$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Berlin Mark Hotel

4 stars
View map of Meinekestrasse 18-19, Berlin, 10719

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
A perfect base in Berlin

We have used this hotel twice and are about to book again. For us it's perfectly situated in a... See full review

  • Stuart H.
  • May 10, 2015
10/10 would stay again

I spent weeks skimming through hotel reviews before sending this one on to my husband and brother... See full review

  • Naomi G.
  • Apr 18, 2015
Stylish post-war architecture houses a perfect combination of elegance and comfort at the 4-star Berlin Mark Hotel. Close to the fashionable Kurfürstendamm in the center of western Berlin, guests at the 239-room hotel appreciate the comforts of the Berlin Mark Hotel. Contemporary public and private spaces are decorated with earth tones and colorful accents, spacious guest rooms help visitors relax and the lounge was specifically designed for business travelers. An outdoor terrace offers guests a chance to interact with the bustling city.

Rooms
Standard rooms at the Berlin Mark Bright provide spaces with colorful accents along with extras like flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, spacious bathrooms and alarm systems. Upgrade to business, first-class or suite rooms and (along with extra space and luxuries) receive access to the hotel's business lounge.

Property features
The Tataki Restaurant and Bar, located on site, is a popular contemporary sushi restaurant in Berlin, serving Pan-Asian cuisine. Guests enjoy a fashionable business dinner or drink, or get the day started with the restaurant's breakfast buffet. The Berlin Mark Hotel also offers terrace seating during the warm-weather months.

Highlights
  • On-site sushi restaurant in the hotel
  • Business lounge with several freebies
  • Outdoor terrace open in the summer

Nearby attractions
  • Berlin Zoo (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Berlin Zoological Garden (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • KaDeWe (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business lounge with breakfast buffet, daily newspapers, free coffee, tea and soft drinks, and Internet access
  • Three meeting rooms with natural lighting, sleek designs and conference space for 30 to 45 people each
Transportation
  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Schönefeld Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berlin Mark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Berlin Mark Hotel Rooms

Business Room
2-bed rooms (also for individual use) with shower, TV and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Flat screen TV, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar
First Class Room
Double rooms with a spacious bathroom, bath, WC and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Flat screen TV, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar, Tea and coffee-maker, High-quality cherrywood furniture
Comfort room
The bedding option for this room includes single or twin bed with air conditioned and have bathrooms with tubs or showers, WCs, Hair dryers and makeup mirrors, living areas come equipped with flat screen satellite TV, radios, minibar and telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.5 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.8 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1.1 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 1.1 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.3 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.3 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.3 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.5 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.5 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.6 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.6 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.7 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.8 mi
  • West Berlin: 1.9 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.9 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Rogers
London
Mar 6, 2013

Great for a city break

This hotel is really well located, just off Kufurstendamm, one of Berlin's main shopping streets. The room was quite nice, providing a good base with a decent bathroom. The beds were nice, but the pillows weren't so good! We booked a room with breakfast, which I'd definitely recommend, since it didn't add much to the cost and was really very nice. The worst thing about this hotel is that they don't provide free WiFi, which is an essential today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Lidl just down the road, which is a great source of cheap food and drinks for your stay.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 28, 2009

Very nice hotel

Great hotel in Berlin. Next to major public transportation and shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naomi G.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

10/10 would stay again

I spent weeks skimming through hotel reviews before sending this one on to my husband and brother for our family vacation. It's at a fairly quiet end of a side-street off Ku'damm (main shopping) and surrounded by an excellent variety of restaurants. Our German is limited but functional, and all the desk staff speak English very well. Breakfast was one of the best I'd seen in a hotel: a variety of breads, deli meats and cheeses, pastries, a yoghurt bar, coffee and cream on all the tables, juices, waters and teas. The last few days were more sparse, perhaps because of school groups. We had some noisy neighbors the first week, and we opened the windows to accomodate with the heat still being on and spring-time warmth creeping in. It kept the room cool but let in the street noise of people spilling out of bars and restaurants. As an American, having been to England to visit family and France for funsies, the pillows were strange and a little uncomfortable. Like big downy squares that need to be constantly fluffed and folded for any kind of support. If you have back or neck problems, or just prefer a firm pillow, think about bringing one along with you or purchasing one for your stay. The double bed was just two twins pushed together, which my husband didn't like. Also, thank goodness he is a heavy sleeper because the TV in the room reset to the first channel and a volume level of 25 every time it got turned on. Pretty loud. The internet was alright, but it was VERY slow during peak times (especially after the youths came). It basically only worked with any sort of functionality in the rooms, but you could pull up information for the day (attractions, directions, weather) in common areas if you're willing to wait 20-ish minutes for it to load. The cleaning staff were curt but couteous. They came in while we were lounging in our room, and did not appear to speak any English. We asked if they had extra pillows (they didn't), but they were willing to check for us. Ine lady came to check if we had taken anything from the minifridge, which we used to store our own beverages purchased from Lidl down the street. She knocked, I said Just a moment, and she walked in anyway. I guess she just didn't hear. Could have been embarrassing, but wasn't! The shower was so-so. The temperature was finicky, and kind of small certainly no room for jumping jacks, but also not a lot of room if you like to get out of the water to soap or shampoo. The doors didn't quite close all the way, and were easily bumped open, which was kind of annoying. The sink basin was quite long for me and my little arms, and the magnified mirror was nearly diagonal from the front standing position. I felt a bit like a little kid trying to brush my teeth, wash my face and apply makeup in the mornings. Oh, also, the rooms have quite large wardrobes, much larger than I have seen in a lot of hotels! Three floor to ceiling doors, shelves and hanging spaces, and room to store luggage if you're the kind who doesn't just live out of a suicase for two weeks! Full length mirror, also, to make sure you're looking sharp for your day out. Overall, it was much better than I was anticipating, and I would definitely book here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stuart H.
Business
Solihull
May 10, 2015

