$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Derag Livinghotel Henriette

4 stars
View map of Neue Rossstrasse 13, Neue Rossstrasse 13, Berlin, 10179

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Great!

Everything was very good. Staff very helpful and extremely polite, room comfortable and clean, all... See full review

  • ifimi
  • Apr 13, 2015
Fantastic Hotel, good location and value for money

Great location by the underground Maerkisches Museum station on the U2 route at the bottom end of... See full review

  • noddy100uk
  • Jul 28, 2014
The Derag Livinghotel Henriette aims for business and leisure travelers on extended visits. Located in the center of Berlin near public square Alexanderplatz, the property boasts apartment-style accommodations fitted with full kitchenettes and all the extras, from wine glasses to two-burner stoves. When guests feel like eating out, they take advantage of the Indian restaurant on site. A sister hotel across the street provides access to spa services.
Location

The Derag Livinghotel Henriette occupies prime real estate in the center of Berlin across from Hotel Großer Kurfürst. The hotel also is close to Alexanderplatz, a major public square and transportation point.

Dining
Guests of the Derag Livinghotel Henriette enjoy the first meal of the day in the breakfast room, which is open from 6:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. during the week and 7 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. on weekends. Shizam, the house restaurant, tantalizes with flavorful Indian cuisine and a seasonal patio with views of the River Spree.
Rooms
Rooms at the Derag Livinghotel Henriette incorporate wood furniture, carpeting and tasteful, abstract art that still complements the traditional style of the hotel. Catering to extended stay and business travelers, rooms come with a full kitchenette -- complete with burners, microwave and a mini-refrigerator, plus all the necessary utensils for dining in. Built-in shelves create an apartment feel. A TV also is standard, as is Wi-Fi access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of Berlin
  • Close to Alexanderplatz
  • Kitchenettes for extended stay travelers
  • Access to the spa, sauna, fitness center and solarium at Hotel Großer Kurfürst
Nearby attractions
  • Märkisches Ufer (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Alexanderplatz (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Check Point Charlie (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Brandenburger Tor (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • East Side Gallery (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Reichstag (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
Business
  • Conference rooms accommodate up to 70 guests
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Catering
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Berlin Schonefeld Airport (10 mi/16 km)
Recreation
While there is no spa at the Derag Livinghotel Henriette, guests do have access to spa treatments at sister property, Hotel Großer Kurfürst. Customers must make an appointment to use the sauna and spa, while use of the fitness center and solarium require no notice.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Derag Livinghotel Henriette also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$65
4.1 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.3 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★
$91
4.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★★
$84
4.6 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$70
4.4 / 5 8 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.0 / 5 21 reviews
★★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$48
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$77
3.8 / 5 24 reviews

Derag Livinghotel Henriette Rooms

Double Room
facing Wallstrasse, bathroom with bathtube/WC, double bed (0.90 x 2.10 m), desk, trouser press, safe, blow-dryer, TV and telephone with voice-box.
Single Room
facing Neue Rosstrasse, bathroom with bathtube or shower/WC, single bed (0.80 x 2.10 m / 1.00 x 2.10m), desk, trouser press, safe, blow-dryer, TV and telephone with voice-box

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
Free internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.3 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.6 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.7 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.3 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.6 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.7 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.7 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.7 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.7 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.7 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.7 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.7 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Museum island: 0.8 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Wall: 0.8 mi
  • Bethanien: 0.8 mi
  • Hackescher Markt: 0.9 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi

Dining

Shezan
The indian Restaurant "Shezan" is awaiting you with excellent Indian food which you can enjoy on the romantic patio by the river Spree during the summer months.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 17
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy K
Couples
Flushing
Feb 21, 2015

Great 2 day trip to Berlin

From the moment we checked into Derag, we could tell our stay would be smooth and pleasant. Not only is the U Bahn station literally right across the street but there are so many places to eat about 5-10 minutes away. We only had one full day in Berlin so the ability to walk everywhere (checkpoint charlie, braedenberg gate, alexanderplatz) was absolutely a plus. Rooms are clean and having a cold beer waiting in the fridge for you when you get back is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Provolock
Couples
Merseyside
Nov 27, 2014

