$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Berlin Mark Hotel

4 stars
Meinekestrasse 18-19, Berlin, 10719
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
34 reviews
Awesome location

Great deal .Location very close to Statbucks and shopping, dinning See full review

  • Love Europe73
  • Jan 16, 2014
Great location

Great location. So close to zoo station! Very central to many shops. See full review

  • Backpacker1981
  • Apr 10, 2013
Berlin 4-star hotel with business lounge for upgraded rooms
Stylish post-war architecture houses a perfect combination of elegance and comfort at the 4-star Berlin Mark Hotel. Close to the fashionable Kurfürstendamm in the center of western Berlin, guests at the 239-room hotel appreciate the comforts of the Berlin Mark Hotel. Contemporary public and private spaces are decorated with earth tones and colorful accents, spacious guest rooms help visitors relax and the lounge was specifically designed for business travelers. An outdoor terrace offers guests a chance to interact with the bustling city.

Highlights
  • On-site sushi restaurant in the hotel
  • Business lounge with several freebies
  • Outdoor terrace open in the summer

Rooms
Standard rooms at the Berlin Mark Bright provide spaces with colorful accents along with extras like flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, spacious bathrooms and alarm systems. Upgrade to business, first-class or suite rooms and (along with extra space and luxuries) receive access to the hotel's business lounge.

Features
The Tataki Restaurant and Bar, located on site, is a popular contemporary sushi restaurant in Berlin, serving Pan-Asian cuisine. Guests enjoy a fashionable business dinner or drink, or get the day started with the restaurant's breakfast buffet. The Berlin Mark Hotel also offers terrace seating during the warm-weather months.

Transportation
  • Berlin Tempelhof Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Schönefeld Airport (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • U-Bahn (0.3 mi/0.5 km)

Attractions
  • Berlin Zoo (0.4 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • Berlin Zoological Garden (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • KaDeWe (0.8 mi/1.2 km)

 

Business
  • Business lounge with breakfast buffet, daily newspapers, free coffee, tea and soft drinks, and Internet access
  • Three meeting rooms with natural lighting, sleek designs and conference space for 30 to 45 people each

Hotel Map

52.5007 13.3289
Area served
Berlin City Center West a short walk to the walk to the famous Kurfuerstendamm shopping street.
Nearby airports
Tegel Airport (TXL) Berlin Schoenefeld (SXF)
Area description
The Berlin Mark Hotel, Meinekestrasse 18-19, 10719 Berlin, is situated right in the center of Berlin, in close proximity to Kurfurstendamn. You can easily reach us from the airport, by rail and by car.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Berlin Mark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Berlin Mark Hotel Rooms

Business Room
2-bed rooms (also for individual use) with shower, TV and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Flat screen TV, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar
First Class Room
Double rooms with a spacious bathroom, bath, WC and hairdryer, Air conditioning, Large work area, Free-of-charge WiFi and safe, Flat screen TV, Free-of-charge use of the business lounge with an extended breakfast buffet, personal daily paper and N-TV, as well as unlimited speciality teas and coffees, soft drinks, Telephone with personal answer phone and alarm function, Minibar, Tea and coffee-maker, High-quality cherrywood furniture
Comfort room
The bedding option for this room includes single or twin bed with air conditioned and have bathrooms with tubs or showers, WCs, Hair dryers and makeup mirrors, living areas come equipped with flat screen satellite TV, radios, minibar and telephone with voice mail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Kurfürstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Kathe Kollwitz Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Theater und Komodie am Kurfurstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Kurfürstendamm: 0.3 mi
  • Erotic Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Theater des Westens: 0.4 mi
  • Gedaechtniskirche: 0.4 mi
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church: 0.4 mi
  • Berlin Zoo: 0.4 mi
  • Galerie Nierendorf: 0.5 mi
  • Bahnhof Zoo: 0.5 mi
  • Europa Center: 0.5 mi
  • Zoological Gardens: 0.5 mi
  • Kaufhaus de Westens: 0.5 mi
  • KaDeWe: 0.5 mi
  • Helmut Newton Foundation: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Photography: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Zoological Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Wilmersdorf: 0.8 mi
  • Ernst-Reuter-Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Schiller Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Michael Schultz: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Oper: 1.1 mi
  • Bauhaus Archive: 1.1 mi
  • Schaubuehne: 1.1 mi
  • Rathaus Schöneberg: 1.3 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.3 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.3 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.4 mi
  • Wintergarten Variete: 1.5 mi
  • Schoeneberg: 1.5 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 1.5 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Unheard Things: 1.6 mi
  • Stadion Wilmersdorf: 1.6 mi
  • Gemaldegalerie: 1.6 mi
  • Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Prints and Drawings : 1.7 mi
  • Neue Nationalgalerie: 1.7 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.7 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.8 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.8 mi
  • West Berlin: 1.9 mi
  • Collection Scharf-Gerstenberg: 1.9 mi
  • Brohan Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Berlin Mark Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
holiday with child
UK
Jan 22, 2012

