Berlin Mark Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$52
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Double - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Business Double - City View
  • Size: 215 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Standard Single - City View
  • Size: 151 sqft
  • Occupancy: 1
Show Prices Superior Room Double
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Stylish post-war architecture houses a perfect combination of elegance and comfort at the 4-star Berlin Mark Hotel. Close to the fashionable Kurfürstendamm in the center of western Berlin, guests at the 239-room hotel appreciate the comforts of the Berlin Mark Hotel. Contemporary public and private spaces are decorated with earth tones and colorful accents, spacious guest rooms help visitors relax and the lounge was specifically designed for business travelers. An outdoor terrace offers guests a chance to interact with the bustling city.

Rooms

Standard rooms at the Berlin Mark Bright provide spaces with colorful accents along with extras like flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, spacious bathrooms and alarm systems. Upgrade to business, first-class or suite rooms and (along with extra space and luxuries) receive access to the hotel's business lounge.

Property features

The Tataki Restaurant and Bar, located on site, is a popular contemporary sushi restaurant in Berlin, serving Pan-Asian cuisine. Guests enjoy a fashionable business dinner or drink, or get the day started with the restaurant's breakfast buffet. The Berlin Mark Hotel also offers terrace seating during the warm-weather months.

 

Highlights

  • On-site sushi restaurant in the hotel
  • Business lounge with several freebies
  • Outdoor terrace open in the summer
  • Pet-friendly, at cost

 

Nearby attractions

  • Berlin Zoo (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Berlin Zoological Garden (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • KaDeWe (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

Business

  • Business lounge with breakfast buffet, daily newspapers, free coffee, tea and soft drinks, and Internet access
  • Three meeting rooms with natural lighting, sleek designs and conference space for 30 to 45 people each

Transportation

  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Schönefeld Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Fees

  • Pets are allowed at 10 EUR per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$75
Guest score 2.5 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$50
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$72

Berliner Hof

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$51

Axel Hotel Berlin

★★★★
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$49

Amenities

Featured

  • Free internet

General

  • Pet friendly

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • Free internet

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

87% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

A perfect base in Berlin

Would recommend Sun, May 10, 2015
We have used this hotel twice and are about to book again. For us it's perfectly situated in a quiet street close to transport, shops and all the amenities of what was once known as 'West Berlin'. It's in a prosperous area of the city but close to popular cafes and restaurants. Staff are efficient, professional and helpful. It was busy last time we were there but we use hotels as a base and are out most of the day. Anyway,a busy hotel is usually a good sign. For us that's the case with Berlin Mark.

| Solihull Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

10/10 would stay again

Would recommend Sat, Apr 18, 2015
I spent weeks skimming through hotel reviews before sending this one on to my husband and brother for our family vacation. It's at a fairly quiet end of a side-street off Ku'damm (main shopping) and surrounded by an excellent variety of restaurants. Our German is limited but functional, and all the desk staff speak English very well. Breakfast was one of the best I'd seen in a hotel: a variety of breads, deli meats and cheeses, pastries, a yoghurt bar, coffee and cream on all the tables, juices, waters and teas. The last few days were more sparse, perhaps because of school groups. We had some noisy neighbors the first week, and we opened the windows to accomodate with the heat still being on and spring-time warmth creeping in. It kept the room cool but let in the street noise of people spilling out of bars and restaurants. As an American, having been to England to visit family and France for funsies, the pillows were strange and a little uncomfortable. Like big downy squares that need to be constantly fluffed and folded for any kind of support. If you have back or neck problems, or just prefer a firm pillow, think about bringing one along with you or purchasing one for your stay. The double bed was just two twins pushed together, which my husband didn't like. Also, thank goodness he is a heavy sleeper because the TV in the room reset to the first channel and a volume level of 25 every time it got turned on. Pretty loud. The internet was alright, but it was VERY slow during peak times (especially after the youths came). It basically only worked with any sort of functionality in the rooms, but you could pull up information for the day (attractions, directions, weather) in common areas if you're willing to wait 20-ish minutes for it to load. The cleaning staff were curt but couteous. They came in while we were lounging in our room, and did not appear to speak any English. We asked if they had extra pillows (they didn't), but they were willing to check for us. Ine lady came to check if we had taken anything from the minifridge, which we used to store our own beverages purchased from Lidl down the street. She knocked, I said Just a moment, and she walked in anyway. I guess she just didn't hear. Could have been embarrassing, but wasn't! The shower was so-so. The temperature was finicky, and kind of small certainly no room for jumping jacks, but also not a lot of room if you like to get out of the water to soap or shampoo. The doors didn't quite close all the way, and were easily bumped open, which was kind of annoying. The sink basin was quite long for me and my little arms, and the magnified mirror was nearly diagonal from the front standing position. I felt a bit like a little kid trying to brush my teeth, wash my face and apply makeup in the mornings. Oh, also, the rooms have quite large wardrobes, much larger than I have seen in a lot of hotels! Three floor to ceiling doors, shelves and hanging spaces, and room to store luggage if you're the kind who doesn't just live out of a suicase for two weeks! Full length mirror, also, to make sure you're looking sharp for your day out. Overall, it was much better than I was anticipating, and I would definitely book here again in the future!

