$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

4 stars
View map of Neue Rossstrasse 11-12, Neue Rossstrasse 11-12, Berlin, 10179

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
weekend with love of my life

I had amazing time in Berlin and the hotel. I will never forget this and all was absolutely amazing... See full review

  • lukasz m.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Mother & daugher city break

Friendly & helpful staff, centrally located, clean & affordable. See full review

  • Mary totaly chilled
  • Jun 4, 2014

The personally managed Derag Hotel Grosser Kurfuerst is a 4-star property situated in the middle of the historic centre of Berlin, near Nikolaiviertel. The boulevards Friedrichstrasse and Unter den Linden as well as the Brandenburg Gate and the Museumsinsel are no more than a few minutes walking distance away. The luxuriously fitted rooms boast a large desk, as well as access to fax machine and modem. For guests with the highest demands, there are seven spacious suites and a suite-de-luxe for outstanding comfort.

 

 

Rooms
Warm tones and colorful accents fill the guest rooms at the Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst, along with modern amenities and comfortable beds. The large rooms provide extra living space and full bathrooms. Guests of the Derag Livinghotel enjoy cable TV with pay-per-view movies, mini-bars, phones and city views.

Property features
After a day exploring the historical sites of Berlin, guests recharge at Ayurveda Wellness & Spa an der Fischerinsel. Along with a sauna, steam room, solarium and fitness room, the center offers Ayurveda and other massage treatments. 
 

 Our restaurant Cana with its sunny patio, bar and cafe offers selected oriental specialties. During summer time, guests can enjoy dinner right next to Spree in a romantic atmosphere. Sip refreshing drinks and cocktails at the on-site cozy bar.

Highlights
  • Near Museum Island, Checkpoint Charlie Museum and Brandenburg Gate
  • Restaurant features a patio overlooking the Spree River
  • Wellness center with fitness room, sauna, steam bath and Ayurvedic massage
  • Bicycle rentals

Nearby attractions
  • Museum Island (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Reichstag (1.8 mi/2.9 km)

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • Secretarial services
  • Wireless Internet available throughout the hotel -- free for one hour every day
  • Conference rooms
Transportation
  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (10.7 mi/17.2 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.1 mi/0.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$60
4.1 / 5 17 reviews
★★★
$48
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$74
4.3 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★★
$84
4.6 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$105
4.8 / 5 10 reviews
★★★★
$84
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.6 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.0 / 5 21 reviews

Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst Rooms

Business double room
facing the Spree river or Wallstrasse, bathroom with bathtub / WC and bidet, twin bed (1,10 x 2,10), desk, trouser presser, safe, blow-dryer, minibar, TV and telephone with voice-box
Business single room
facing the inner courtyard or Wallstrasse, bathroom with bathtub / WC and bidet, single bed (1.80 x 2,10 m), desk, trouser presser, safe, blow-dryer, minibar, TV and telephone with voice-box

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.4 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.7 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.7 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Märkisches Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.4 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.4 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.5 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.5 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.6 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.6 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Marienkirche: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.7 mi
  • Fernsehturm: 0.7 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.7 mi
  • Berliner Congress Center: 0.7 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.7 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.7 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.7 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.7 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Buchstabenmuseum: 0.7 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.7 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Galeria Kaufhof Alexanderplatz : 0.8 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.8 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.8 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.8 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Alexanderplatz: 0.8 mi
  • Museum island: 0.8 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.8 mi
  • Bethanien: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.8 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Wall: 0.8 mi
  • Museum der Dinge: 0.9 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.9 mi

Dining

Cana
Our restaurant "Cana" with its sunny patio, bar and caf will indulge you with selected oriental specialties.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pacer79
Single
Singapore
Nov 29, 2014

Once again, but better

The hotel did not disappoint on my first visit in June, and again it did not this time - in fact, it was better. The wireless network has been improved, so now it was working great in the room now. The hotel is not the newest in its layout or appearance and the snack bar has been replaced with a fridge in the room, but still comfortable enough for a visitor. Given its location (just next to the U-bahn and in a safe neighbourhood) and its prices, I'd say it's a wonderful deal. I'd definitely stay at the hotel again if I am back in Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CIint
Single
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 19, 2014

Very nice hotel

I enjoyed my stay here -- the hotel itself is very cool looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pacer79
Single
Singapore
Jun 24, 2014

Berlin getaway

The hotel was located right next to the Maeckisches Museum and a short walk from the Nikolaiviertel. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The only downside is the non-existent Wi-Fi connection in the room; I had to go to the hotel lobby to get some decent connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Derag Livinghotel Grosser Kurfuerst

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dkhnl
Single
Honolulu
Apr 4, 2013

A Good Option in Berlin

Recently stayed at the Derag LivingHotel Grosser Kurfuerst. I arrived late in the evening and took a taxi in from Tegel. I would have taken the bus and S/U-bahn, but due to the time of my arrival, a taxi was easiest. I was pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and room comfortable. I liked the fact that the room came with free wifi and two beers and water each day. There was a small workout room, sauna and steamroom. The room had a kettle for tea and instant coffee and a refrigerator. It was snowing while I was in Berlin, but it appeared the room came with a/c which would be helpful in the summer. The hotel wasn't too far from many of Berlin's attractions. There is a U-bahn station right next door. It's walking distance to many of Berlin's sites, although a good distance away from the Reichstag and Brandenburg Gate. I had an early morning flight, but opted to take the U-bahn to Alexanderplatz, two stops away and then hopped on the TXL bus. The entire trip took me just 30 minutes and cost only Euro 2.30. It was much cheaper thant the Euro 28 that I spent for a taxi. All in all, it's a great, affordable option. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top