$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Berlin Mark Hotel

4 stars
View map of Meinekestrasse 18-19, Berlin, 10719

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
24 reviews
perfect location

Close to the airport and a very nice hotel. I was able to get the extra early check in that I needed. See full review

  • Adrianna W.
  • Jan 17, 2015
excellent service

The location was perfect! I needed to be close to my destination and the price was right. I needed... See full review

  • Adrianna W.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Berlin 4-star hotel with business lounge for upgraded rooms
Stylish post-war architecture houses a perfect combination of elegance and comfort at the 4-star Berlin Mark Hotel. Close to the fashionable Kurfürstendamm in the center of western Berlin, guests at the 239-room hotel appreciate the comforts of the Berlin Mark Hotel. Contemporary public and private spaces are decorated with earth tones and colorful accents, spacious guest rooms help visitors relax and the lounge was specifically designed for business travelers. An outdoor terrace offers guests a chance to interact with the bustling city.

Highlights
  • On-site sushi restaurant in the hotel
  • Business lounge with several freebies
  • Outdoor terrace open in the summer

Rooms
Standard rooms at the Berlin Mark Bright provide spaces with colorful accents along with extras like flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, spacious bathrooms and alarm systems. Upgrade to business, first-class or suite rooms and (along with extra space and luxuries) receive access to the hotel's business lounge.

Features
The Tataki Restaurant and Bar, located on site, is a popular contemporary sushi restaurant in Berlin, serving Pan-Asian cuisine. Guests enjoy a fashionable business dinner or drink, or get the day started with the restaurant's breakfast buffet. The Berlin Mark Hotel also offers terrace seating during the warm-weather months.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Schönefeld Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Berlin Zoo (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Berlin Zoological Garden (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • KaDeWe (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business lounge with breakfast buffet, daily newspapers, free coffee, tea and soft drinks, and Internet access
  • Three meeting rooms with natural lighting, sleek designs and conference space for 30 to 45 people each

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berlin Mark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Berlin Mark Hotel Rooms

Business Room
2-bed rooms (also for individual use) with shower, TV and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Flat screen TV, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar
First Class Room
Double rooms with a spacious bathroom, bath, WC and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Flat screen TV, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar, Tea and coffee-maker, High-quality cherrywood furniture
Comfort room
The bedding option for this room includes single or twin bed with air conditioned and have bathrooms with tubs or showers, WCs, Hair dryers and makeup mirrors, living areas come equipped with flat screen satellite TV, radios, minibar and telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.5 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.8 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1.1 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 1.1 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.3 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.3 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.3 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.5 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.5 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.6 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.6 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.7 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.8 mi
  • West Berlin: 1.9 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.9 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Museum Berggruen: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yachtsman18
Business
Geneva, Switzerland
Jan 7, 2013

Clean, comfortable, good value hotel

The room was clean and adequate. Nice bathroom facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very nice. Location was convenient. Only real complaint was that the hotel lacked free wifi. This is something that is unacceptable for a non-budget hotel these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler - T.J.
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Pretty Good Experience Overall

I was there on vacation and found the room was clean and relatively quiet. TV channels were typical meaning there were alot of channels but all were voiced over in German with the exception of CNN and BBC. Hotel wifi if not staying in a business room was $10E for the day. The front desk seemed extremely helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate. The only real drawback I experienced was the hotel itself did not have any food available after 1 P.M. nor vending machines onsite. However, there are some great places to grab a quick bite right down the street. The Berlin Hauptbahnhof was only a $15E cab ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of sightseeing tours that have kiosks and pickup points literally on same block as the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 30, 2011

Decent hotel and a reasonable price

Overall, the Berlin Mark Hotel is a good location, fair price hotel in Berin. It's only a walking distance to the Zoologischer Garten S+U Bahn station. It was clean and convenient for us to stay in and enjoy the city. The hotel, like many others in Berin do not offer Wi-Fi in the room, which is a reason for me to remove one star. Luckily Starbucks, where free Wi-Fi is offered, is just a short distance away. Another star is removed as we had two twin beds rather than one queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Ok hotel, false advertising

Starting with the positive, the hotel was clean and maid service good. However, I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone, ever. Based on another [...]review, I decided to upgrade to a "business room." Perhaps if I had not done that my expectations would have been met and there would have been less issues. When we saw our tiny room I didn't think it was anything special - two twin beds pushed together, small tv, scuffed walls. So I asked reception if this was their business double. Turns out they made a mistake and did not put us in a business double room. They offered to move our room the next day, but said there was no difference between our room and a business double room? So why did I upgrade? The woman at reception actually said, "I don't see what your problem is." I asked if we could just stay in the room and get a refund, and she said this was not possible. After going back and forth for a while, she said she would give us entry to the business lounge, where we could get snacks and drinks throughout the day plus a light breakfast. I still felt duped but accepted. On our last day an employee in the business lounge yelled at us, telling us breakfast was not included, and that she was going to give us a bill for the breakfast (we had taken two rolls and coffee). After going back and forth with reception AGAIN they finally agreed not to charge us. (please note an earlier reviewer stated breakfast was included in the business lounge and it seems so unless you go when a staff person is there, in which case they will insist that you pay. For the most part however no staff seem to be in the lounge and the same dirty cups from morning can be found there at night.) All in all, I felt that every interaction I had with the hotel was fraught with lies and misunderstandings. Not once did they apologize for messing up our reservation, or for any of the misunderstandings.I feel that all of the photographs shown on [...]are LIES - that is not what the hotel looks like. I don't even recognize the restaurant in the photos. Furthermore, the website says it has wifi and internet - but only if you pay an exorbitant price (there is wifi in the business lounge, but you have to get the password from reception, which they begrudgingly give to you).In addition, the location isn't great unless you want to go to the Hard Rock Cafe (down the block) or the zoo (which is great, but hardly a main attraction). At least the zoo stop is a major public transportation hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 200 bus from the aiport goes to the Zoo station, which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel and saves you at least 20 euros.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top