A perfect base in Berlin

We have used this hotel twice and are about to book again. For us it's perfectly situated in a quiet street close to transport, shops and all the amenities of what was once known as 'West Berlin'. It's in a prosperous area of the city but close to popular cafes and restaurants. Staff are efficient, professional and helpful. It was busy last time we were there but we use hotels as a base and are out most of the day. Anyway,a busy hotel is usually a good sign. For us that's the case with Berlin Mark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love Europe73
Business
Canada
Jan 16, 2014

Awesome location

Great deal .Location very close to Statbucks and shopping, dinning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Old Geezer, Steve
Business
New Forest, United Kingdom
Oct 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We booked the Mark Hotel as it appeared to be a nice looking, well located, reasonably priced hotel, useful as a city break base. On booking we were given the option of trading up to a "Business room" for a few pounds more, and we did this, based on some previous comments by others which suggested some of the rooms were substandard and near a noisy road. On arrival, we were given the keys to our room, and to a "business hospitality room", which included 24hr self serve hot & cold beverages and breakfast facilities (we were under the impression when booking, that breakfast was not included - and would be 15euros each per day). This was the best few extra ££££'s we've ever spent, and the breakfasts were FAB. Our Hotel room was really nice, and well worth trading up to, as it was really spacey and at the quiet end of the hotel. We were there for 4 nights. On the first night we were awoken at 2am by revellers presumably kicking out of the nearby Hard Rock Cafe. But hey we did have the windows open as we'd not sussed out the air conditioning. After that we had the a/c on and the windows closed, and had no further noise issues- don't really know if we were just unlucky on the first night. Must make mention of the young staff at reception who were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not really short drive - but using the Berlin Welcome card unlimited transport tocket, take a day out to Potsdam .......... it's like Berlin's Windsor, also take in a Burlesque show (we went to see "Black Flamingo" ar the famous Wintergarten theatre, and if you still have time, take a day out to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp - when there, look for the amazing old guy whose dad was a prisoner there.... for 5euros he'll tell you things the official tour guides don't know.Finally (phew) in Berlin, take the "Free" (yes really) walking tours - they're great guides who rely only on your tips. The Mark Hotel and Berlin totally exceeded our expectations.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satisfiedcustomer33
Business
Temporary Ex-Pat in Germany
Dec 23, 2011

Would Recommend

I really like the hotel, particularly for the low price at which I was able to book it. I was afraid from some bad reviews on Google that it would be small and uncomfortable, but luckily things proved otherwise. German hotels are in general smaller than US ones with a comparable number of stars. But Berlin Mark was still a decent size. The location is great, right in the center of Berlin, near two supermarkets (Liedl and an Asian supermarket) and tons of shops and restaurants. And everything was really clean. For us the drawbacks of the hotel were not all that serious. Internet costs extra (unless, I think, you order a business room). The TV was on the side (I've seen that in some other hotels too) so watching TV is not so comfortable. The shower is also somewhat small, so accidental movements can suddenly turn the water on or off..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with child
Business
UK
Jan 22, 2012

Berlin in winter

The location is excellent and very close to S+ U Bahn, bars and restaurants. Perfect for shopping and catching the sight seeing buses. The bathroom was very good and room was big for 2 adults and a child. The only small issue was the room was not vacuumed for 4 days.We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backpacker1981
Business
Vancouver island
Apr 10, 2013

Great location

Great location. So close to zoo station! Very central to many shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs CA (USA)
Jun 10, 2010

great side street location near Kurfurst

we liked this hotel very much. it offers a convenient location on a relatively quiet side street near the activity of Kurfurstendamn, a major blvd lined with shops, department stores, restuarants, and nightclubs. easy access to hop-on-and-off city tour busses, a must for general orientation to this large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a half block away on Meinekestrasse is Lidl, buy your water there (1.5 litre for .44), and eat a decent breakfast or lunch for much less money than most other options in the area.

Back to menu Return to top