$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

4 stars
Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, Berlin, 10115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Loved it!

we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights for our honeymoon, and the stay was absolutely perfect!!! the... See full review

  • mrs Seinfeld
  • Oct 22, 2014
Young

Near the Berlin hbf. Nice room and nice location. Will stay here again. See full review

  • Xiaoboxin
  • Sep 11, 2014
Comfort and luxury at hotel in the historic Berlin-Mitte district
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof provides convenience and luxury in the heart of Berlin. Guests of the hotel enjoy amenities such as a stunningly designed indoor pool, sauna and fitness center free of charge before heading to the on-site restaurant for a delicious meal. Due to the hotel's central location in the historic Berlin-Mitte area, famous attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate and the majestic Reichstag are only a few minutes away.

Highlights
  • Near Berlin's major attractions, cafes, bars, restaurants and shops
  • International cuisine served at the on-site restaurant
  • Easy access to major transit stations including the Berlin Hauptbahnhof, which covers the entire city

Location
The historic city of Berlin is home to many classic tourist sites such as the Brandenburg Gate, Potsdamer Platz and Museum Island. All of these and more are accessible within a few minutes of leaving the front steps of the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. An eclectic array of cafes, shops and entertainment venues also are located right off the hotel's front steps.

Rooms
The 139 one- and two-bedroom apartments of the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Haupthbahnhof occupy seven floors and afford guests stunning views of the city. All rooms offer a separate lounge and dining area and come with standard amenities such as satellite TV, Internet access and individually controlled air conditioning units -- as well as extras like iPod docking stations and fully-equipped kitchens.

 

Features
For guests with young children, the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof provides babysitting services, which are requested at the 24-hour reception area. After a rigorous workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center, guests kick back and relax in either the heated indoor swimming pool or sauna.

Transportation
  • Berlin Haupthbahnhof (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Zoo railway station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (14.7 mi/23.7 km) 

                                                                    

Attractions
  • Brandenburg Gate (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Reichstag (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Television Tower (2.2 mi/3.6 km)

 

Business
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 110 people
  • Rooms equipped with superior audio/visual technology

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, direct dial STD/IDD with voicemail, Fax/Dial-up/Broadband/Wireless internet access, in-room safes, flatscreen TV with select cable channels and in-house movies, digital alarm clock with radio, individually controlled heating and cooling, non-smoking apartments and studios

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Humboldt Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.4 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Charite: 0.4 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.5 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.6 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.4 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Charite: 0.4 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.5 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.6 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.6 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.7 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.7 mi
  • Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.7 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.8 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.9 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi
  • Brandenburger Tor: 0.9 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Berlin Hauptbahnhof: 0.9 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.9 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Humboldt University: 1 mi
  • Museum island: 1 mi
  • Komische Oper: 1 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 1 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 1 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 1 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 1 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Adina Apartment Hotels specialise in boardroom meetings, small meetings, seminars and functions. Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof offers three conference/function rooms with capacity for up to 110 people, catering facilities, affordable packages and an experienced conferencing team so that you can have your meeting just how you desire

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimt
Business
Essex
Apr 10, 2014

A Real Gem

Modern, stylish, spacious, extremely clean, bright , quiet and well equipped studio room. couldn't ask for more. Staff friendly, and so helpful in giving local information. loved the pool and leisure area and thought. lunch was good value. nice touches like on site bike hire and free Wi fi in lobby. Easy walk to main rail station and pleasant 15/20 min stroll to many of the main tourist sites, German restaurants and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

handy supermarket and bakery nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al the Language Tourist
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 11, 2011

Excellent apartment hotel

When we booked the apartment hotel for our late July-early August holiday, we didn't know exactly what to expect except the two king beds we requested. What we found upon arrival exceeded our expectations by far: we got essentially a connected suite with two separate apartments complete with a kitchen, washer and drier, refrigerators--perfect for the two of us in one and our teenage son in the other. The location is perfect: an eight-minute walk from Berlin's central station and fifteen minutes away from the Reichstag. There is a taxi stand two minutes away on Luisenstrasse. The location simply cannot be beat! Another amazing thing was how quiet the rooms were. Soundproofing in this hotel is simply the best I've ever experienced! We couldn't hear our neighbors, next-door or above, and we could barely hear each other's movements when the connecting doors were closed. The plaza where the hotel is located--Platz vor dem neuen Tor--is in a busy area but set back somewhat from the streets so you can hear some traffic only when you open the windows. But even then it's amazingly not noisy, especially for a major capital city like Berlin. All the amenities are first-rate: the appliances, the fixtures, the air conditioning, the bathrooms were perfect. The beds and bedding were absolutely the best! Even windows opening smoothly both sideways and vertically deserve to be mentioned. The rooms were cleaned beautifully when we requested, and linen changed whenever requested (if not requested, every three days). The cleaning staff were polite, friendly, attentive, and thorough. The same can be said for the reception staff at the desk: friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. We always like to buy our groceries and eat in the neighborhood and elsewhere in town, and so we didn't use the hotel's restaurant much, except in the first couple of days. But the restaurant is certainly adequate, and the service (including room service) is efficient and pleasant. The breakfast offerings, which we sampled the day after our arrival, were certainly impressive. Compared with other apartment hotels we've stayed in (e.g. New York and Paris), Adina Hauptbahnhof is simply the best, hands down, in every category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent base for exploring Berlin

Great location (5 minutes from Hauptbahnhof), very clean and spacious rooms that were surprisingly cheap, bike rentals to explore city, great cafes closeby. Highly recommended as a base for exploring Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 4, 2010

Berlin

Large room/apartment. Very kind people. Very good breakfast. Well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work & leisure traveler
Business
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Comfortable hotel, super-friendly staff

I was a little nervous before I arrived, since I had never visited Berlin, and chose the hotel mainly for location (I had a very early departure from the central train station on a Sunday morning). But what a pleasant surprise! The hotel was quiet and restful, with super-friendly staff. I actually liked the location - close to trains and buses, and if you're an active sort, within walking distance of major tourists areas like the Museum Island. Highly recommended - I would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the awesome frozen yogurt at Yoli, on Invalidenstrasse just a few blocks east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoboxin
Business
California
Sep 11, 2014

Young

Near the Berlin hbf. Nice room and nice location. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs Seinfeld
Business
israel
Oct 22, 2014

Loved it!

we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights for our honeymoon, and the stay was absolutely perfect!!! the hotel is located a short walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof main station, from the Bundestag and its surroundings , and from a variety of lovely coffee shops and restaurants. the facilities inside the spacious apartment are more than you can ask for! the hotel is beautiful and clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dont miss a free visit at the Bundestag, its very interesting and helps you locate the main attractions in the surroundings.. in order to get in you have to order it in advance on the website.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top