$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 17, 2014 Check-out: Dec 18, 2014

Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

3 stars
Knesebeckstrasse 63, Berlin, 10719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Business

Awesome! Very close to where I do business transaction. See full review

  • Dr. Roy
  • Jun 4, 2014
Will be back

I like this place, my second time in this hotel within a year, and will definitely come back. I... See full review

  • Ilse Bilse
  • Jun 30, 2014
Berlin hotel conveniently located near shopping, dining, entertainment
The Berlin Plaza Hotel on the Kurfurstendamm provides access to the city's famous shopping boulevard Kurfürstendamm. This Berlin hotel is located in the heart of fashionable boutiques, shops, theaters, cafés and restaurants. An on-site restaurant and bar are featured as are free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, a business center and parking (fees apply). Conference rooms are available for meetings and the Berlin Plaza Hotel offers a day pass to one of Berlin's exclusive spa and sporting club (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Located on the Kurfurstendamm, Berlin's famous avenue for shopping, dining and entertainment
  • Access to Aspira spa and fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • On-site restaurant and bar

Rooms
The 131 fashionably furnished rooms at the Berlin Plaza Hotel feature private bathrooms with bath or shower, and are equipped with free Internet access, TV, direct dial phone, voicemail, radio, workdesk, mini-bar, hair dryer and personal safe. Mattress covers are tested for allergens and are resistant against bacteria, viruses and mites. Dogs are welcome and smoking rooms are available.
Features
An urban hotel in design, the Berlin Plaza Hotel features Knese, an on-site restaurant and lounge that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and is open late for cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and a business center, and conference and banquet facilities are available. The Berlin Plaza Hotel has an arrangement with Aspira spa and fitness center where guests can obtain a day pass (fees apply) and enjoy the swimming pool, spa services and modern training facilities.
Transportation
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Berlin Schoenefeld Airport (11.3 mi/18.3 km)
  • U-Bahn and S-Bahn stations (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
Attractions
  • Kurfürstendamm (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Berlin Zoo (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Deutsche Oper Berlin (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • ICC Berlin (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Three conference rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm Rooms

Standard Single Room
Room includes one single bed with their light grey painted walls and off-white furniture having internet access, wireless LAN (without charge), satellite television, Pay TV, direct dial telephone, voice mail, writing desk, hairdryer and built-in safe. The en-suite bathrooms have a bath or shower.
Standard French Bedded Room
Room includes one queen bed with their light grey painted walls and off-white furniture having internet access, wireless LAN (without charge), satellite television, Pay TV, direct dial telephone, voice mail, writing desk, hairdryer and built-in safe. The en-suite bathrooms have a bath or shower.
Standard Double Room
Room includes one double bed with their light grey painted walls and off-white furniture having internet access, wireless LAN (without charge),satellite television, Pay TV, direct dial telephone, voice mail, writing desk, hairdryer and built-in safe. The en-suite bathrooms have a bath or shower. Additional information: Extra bed can be added on request and on the basis of availability.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.6 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.6 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 0.7 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.1 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.6 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.6 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.6 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.7 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 0.7 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.7 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.8 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.8 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.8 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 0.9 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.4 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.5 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.5 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.5 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.5 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.5 mi
  • Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf: 1.6 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.6 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 1.6 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.7 mi
  • Schloss Charlottenburg: 1.8 mi
  • Berlin TV Tower: 1.8 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.8 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.8 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Pre- and Early History : 1.9 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.9 mi
  • West Berlin: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.9 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 2 mi

Dining

Knese
Old-Berliner Restaurant Knese welcomes you in a typical Berlin atmosphere. Offering Berlin specialties like leg of pork with Sauerkraut, Berliner potato soup or the typical "Berliner Currywurst".
Breakfast
Breakfast buffet is not included in the rate, but can be booked directly at the Hotel at a surcharge of 9.90 Euro per person.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey mort
Business
Germany
Nov 12, 2012

Weekend getaway

Very friendly and knowledgeable hotel staff. They helped us with information inside as well as outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Roy
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 4, 2014

Business

Awesome! Very close to where I do business transaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmrusso4
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 10, 2009

An excellent stay

As a constant traveler, I appreciated the professionalism at the Plaza. Check in and out was extremely fast, receptionists were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast service was excellent. Not only was breakfast full of fresh food both hot and cold, the food at the attached restaurant was excellent and not over priced for the area..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muenster
Jun 21, 2009

Berlin Plaza am Kurfurstendem

Satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RamZ
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Would go back again with no problems.

