$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Axel Hotel Berlin

4 stars
View map of Lietzenburger Strasse 13/15, Berlin, 10789

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axel Hotel Berlin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George62
Business
Glasgow
Nov 18, 2014

Best Gay Hotel

Loved it loved it loved it . Great hotel great location. , nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

KARSTADT dept store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanderingyank
Business
San Dieg, California
Nov 4, 2014

tiny dark room, unpleasant staff

The room was tiny, the shower did not work, the entire interior of the hotel is painted black (to hide the poor cleanliness or maintenance?) and the staff was rude at best. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to an enemy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun is the Key
Business
Berlin
Oct 22, 2014

Worth it to be gay

Well if you are gay and to berlin, you must go this hotel as it gives you infinite happiness. location was amazing, easy to reach but not too loud. recommend for sure if u want fun and 'fun'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

in hote4l also around by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alaskan traveler
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Sep 2, 2014

First time and last at this hotel

It was a very convenient location but the room was dirty(long hair in my bed.. Come on ) when I complain to the front desk the diva attitude of the guys working there doesn't works as well. They must to remember that hotel business is all about customer satisfaction. In other words I was disappointed with the experience being a gay male doesn't mean that I would stay in an average clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tdwww
Business
London
Aug 9, 2014

Excellent choice.

Great place to stay in Schoeneberg. Very mixed international crowd. Friendly and relaxed with top amenities. I enjoyed the spa and the roof terrace. They should fix the hot tub (no bubbles)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky 2
Business
Dublin
Jun 18, 2014

Trip June 2014

Great stay at this hotel, full marks to them. Looking forward to staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a Euro seven fifty day ticket for good value travel on public transport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mor El
Business
Tel Aviv
May 7, 2014

Not bad but could be better

Positive: Supreme location. Very nice and helpful staff. they helped with any request. Negative: The room was very small comparing to Berlin standards. You get just 1 wifi code for each guest. so when switching between my iPhone to laptop, I needed to disconnect, wait and put my password in the other device... that's a shame in the year of 2014. The bed was really not comfortable (but maybe that's just me)... the pillows were as thin as a sheet, so I couldn't sleep well. The jacuzzi is great, but the water were cold and it was always occupied by same people... We were two but got just 1 bathrobe in the room. we had to ask for another one. Bottom line: you can get better deal for the same price. just stick to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aramis 0811
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 18, 2013

Average

Is OK , no more. I cant understand why i ternet is avalibale for only one device at the same time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Medical Doctor
Business
Ankara, Turkey
Aug 19, 2013

Good location, friendly staff

Axel Hotel is a heterofriendly hotel. We don't know about this situation. My husband and I didn't be disturbed about this. Everybody, ecpecially staffs were very friendly. Breakfast and the other facility were very good. Location was excelent for Berlin. Subway and bus station are very near. We will stay here, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nard94
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 14, 2013

Axel

This is the first time that I stayed at The Axel Berlin. I should say this is the first time I have been able to afford the place and it is worth every cent. The loaction and the place in general is very well worth it. I have stayed at the Axel in Buenos Aires before and this one has that one beat hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You have alot of choice in netertainment, dining, public transport all are in a short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top