Loft

This room, a bit of an exaggeration, was stuck in the very top corner of the hotel. The walls on one side angled in and the space above the bed was triangular. According to the advert there are 3 types of room, single or double business or double superior. I can't see that ours was superior! The details when we booked indicated that the rooms were apartment type offering a double ring cooker for those who might want to "eat in". I enquired and was told that I had booked a double room which was correct but under the impression that there would be the cooking facilities because that is how the hotel advertised, and there were no "apartments". It was very warm (or hot!) but close to the U so the whole city was readily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitchfam
Couples
California
Jun 25, 2014

Great for extended stay

We were here 5 days. Hotel a few steps from the Metro line that took us anywhere we wanted to go. Room very small, with no A/C, so had to keep window open on a busy street corner, but earplugs helped. Loved the free beers & water everyday. Good breakfast on the two days we got it. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro station literally across the street from hotel.

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pumpkinhead
Couples
Poland
Aug 13, 2013

Very good hotel!

Excellent location, 50m to the subway, two stops from Alexanderplatz. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room nice, well-kept, however, in the corners of the balcony a lot of cobwebs and spiders. Air conditioning is not working as it should. Hotel great for a 5 +. Definitely going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dichterin
Couples
Princeton, NJ, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent Location & Value

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was a good, comfortable size. The free bottles of water in the room frige, replaced daily, was a pleasant surprise. There was plenty of closet space and the pants presser was good to have. The only negative was that the room was a bit dry without opening the window. The Reception Staff was friendly,spoke English well, helped with my high school German pronounciation and grammar and full of practical information. They encouraged us to walk as much as possible despite the U-bahn station being across the street. We would stay there again and recommend the Derag Hotel Henriette to others. The only drawback is that the Hotel has only one Restaurant, a fine Indian restaurant and there are few others close by. But, of course, one can always walk a little way to nearby streets full of good places to eat and ask for a menu with English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

1. Buy a Welcome Pass that gives you 3 or 7 days travel on all the city wide transportation plus discounts at some sights. 2. Buy a Museum Pass if you expect to go to many museums. It gives you free or discounted entry and saves long waits in ticket lines.

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prof
Couples
Cheshire England
Sep 5, 2011

Short Break in Berlin : Very nice civilised stay

This is an extremely well located hotel where we had a very pleasant stay , if we had read the map properly we would have realised that it was even better placed than we first thought!. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is small and comfortable. The free minibar and hour of wifi were a nice touch. The breakfast was a little expensive as my wife doesnt like to eat much in the morning but the rooms have kettles and microwaves and so when we located the supermarket (less than 5 minutes away as we eventualy realised) we bought our own bread, salami and cheese and had a leisurely breakfast in our room. The Ubahn is just across the road but all the museums can be reached in 10 minutes on foot on Museum Island and we walked to lots of places. Would and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get off the airport train at Alexanderplatz and the take the U2 for only two stops to Marlkishces Museum to this hotel and dont need to go as far as the central station,

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Prof
Couples
Cheshire England
Sep 5, 2011

Short Break in Berlin : Very nice civilised stay

This is an extremely well located hotel where we had a very pleasant stay , if we had read the map properly we would have realised that it was even better placed than we first thought!. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is small and comfortable. The free minibar and hour of wifi were a nice touch. The breakfast was a little expensive as my wife doesnt like to eat much in the morning but the rooms have kettles and microwaves and so when we located the supermarket (less than 5 minutes away as we eventualy realised) we bought our own bread, salami and cheese and had a leisurely breakfast in our room. The Ubahn is just across the road but all the museums can be reached in 10 minutes on foot on Museum Island and we walked to lots of places. Would and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get off the airport train at Alexanderplatz and the take the U2 for only two stops to Marlkishces Museum to this hotel and dont need to go as far as the central station,

Review of Derag Livinghotel Henriette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvknk
Couples
Adelaide, SA 5000, Australia
Aug 15, 2011

Good location and great value

Enjoyed it, well located..great desk service..comfortable..and great value.Would definitely use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top