$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Axel Hotel Berlin

4 stars
View map of Lietzenburger Strasse 13/15, Berlin, 10789

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Axel Hotel Berlin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globe Travel
Business
los angeles
Feb 3, 2015

gay vacation

nice location to everything in the gay area. good restaurants nearby. the only thing i did not like was the cruisy scene overall in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave GJ
Business
Landover
Feb 24, 2015

Great hotel

Right in the heart of the gayborhood. Close to public transit. Lots of bars and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdamW
Business
Duarte
Apr 6, 2015

Great place to stay if you're LGBT

Let's face it, this is a niche hotel catered to a niche market. While straight people stay here too - really, they do - it's definitely an LGBT-oriented hotel. There are smaller LGBT hotels nearby, but I think this one is the best overall. The location is very convenient, the rooms are modern, the staff is helpful, and breakfast downstairs is good. If you can get a decent rate, it's definitely worth a stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crispinh
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Apr 12, 2012

The hotel and especially the staff were great!

I stayed here for 5 nights during my first trip to Berlin. The staff were attentive to all my inquiries from internet access to calling cabs to printing google maps to help me get to sites I wanted to visit. Staff were always gracious. Really nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wreck from Hells Kitchen
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2012

Best hotel experience ever!

From check in to check out the Axel Berlin did not disappoint. A friendly staff great room and excellent location the Axel could not have been better. The staff was very helpful, pointing out great places to eat near by, sights that might go unseen and very professional and friendly. The rooms were well kept and clean every day. I will go back to Berlin and and I will stay at the Axel, largely in par to the service I received at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sparky 2
Business
Dublin
Feb 3, 2013

best city in Europe

Completely satisfied with my stay in the Axel Hotel Berlin. Very happy with the facilities. The top floor gym is a highlight. Hotel located close to some great amenities including the largest Department store on mainland Europe. A shout out to the restaurant called "Cafe Des Artistes". Will go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a "Tageskarte"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaeduBE
Business
Aarau, Switzerland
Feb 19, 2013

Weekend

Nice Weekend Hotel, well furnished, stylish. Friendly Staff. Perfect location to go out for gays or straight couples. Close to many metro lines. Will go there again next time :) Very Good Value / Price relation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nard94
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 14, 2013

Axel

This is the first time that I stayed at The Axel Berlin. I should say this is the first time I have been able to afford the place and it is worth every cent. The loaction and the place in general is very well worth it. I have stayed at the Axel in Buenos Aires before and this one has that one beat hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You have alot of choice in netertainment, dining, public transport all are in a short walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JamieNYC
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2010

The perfect location in Berlin

I was in Berlin for only 2 nights and the location of this hotel is perfect for access to shopping, the Tiergarden, city bus tours and many of the local gay bars in Berlin. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very modern and comfortable with plenty of drawer space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Many of the best gay bars in Berlin are located within a few blocks as well as the stores (clothing and book) that cater to gay consumers. The hotel is also very gay friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Axel Hotel Berlin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prague, Czech Republic
Feb 22, 2010

Hotel Axel rocks!

Great staff, great clean room, comfortable, amazing location, worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ka De We is next door practically, go to the top floor for Schnitzel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top