  • Close to Alexanderplatz
  • Kitchenettes for extended stay travelers
  • Access to the spa, sauna, fitness center and solarium at Hotel Großer Kurfürst
Location

The Derag Livinghotel Henriette occupies prime real estate in the center of Berlin across from Hotel Großer Kurfürst. The hotel also is close to Alexanderplatz, a major public square and transportation point.

Rooms
Rooms at the Derag Livinghotel Henriette incorporate wood furniture, carpeting and tasteful, abstract art that still complements the traditional style of the hotel. Catering to extended stay and business travelers, rooms come with a full kitchenette -- complete with burners, microwave and a mini-refrigerator, plus all the necessary utensils for dining in. Built-in shelves create an apartment feel. A TV also is standard, as is Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Dining
Guests of the Derag Livinghotel Henriette enjoy the first meal of the day in the breakfast room, which is open from 6:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. during the week and 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. on weekends. Shizam, the house restaurant, tantalizes with flavorful Indian cuisine and a seasonal patio with views of the River Spree.
Recreation
While there is no spa at the Derag Livinghotel Henriette, guests do have access to spa treatments at sister property, Hotel Großer Kurfürst. Customers must make an appointment to use the sauna and spa, while use of the fitness center and solarium require no notice.
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Berlin Schonefeld Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Attractions
  • Märkisches Ufer (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Alexanderplatz (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Check Point Charlie (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Brandenburger Tor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • East Side Gallery (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Reichstag (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms accommodate up to 70 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Derag Livinghotel Henriette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Derag Livinghotel Henriette Rooms

Double Room
facing Wallstrasse, bathroom with bathtube/WC, double bed (0.90 x 2.10 m), desk, trouser press, safe, blow-dryer, TV and telephone with voice-box.
Single Room
facing Neue Rosstrasse, bathroom with bathtube or shower/WC, single bed (0.80 x 2.10 m / 1.00 x 2.10m), desk, trouser press, safe, blow-dryer, TV and telephone with voice-box

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.3 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.6 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.7 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.3 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.6 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.7 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.7 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.7 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.7 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.7 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.7 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum island: 0.8 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.8 mi
  • Bethanien: 0.8 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.9 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi

Dining

Shezan
The indian Restaurant "Shezan" is awaiting you with excellent Indian food which you can enjoy on the romantic patio by the river Spree during the summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nobody666
Business
Everywhere
Feb 25, 2013

As advertised

Extremely friendly, well located, excellent value. Bed and duvet OK, but could have hoped for better. My only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pumpkinhead
Business
Poland
Aug 13, 2013

Very good hotel!

Excellent location, 50m to the subway, two stops from Alexanderplatz. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room nice, well-kept, however, in the corners of the balcony a lot of cobwebs and spiders. Air conditioning is not working as it should. Hotel great for a 5 +. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noddy100uk
Business
Birmingham
Jul 28, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, good location and value for money

Great location by the underground Maerkisches Museum station on the U2 route at the bottom end of museum island. It takes about 10-15mins to walk to main areas e.g. Berlin Cathederal and Alexander Platz or you just use the underground and get there in 5mins. There is also a supermarket a similar distance away south of the Hotel if you want to pick up some supplies. The Henriette and Grosser Kurfuerst are sister hotels opposite each other on the same road. My reservation said I was in Henriette but was actually in Grosser Kurfuerst. The staff speak English and the room was clean and comfortable. The reception is open 24hours so it is easy to check in and out of the hotel. Excellent value for money I got my 5 nights for approximately £35 per night. The two hotels have restaurants Cana (Grilled Food) and Shezan (Curry). The room was well decorated and corridors all have art work in them so it is a very pretty building inside. I only had one issue during my stay and that was the lack of air conditioning. I think its just an air circulation system, which combined with the top floor and temperatures of 30c+ during my made it quite warm. However it wasnt too bad and I spent the majority of my time out exploring Berlin and enjoying the sun. On the plus side you will find two bottles of beer and two bottle of water in your fridge each day of your stay free of charge. What better way to arrive or come back from a day exploring Berlin than to enjoy your free bottle of beer that have been chilling in the fridge. There is a free movie zone, 3 channels of English Language movies, each has about 6 on repeat throughout the day. Wifi is free, you get the login info when you check in. It is a little slow but did the job of allowing me to keep up to date with facebook. In summary its an excellent hotel, in a good location and two free beers a day. I would recommend this to anyone considering staying in Berlin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Book to visit the Reichstag Building it includes a free audio tour when you go in the dome which gives you a panoramic view of the city i.e. it does everything a bus tour would but is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prof
Business
Cheshire England
Sep 5, 2011