Berlin in winter

The location is excellent and very close to S+ U Bahn, bars and restaurants. Perfect for shopping and catching the sight seeing buses. The bathroom was very good and room was big for 2 adults and a child. The only small issue was the room was not vacuumed for 4 days.We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citywoman
Jarretaderas, Mexico
Jul 2, 2011

Heart of Germany's luxury capital

We did the ultimate 'get to know Berlin' trip and so being located at this hotel was a huge contributing factor in being able to have so many different experiences. If there is a 'heart' to Berlin, it has to be the area around the Berlin Mark Hotel. Everything is a short walk, train, bicycle, bus or train trip away (car not needed at all). The hotel is extremely quiet even allowing for the fact that a couple of doors down in an all night club. Everything is in the hotel, the only deficiency is that internet is expensive (3 Euros an hour) but there is a Starbucks 2 blocks away. Also, there is no tea/coffee making gear but we always travel with an immersion heater for those late night cuppas. You get the bare minimum of towels. However, it is very clean, brightly lit, comfy enough beds but a bit hot. I would definitely go back again as it is value for money without appearing 'cheap and nasty' in any detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Immersion heater for your own cuppa making. (Helps stretch the budget). Washing own clothes in the room (roll in towel to dry and everything will dry overnight) saves big bucks. No laundromats within walking distance and hotel prices prohibitive.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Citywoman
Jarretaderas, Mexico
Jul 2, 2011

Heart of Germany's luxury capital

We did the ultimate 'get to know Berlin' trip and so being located at this hotel was a huge contributing factor in being able to have so many different experiences. If there is a 'heart' to Berlin, it has to be the area around the Berlin Mark Hotel. Everything is a short walk, train, bicycle, bus or train trip away (car not needed at all). The hotel is extremely quiet even allowing for the fact that a couple of doors down in an all night club. Everything is in the hotel, the only deficiency is that internet is expensive (3 Euros an hour) but there is a Starbucks 2 blocks away. Also, there is no tea/coffee making gear but we always travel with an immersion heater for those late night cuppas. You get the bare minimum of towels. However, it is very clean, brightly lit, comfy enough beds but a bit hot. I would definitely go back again as it is value for money without appearing 'cheap and nasty' in any detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Immersion heater for your own cuppa making. (Helps stretch the budget). Washing own clothes in the room (roll in towel to dry and everything will dry overnight) saves big bucks. No laundromats within walking distance and hotel prices prohibitive.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 17, 2011

Good location, clean room.

We had a great time in Berlin, and enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The shower was a little leaky on the bottom and the breakfast buffet, though convenient, was too expensive for us to consider buying (16 euro per person, per day). Instead, we ate breakfast at one of the nearby cafes. The location of this hotel is excellent, with two U-bahn lines in close proximity (3 minute walk), and the Zoolischer S-bahn station only a 7 minute walk away. There is also several bus lines that run to Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz that are very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Berlin Zoo is only a few minutes from the hotel, and is relatively inexpensive compared to some of the United State's premier zoos (13/adult, 10/students & seniors, ??/kids). Its a great zoo! Lots of cool animals, playground, petting zoos, and exhibits!

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
May 17, 2011

Good location, clean room.

We had a great time in Berlin, and enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hotel. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The shower was a little leaky on the bottom and the breakfast buffet, though convenient, was too expensive for us to consider buying (16 euro per person, per day). Instead, we ate breakfast at one of the nearby cafes. The location of this hotel is excellent, with two U-bahn lines in close proximity (3 minute walk), and the Zoolischer S-bahn station only a 7 minute walk away. There is also several bus lines that run to Potsdamer Platz and Alexanderplatz that are very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Berlin Zoo is only a few minutes from the hotel, and is relatively inexpensive compared to some of the United State's premier zoos (13/adult, 10/students & seniors, ??/kids). Its a great zoo! Lots of cool animals, playground, petting zoos, and exhibits!

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Ok hotel, false advertising

Starting with the positive, the hotel was clean and maid service good. However, I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone, ever. Based on another [...]review, I decided to upgrade to a "business room." Perhaps if I had not done that my expectations would have been met and there would have been less issues. When we saw our tiny room I didn't think it was anything special - two twin beds pushed together, small tv, scuffed walls. So I asked reception if this was their business double. Turns out they made a mistake and did not put us in a business double room. They offered to move our room the next day, but said there was no difference between our room and a business double room? So why did I upgrade? The woman at reception actually said, "I don't see what your problem is." I asked if we could just stay in the room and get a refund, and she said this was not possible. After going back and forth for a while, she said she would give us entry to the business lounge, where we could get snacks and drinks throughout the day plus a light breakfast. I still felt duped but accepted. On our last day an employee in the business lounge yelled at us, telling us breakfast was not included, and that she was going to give us a bill for the breakfast (we had taken two rolls and coffee). After going back and forth with reception AGAIN they finally agreed not to charge us. (please note an earlier reviewer stated breakfast was included in the business lounge and it seems so unless you go when a staff person is there, in which case they will insist that you pay. For the most part however no staff seem to be in the lounge and the same dirty cups from morning can be found there at night.) All in all, I felt that every interaction I had with the hotel was fraught with lies and misunderstandings. Not once did they apologize for messing up our reservation, or for any of the misunderstandings.I feel that all of the photographs shown on [...]are LIES - that is not what the hotel looks like. I don't even recognize the restaurant in the photos. Furthermore, the website says it has wifi and internet - but only if you pay an exorbitant price (there is wifi in the business lounge, but you have to get the password from reception, which they begrudgingly give to you).In addition, the location isn't great unless you want to go to the Hard Rock Cafe (down the block) or the zoo (which is great, but hardly a main attraction). At least the zoo stop is a major public transportation hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 200 bus from the aiport goes to the Zoo station, which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel and saves you at least 20 euros.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2011

