$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 30, 2015

Berlin Mark Hotel

4 stars
View map of Meinekestrasse 18-19, Berlin, 10719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with child
UK
Jan 22, 2012

Berlin in winter

The location is excellent and very close to S+ U Bahn, bars and restaurants. Perfect for shopping and catching the sight seeing buses. The bathroom was very good and room was big for 2 adults and a child. The only small issue was the room was not vacuumed for 4 days.We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rm
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Feb 12, 2010

Good place

Great location for weekend Berlin tour. Clean and quiet room, frendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Not far from Zoo and Aquarium

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, Canada
Dec 28, 2009

excellent price for the location

good place right at Berlin's commercial area, excellent price, helpful persons working, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Old Geezer, Steve
Business
New Forest, United Kingdom
Oct 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We booked the Mark Hotel as it appeared to be a nice looking, well located, reasonably priced hotel, useful as a city break base. On booking we were given the option of trading up to a "Business room" for a few pounds more, and we did this, based on some previous comments by others which suggested some of the rooms were substandard and near a noisy road. On arrival, we were given the keys to our room, and to a "business hospitality room", which included 24hr self serve hot & cold beverages and breakfast facilities (we were under the impression when booking, that breakfast was not included - and would be 15euros each per day). This was the best few extra ££££'s we've ever spent, and the breakfasts were FAB. Our Hotel room was really nice, and well worth trading up to, as it was really spacey and at the quiet end of the hotel. We were there for 4 nights. On the first night we were awoken at 2am by revellers presumably kicking out of the nearby Hard Rock Cafe. But hey we did have the windows open as we'd not sussed out the air conditioning. After that we had the a/c on and the windows closed, and had no further noise issues- don't really know if we were just unlucky on the first night. Must make mention of the young staff at reception who were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not really short drive - but using the Berlin Welcome card unlimited transport tocket, take a day out to Potsdam .......... it's like Berlin's Windsor, also take in a Burlesque show (we went to see "Black Flamingo" ar the famous Wintergarten theatre, and if you still have time, take a day out to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp - when there, look for the amazing old guy whose dad was a prisoner there.... for 5euros he'll tell you things the official tour guides don't know.Finally (phew) in Berlin, take the "Free" (yes really) walking tours - they're great guides who rely only on your tips. The Mark Hotel and Berlin totally exceeded our expectations.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Old Geezer, Steve
Business
New Forest, United Kingdom
Oct 18, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

We booked the Mark Hotel as it appeared to be a nice looking, well located, reasonably priced hotel, useful as a city break base. On booking we were given the option of trading up to a "Business room" for a few pounds more, and we did this, based on some previous comments by others which suggested some of the rooms were substandard and near a noisy road. On arrival, we were given the keys to our room, and to a "business hospitality room", which included 24hr self serve hot & cold beverages and breakfast facilities (we were under the impression when booking, that breakfast was not included - and would be 15euros each per day). This was the best few extra ££££'s we've ever spent, and the breakfasts were FAB. Our Hotel room was really nice, and well worth trading up to, as it was really spacey and at the quiet end of the hotel. We were there for 4 nights. On the first night we were awoken at 2am by revellers presumably kicking out of the nearby Hard Rock Cafe. But hey we did have the windows open as we'd not sussed out the air conditioning. After that we had the a/c on and the windows closed, and had no further noise issues- don't really know if we were just unlucky on the first night. Must make mention of the young staff at reception who were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

not really short drive - but using the Berlin Welcome card unlimited transport tocket, take a day out to Potsdam .......... it's like Berlin's Windsor, also take in a Burlesque show (we went to see "Black Flamingo" ar the famous Wintergarten theatre, and if you still have time, take a day out to Sachsenhausen Concentration Camp - when there, look for the amazing old guy whose dad was a prisoner there.... for 5euros he'll tell you things the official tour guides don't know.Finally (phew) in Berlin, take the "Free" (yes really) walking tours - they're great guides who rely only on your tips. The Mark Hotel and Berlin totally exceeded our expectations.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UK
Sep 22, 2009

Great location

Great location easy access to U bahn and S bahn. Rooms are small but adequate for a short stay. The corridors are drab and uninviting. The front desk were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was not good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good german restaurant across the street and Hard rock Cafe next door

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 28, 2009

Very nice hotel

Great hotel in Berlin. Next to major public transportation and shopping locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Penny
Business
Clinton, WA
Aug 26, 2009

Great location--Great Hotel

We stayed at this hotel before and chose it again due to our enjoyable prior stay. It is a very good basic hotel in a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delroyf
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Extraordinary Value

The Berlin Mark is conveniently located on a quiet side street in Ku'damm within 5-10 minutes walk of three U-Bahn and S-Bahn public transit stations. There are several restaurants and bars next to the hotel and a plethora of high-end shops within walking distance on Ku'Damm itself. Our room (# 236) was stylish, clean, and large with nice furnishings and a sparkling bathroom. While we spent most of our time in the hipper, more lively Mitte neighborhood in the former East Berlin, we were satisfied with our Ku'Damm location, especially given the easy access to public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Zoo" S-Bahn stop is a 3-4 minutes longer walk than the nearest U-Bahn station but allows directly access to more lines and avoids transfers in many cases.

Back to menu Return to top