Short Break in Berlin : Very nice civilised stay

This is an extremely well located hotel where we had a very pleasant stay , if we had read the map properly we would have realised that it was even better placed than we first thought!. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is small and comfortable. The free minibar and hour of wifi were a nice touch. The breakfast was a little expensive as my wife doesnt like to eat much in the morning but the rooms have kettles and microwaves and so when we located the supermarket (less than 5 minutes away as we eventualy realised) we bought our own bread, salami and cheese and had a leisurely breakfast in our room. The Ubahn is just across the road but all the museums can be reached in 10 minutes on foot on Museum Island and we walked to lots of places. Would and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get off the airport train at Alexanderplatz and the take the U2 for only two stops to Marlkishces Museum to this hotel and dont need to go as far as the central station,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dichterin
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent Location & Value

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was a good, comfortable size. The free bottles of water in the room frige, replaced daily, was a pleasant surprise. There was plenty of closet space and the pants presser was good to have. The only negative was that the room was a bit dry without opening the window. The Reception Staff was friendly,spoke English well, helped with my high school German pronounciation and grammar and full of practical information. They encouraged us to walk as much as possible despite the U-bahn station being across the street. We would stay there again and recommend the Derag Hotel Henriette to others. The only drawback is that the Hotel has only one Restaurant, a fine Indian restaurant and there are few others close by. But, of course, one can always walk a little way to nearby streets full of good places to eat and ask for a menu with English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1. Buy a Welcome Pass that gives you 3 or 7 days travel on all the city wide transportation plus discounts at some sights. 2. Buy a Museum Pass if you expect to go to many museums. It gives you free or discounted entry and saves long waits in ticket lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hillt0p
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Feb 12, 2012

Excellent value

A very clean hotel. This is my 2nd stay in 3 years. The nearest U-BAN (Metro) station is across the road and the Tiergarten, Potsdamer Platz and Brandenberg Gate are approx 20 minutes away on foot, should you choose to walk. The Indian Resturant attached to the Hotel is also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ticket dispensers for the Metro system will not accept all cards and sometimes will only accept coins rather than the €5 or €10 note option. Keep some change handy, just in case.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GazC
Business
London, England
Dec 19, 2012

Great Stuff!

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and large. The only negative was we asked for a double room not a twin and we had two single beds pushed together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELF1
Business
VA
Sep 8, 2011

Good Value Hotel in Great Location

Rooms were comfortable but a little noisy. No AC but not usually needed - stayed in early September and had a couple of warm days so needed a fan that was provided by the hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was convenient and a short walk to prime attractions. Hotel was very close to a UBahn station - Markische Markt. Breakfast was a little expensive - recommend negotiating a room price to include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Deutsche Historische Museum (German History Museum) was fantastic. Never spent more than 3 hours in a museum before but spent 6 hours here and could have done more. Cafe is great for a break.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvknk
Business
Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Aug 15, 2011

Good location and great value

Enjoyed it, well located..great desk service..comfortable..and great value.Would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELF1
Business
VA
Sep 17, 2011

Great Value Hotel

Derag Henriette is located near to the best sites in Berlin. The ubahn stop is minutes away and museums are only a short walk away. The staff was very attentive and helpful and I felt comfortable throughout my stay. This hotel is a great value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top