Ok hotel, false advertising

Starting with the positive, the hotel was clean and maid service good. However, I would never stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone, ever. Based on another [...]review, I decided to upgrade to a "business room." Perhaps if I had not done that my expectations would have been met and there would have been less issues. When we saw our tiny room I didn't think it was anything special - two twin beds pushed together, small tv, scuffed walls. So I asked reception if this was their business double. Turns out they made a mistake and did not put us in a business double room. They offered to move our room the next day, but said there was no difference between our room and a business double room? So why did I upgrade? The woman at reception actually said, "I don't see what your problem is." I asked if we could just stay in the room and get a refund, and she said this was not possible. After going back and forth for a while, she said she would give us entry to the business lounge, where we could get snacks and drinks throughout the day plus a light breakfast. I still felt duped but accepted. On our last day an employee in the business lounge yelled at us, telling us breakfast was not included, and that she was going to give us a bill for the breakfast (we had taken two rolls and coffee). After going back and forth with reception AGAIN they finally agreed not to charge us. (please note an earlier reviewer stated breakfast was included in the business lounge and it seems so unless you go when a staff person is there, in which case they will insist that you pay. For the most part however no staff seem to be in the lounge and the same dirty cups from morning can be found there at night.) All in all, I felt that every interaction I had with the hotel was fraught with lies and misunderstandings. Not once did they apologize for messing up our reservation, or for any of the misunderstandings.I feel that all of the photographs shown on [...]are LIES - that is not what the hotel looks like. I don't even recognize the restaurant in the photos. Furthermore, the website says it has wifi and internet - but only if you pay an exorbitant price (there is wifi in the business lounge, but you have to get the password from reception, which they begrudgingly give to you).In addition, the location isn't great unless you want to go to the Hard Rock Cafe (down the block) or the zoo (which is great, but hardly a main attraction). At least the zoo stop is a major public transportation hub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The 200 bus from the aiport goes to the Zoo station, which is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel and saves you at least 20 euros.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler - T.J.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Pretty Good Experience Overall

I was there on vacation and found the room was clean and relatively quiet. TV channels were typical meaning there were alot of channels but all were voiced over in German with the exception of CNN and BBC. Hotel wifi if not staying in a business room was $10E for the day. The front desk seemed extremely helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate. The only real drawback I experienced was the hotel itself did not have any food available after 1 P.M. nor vending machines onsite. However, there are some great places to grab a quick bite right down the street. The Berlin Hauptbahnhof was only a $15E cab ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of sightseeing tours that have kiosks and pickup points literally on same block as the hotel

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler - T.J.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Apr 16, 2011

Pretty Good Experience Overall

I was there on vacation and found the room was clean and relatively quiet. TV channels were typical meaning there were alot of channels but all were voiced over in German with the exception of CNN and BBC. Hotel wifi if not staying in a business room was $10E for the day. The front desk seemed extremely helpful and really went out of their way to accommodate. The only real drawback I experienced was the hotel itself did not have any food available after 1 P.M. nor vending machines onsite. However, there are some great places to grab a quick bite right down the street. The Berlin Hauptbahnhof was only a $15E cab ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a ton of sightseeing tours that have kiosks and pickup points literally on same block as the hotel

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs CA (USA)
Jun 10, 2010

great side street location near Kurfurst

we liked this hotel very much. it offers a convenient location on a relatively quiet side street near the activity of Kurfurstendamn, a major blvd lined with shops, department stores, restuarants, and nightclubs. easy access to hop-on-and-off city tour busses, a must for general orientation to this large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a half block away on Meinekestrasse is Lidl, buy your water there (1.5 litre for .44), and eat a decent breakfast or lunch for much less money than most other options in the area.

Review of Berlin Mark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Springs CA (USA)
Jun 10, 2010

great side street location near Kurfurst

we liked this hotel very much. it offers a convenient location on a relatively quiet side street near the activity of Kurfurstendamn, a major blvd lined with shops, department stores, restuarants, and nightclubs. easy access to hop-on-and-off city tour busses, a must for general orientation to this large city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a half block away on Meinekestrasse is Lidl, buy your water there (1.5 litre for .44), and eat a decent breakfast or lunch for much less money than most other options in the area.

Back to menu Return to top