$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

4 stars
View map of Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, Berlin, 10115

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H Diamond
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2013

A Gem of A Hotel

We stayed here our last night in Berlin and it couldn't have been a better way to end our trip. The hotel was exceptionally clean and modern. We didn't have too many encounters with staff, but the guy working at the front desk was very friendly. The room was simply gorgeous, complete with a little balcony and mini kitchen with all of the amenities. It's location was convenient if you're coming from the train station as we were and it was a relatively short walk (~15 minutes) to the sites (The Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate). Unfortunately wifi wasn't free in the room, but they did offer free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al the Language Tourist
Business
Wilmington, DE
Aug 11, 2011

Excellent apartment hotel

When we booked the apartment hotel for our late July-early August holiday, we didn't know exactly what to expect except the two king beds we requested. What we found upon arrival exceeded our expectations by far: we got essentially a connected suite with two separate apartments complete with a kitchen, washer and drier, refrigerators--perfect for the two of us in one and our teenage son in the other. The location is perfect: an eight-minute walk from Berlin's central station and fifteen minutes away from the Reichstag. There is a taxi stand two minutes away on Luisenstrasse. The location simply cannot be beat! Another amazing thing was how quiet the rooms were. Soundproofing in this hotel is simply the best I've ever experienced! We couldn't hear our neighbors, next-door or above, and we could barely hear each other's movements when the connecting doors were closed. The plaza where the hotel is located--Platz vor dem neuen Tor--is in a busy area but set back somewhat from the streets so you can hear some traffic only when you open the windows. But even then it's amazingly not noisy, especially for a major capital city like Berlin. All the amenities are first-rate: the appliances, the fixtures, the air conditioning, the bathrooms were perfect. The beds and bedding were absolutely the best! Even windows opening smoothly both sideways and vertically deserve to be mentioned. The rooms were cleaned beautifully when we requested, and linen changed whenever requested (if not requested, every three days). The cleaning staff were polite, friendly, attentive, and thorough. The same can be said for the reception staff at the desk: friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. We always like to buy our groceries and eat in the neighborhood and elsewhere in town, and so we didn't use the hotel's restaurant much, except in the first couple of days. But the restaurant is certainly adequate, and the service (including room service) is efficient and pleasant. The breakfast offerings, which we sampled the day after our arrival, were certainly impressive. Compared with other apartment hotels we've stayed in (e.g. New York and Paris), Adina Hauptbahnhof is simply the best, hands down, in every category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 5, 2011

Excellent base for exploring Berlin

Great location (5 minutes from Hauptbahnhof), very clean and spacious rooms that were surprisingly cheap, bike rentals to explore city, great cafes closeby. Highly recommended as a base for exploring Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Nov 4, 2010

Berlin

Large room/apartment. Very kind people. Very good breakfast. Well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work & leisure traveler
Business
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Comfortable hotel, super-friendly staff

I was a little nervous before I arrived, since I had never visited Berlin, and chose the hotel mainly for location (I had a very early departure from the central train station on a Sunday morning). But what a pleasant surprise! The hotel was quiet and restful, with super-friendly staff. I actually liked the location - close to trains and buses, and if you're an active sort, within walking distance of major tourists areas like the Museum Island. Highly recommended - I would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the awesome frozen yogurt at Yoli, on Invalidenstrasse just a few blocks east of the hotel.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xiaoboxin
Business
California
Sep 11, 2014

Young

Near the Berlin hbf. Nice room and nice location. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrs Seinfeld
Business
israel
Oct 22, 2014

Loved it!

we stayed in the hotel for 6 nights for our honeymoon, and the stay was absolutely perfect!!! the hotel is located a short walking distance from the Hauptbahnhof main station, from the Bundestag and its surroundings , and from a variety of lovely coffee shops and restaurants. the facilities inside the spacious apartment are more than you can ask for! the hotel is beautiful and clean and the staff is super friendly and helpful. would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dont miss a free visit at the Bundestag, its very interesting and helps you locate the main attractions in the surroundings.. in order to get in you have to order it in advance on the website.

Back to menu Return to top