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Romantic Valentines Break

Would recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
The hotel was good value for money. The staff were very helpful. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that our bed was two singles pushed together which was a little bit of a pain and a bit uncomfortable. Was also a bit annoying having someone knocking on the door at 10am every morning asking if I had taken anything from the minibar. Also would have been nice to have tea and coffee and a kettle in the room.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome location

Would recommend Thu, Jan 16, 2014
Great deal .Location very close to Statbucks and shopping, dinning

Dining

Across the street

| Canada Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Wed, Apr 10, 2013
Great location. So close to zoo station! Very central to many shops.

| Vancouver island Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great for a city break

Would recommend Wed, Mar 6, 2013
This hotel is really well located, just off Kufurstendamm, one of Berlin's main shopping streets. The room was quite nice, providing a good base with a decent bathroom. The beds were nice, but the pillows weren't so good! We booked a room with breakfast, which I'd definitely recommend, since it didn't add much to the cost and was really very nice. The worst thing about this hotel is that they don't provide free WiFi, which is an essential today.

Dining

There's a Lidl just down the road, which is a great source of cheap food and drinks for your stay.

| London Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean, comfortable, good value hotel

Would recommend Mon, Jan 7, 2013
The room was clean and adequate. Nice bathroom facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Location was convenient. Only real complaint was that the hotel lacked free wifi. This is something that is unacceptable for a non-budget hotel these days.

| Geneva, Switzerland Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Berlin in winter

Would recommend Sun, Jan 22, 2012
The location is excellent and very close to S+ U Bahn, bars and restaurants. Perfect for shopping and catching the sight seeing buses. The bathroom was very good and room was big for 2 adults and a child. The only small issue was the room was not vacuumed for 4 days.We will stay there again.

| UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Would Recommend

Would recommend Fri, Dec 23, 2011
I really like the hotel, particularly for the low price at which I was able to book it. I was afraid from some bad reviews on Google that it would be small and uncomfortable, but luckily things proved otherwise. German hotels are in general smaller than US ones with a comparable number of stars. But Berlin Mark was still a decent size. The location is great, right in the center of Berlin, near two supermarkets (Liedl and an Asian supermarket) and tons of shops and restaurants. And everything was really clean. For us the drawbacks of the hotel were not all that serious. Internet costs extra (unless, I think, you order a business room). The TV was on the side (I've seen that in some other hotels too) so watching TV is not so comfortable. The shower is also somewhat small, so accidental movements can suddenly turn the water on or off..

| Temporary Ex-Pat in Germany Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Thu, Sep 1, 2011
The hotel is impressive and well situated right off the main shopping street, which has a bunch of restaurants and bars. It is also very close to the Zoo station, so getting around is very easy. We enjoyed walking through the large park to get to all of the sites on the other side, so we didn't even use public transport while we were there. The hotel does not have free wifi and the room looked a bit lived in.

Dining

Starbucks has free internet around the corner! Get some breakfast there, since the hotel's is outrageously priced.

| Boston, Ma Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Kathe Kollwitz Museum 0.1 mi
Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm 0.3 mi
Erotic Museum 0.3 mi
Theater des Westens 0.4 mi
Gedaechtniskirche 0.4 mi
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church 0.4 mi
Berlin Zoo 0.4 mi
Galerie Nierendorf 0.5 mi
Bahnhof Zoo 0.5 mi
Europa Center 0.5 mi
Zoological Gardens 0.5 mi
Kaufhaus de Westens 0.5 mi
KaDeWe 0.5 mi
Helmut Newton Foundation 0.5 mi
Museum of Photography 0.5 mi
Berlin Zoological Garden 0.6 mi
Wilmersdorf 0.8 mi
Ernst-Reuter-Platz 0.9 mi
Schiller Theatre 0.9 mi
Galerie Michael Schultz 1 mi
Deutsche Oper 1.1 mi
Bauhaus Archive 1.1 mi
Schaubuehne 1.1 mi
Rathaus Schöneberg 1.3 mi
SIegessaeule 1.3 mi
Straße des 17. Juni 1.3 mi
Grips Theater 1.4 mi
Wintergarten Variete 1.5 mi
Schoeneberg 1.5 mi
Schloss Bellevue 1.5 mi
Tiergarten 1.6 mi
Museum of Unheard Things 1.6 mi
Stadion Wilmersdorf 1.6 mi
Gemaldegalerie 1.6 mi
Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion 1.6 mi
Museum of Prints and Drawings  1.7 mi
Neue Nationalgalerie 1.7 mi
Museum of Applied Art 1.7 mi
Kammermusiksaal 1.8 mi
Berliner Philharmonie 1.8 mi
West Berlin 1.9 mi
Egyptian Museum 1.9 mi
Brohan Museum 1.9 mi
Musikinstrumenten Museum 1.9 mi
Museum Berggruen 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$52
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016