Hotel is just three blocks from the Zoo Gartens/Europa Center. A bus stop in 100 meters either direction. Easy access to Subway(U-bahn), surface trains (S-Bahn) and a large bus interchange. Room was for one person only. Very fast efficient check-in. Friendly staff that spoke enough English that we all understood each other. Service desk staffed all night. quick response to issues (Needed pillows but bring your own wash cloth....). A super single bed in a small room. Enough space to take my clothes out of the suitcase an put in the wardrobe (a weeks worth of clothing). Very clean. Bathroom was very clean, great shower and Bathtub (my brother's room next door was just a walk in shower). Room did have two chairs and a small balcony. good heat (travel was in January). Would not want to spend lots of time in the small room though, but more than adequate for my trip and very quiet, even though next to elevator shaft. Wi-Fi and Breakfast came with the room. Wi-Fi was good with no problems in connectivity via my laptop or smart phone. Limited to 200mb download per device per sign-in but was just checking email and Facebook so no issues. Could also use Wi-Fi through the TV but not sure how well it looked but it was an option. Breakfast was a good Continental breakfast. Several varieties of sliced cold-cuts and cheeses, yogurts, cereals, Herring/pickled and other regional delights. Puts US hotel breakfasts to shame. Eggs and Bacon were on the buffet as well. Typical German hard rolls (Brotchen) and other breads, butter, jellies available for you. Wait Staff was very attentive without being obtrusive. Can't speak to main meals as we ate away from the hotels and only came back in the evenings to sleep. I would recommend this hotel for any single traveler and if they have bigger rooms, for couples as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan your trip to the city ahead of time. Find out what attractions you want to see in the city but instead of taking a cab or a sightseeing bus, get a day pass (TageKarte) which gives you access to Underground, surface rail and buses. Get the ABC card for access to all zones in the city. A great way to see the city. It only cost Euro 6.90 per day but you get unlimited public transportation that is VERY good. I live in Atlanta and it's a night and day difference.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warsaw
Apr 5, 2010

Great location

The hotel is definitely well located with easy access to shops and restaurants; Breakfast is included in their rates; and the restaurant attached to the hotel serves good food, lots of choices, charming atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ramblin' Ralph
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 9, 2009

close to shopping and public transit

I didnt spend too much time in the hotel, because i was out sightseeing most of the day, but the time i spent in it was amazing...great FREE breakfast every morning from 630-1030, the room was spotless every evening when i'd return from my adventures, and the staff was very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is literally on the corner to the center of the shopping district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ilse Bilse
Business
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Will be back

I like this place, my second time in this hotel within a year, and will definitely come back. I absolutely love the neighborhood, it is the old Berlin. This was the old city center before the wall came down. You can walk up and down Kudamm, where you'll find everything from Currywurst to theater to top designer brand stores. It is the Berlin version of Broadway/Times Square/5th Avenue all in one. I asked two cab drivers which neighborhoods have changed a lot and which ones have not, they agreed that Charlottenburg is among those that have not changed (Neukoelln and Mitte changed most). Only for good Turkish food, you have to go to Kreuzberg (although there are some good places around Wilmersdorfer Str, a great shopping area). If you want to spend your nights in clubs in Mitte or other trendy neighborhoods, this might not be the best place to stay. Although the night-bus system is very good, it can take hours to get back to Charlottenburg. I know this from experience (although the night-bus is an interesting experience in itself, amusing, not dangerous). The nearest S-Bahn is on Savigny-Platz, just 1.5 blocks away, the nearest U-Bahn is one block away. Buses are going up and down Kudamm, one bus that takes you to and from Tegel Airport and one that takes you to the main train station. The hotel is very nice, staff working here are super-friendly. The restaurant made a mistake with my order but instead of covering it up, they told the truth and apologized. My only complaint are the mattresses. At least the two rooms I had, you could feel the springs in your back. Once I put the second comforter on top of it, all was fine. Breakfast costs extra, and if you eat a lot it is absolutely worth it. Otherwise, there is a cute little cafe next door where you can have an excellent coffee and German breakfast or omelets or cake or sandwiches, and all is delicious. Post office is one block to the West. Across the street is a Spaetkauf (convenience store), open 24/7, for those of you who tend to forget that stores are closed on Sundays in Germany...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Wilmersdorfer Str, between Kantstr and Kaiserdamm is the best shopping area. It is not as crowded as Tauentzien or Kudamm but has all you need, including some nice cafes. And it is a pedestrian zone, too. If you are hungry, the Doner at the corner of Krumme Str and Wilmersdorfer (almost underneath the S-Bahn bridge) has the best Doner in the neighborhood. If you don't want to walk all the way (about 15 min), walk Knesebeck Str up to Kantstr. and take the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoolsie
Business
London
Jan 3, 2013

New Year in Berlin

A friend and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate the New Year. The staff were very friendly, efficient and spoke German to me and English to my non-German-speaking friend. Very accommodating and very useful. The single rooms we had were clean and tidy, although perhaps are on the verge of looking a little tired in a few places (?). Wi-fi was free throughout the hotel and needed a code available from Reception. A small gripe: there was no kettle in the room, but if that's all there is to complain about, I figure the hotel is generally providing a good service. We didn't have breakfast as we felt €9.90 was a bit steep, but I would certainly consider staying here again if I wanted a reliable base in West Berlin at a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Plaza Hotel am Kurfuerstendamm

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonym22
Business
Turkey
Feb 6, 2013

Tegel Airport-Bus 109- bus stop Bleibtreu ,200m walk

appropriate localization , good price,easy to reach breakfast E10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top