$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Berlin Mark Hotel

4 stars
View map of Meinekestrasse 18-19, Berlin, 10719

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
satisfiedcustomer33
Temporary Ex-Pat in Germany
Dec 23, 2011

Would Recommend

I really like the hotel, particularly for the low price at which I was able to book it. I was afraid from some bad reviews on Google that it would be small and uncomfortable, but luckily things proved otherwise. German hotels are in general smaller than US ones with a comparable number of stars. But Berlin Mark was still a decent size. The location is great, right in the center of Berlin, near two supermarkets (Liedl and an Asian supermarket) and tons of shops and restaurants. And everything was really clean. For us the drawbacks of the hotel were not all that serious. Internet costs extra (unless, I think, you order a business room). The TV was on the side (I've seen that in some other hotels too) so watching TV is not so comfortable. The shower is also somewhat small, so accidental movements can suddenly turn the water on or off..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with child
Business
UK
Jan 22, 2012

Berlin in winter

The location is excellent and very close to S+ U Bahn, bars and restaurants. Perfect for shopping and catching the sight seeing buses. The bathroom was very good and room was big for 2 adults and a child. The only small issue was the room was not vacuumed for 4 days.We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Rogers
Business
London
Mar 6, 2013

Great for a city break

This hotel is really well located, just off Kufurstendamm, one of Berlin's main shopping streets. The room was quite nice, providing a good base with a decent bathroom. The beds were nice, but the pillows weren't so good! We booked a room with breakfast, which I'd definitely recommend, since it didn't add much to the cost and was really very nice. The worst thing about this hotel is that they don't provide free WiFi, which is an essential today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Lidl just down the road, which is a great source of cheap food and drinks for your stay.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Backpacker1981
Business
Vancouver island
Apr 10, 2013

Great location

Great location. So close to zoo station! Very central to many shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs CA (USA)
Jun 10, 2010

great side street location near Kurfurst

we liked this hotel very much. it offers a convenient location on a relatively quiet side street near the activity of Kurfurstendamn, a major blvd lined with shops, department stores, restuarants, and nightclubs. easy access to hop-on-and-off city tour busses, a must for general orientation to this large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a half block away on Meinekestrasse is Lidl, buy your water there (1.5 litre for .44), and eat a decent breakfast or lunch for much less money than most other options in the area.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 8, 2010

Good, comfortable hotel, decent location

The location of the hotel is decent, but the center of Berlin has really shifted back to its old heart in the area of Unter den Linden and the Brandenburg Gate. There aren't too many things to see that are really walking distance, but the U-Bahn is on the corner and the S-Bahn is a 10 minute walk. There are a number of restaurants across the street and nearby. The first room we were given had a funny and unpleasant smell, but we were immediately changed to another room that was actually a two room suite. The staff is friendly and helpful. My main complaint was the price, which was quite high over the weekend, apparently because of a holiday. The breakfast is also very expensive but there is a much cheaper cafe across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 17, 2011

Good location, clean room.

We had a great time in Berlin, and enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The shower was a little leaky on the bottom and the breakfast buffet, though convenient, was too expensive for us to consider buying (16 euro per person, per day). Instead, we ate breakfast at one of the nearby cafes. The location of this hotel is excellent, with two U-bahn lines in close proximity (3 minute walk), and the Zoolischer S-bahn station only a 7 minute walk away. There is also several bus lines that run to Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz that are very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Berlin Zoo is only a few minutes from the hotel, and is relatively inexpensive compared to some of the United State's premier zoos (13/adult, 10/students & seniors, ??/kids). Its a great zoo! Lots of cool animals, playground, petting zoos, and exhibits!

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnOrchard
Business
Boston, Ma
Sep 1, 2011

Great Location

The hotel is impressive and well situated right off the main shopping street, which has a bunch of restaurants and bars. It is also very close to the Zoo station, so getting around is very easy. We enjoyed walking through the large park to get to all of the sites on the other side, so we didn't even use public transport while we were there. The hotel does not have free wifi and the room looked a bit lived in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks has free internet around the corner! Get some breakfast there, since the hotel's is outrageously priced.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, Canada
Dec 28, 2009

excellent price for the location

good place right at Berlin's commercial area, excellent price, helpful persons working, nothing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Penny
Business
Clinton, WA
Aug 26, 2009

Great location--Great Hotel

We stayed at this hotel before and chose it again due to our enjoyable prior stay. It is a very good basic hotel in a terrific location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delroyf
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Extraordinary Value

The Berlin Mark is conveniently located on a quiet side street in Ku'damm within 5-10 minutes walk of three U-Bahn and S-Bahn public transit stations. There are several restaurants and bars next to the hotel and a plethora of high-end shops within walking distance on Ku'Damm itself. Our room (# 236) was stylish, clean, and large with nice furnishings and a sparkling bathroom. While we spent most of our time in the hipper, more lively Mitte neighborhood in the former East Berlin, we were satisfied with our Ku'Damm location, especially given the easy access to public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Zoo" S-Bahn stop is a 3-4 minutes longer walk than the nearest U-Bahn station but allows directly access to more lines and avoids transfers in many cases.

Back to menu Return to top