$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

4 stars
Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, Berlin, 10115
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
21 reviews
A Real Gem

Modern, stylish, spacious, extremely clean, bright , quiet and well equipped studio room. couldn't... See full review

  • Kimt
  • Apr 10, 2014
A Gem of A Hotel

We stayed here our last night in Berlin and it couldn't have been a better way to end our trip. The... See full review

  • H Diamond
  • Aug 25, 2013
Comfort and luxury at hotel in the historic Berlin-Mitte district
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof provides convenience and luxury in the heart of Berlin. Guests of the hotel enjoy amenities such as a stunningly designed indoor pool, sauna and fitness center free of charge before heading to the on-site restaurant for a delicious meal. Due to the hotel's central location in the historic Berlin-Mitte area, famous attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate and the majestic Reichstag are only a few minutes away.

Highlights
  • Near Berlin's major attractions, cafes, bars, restaurants and shops
  • International cuisine served at the on-site restaurant
  • Easy access to major transit stations including the Berlin Hauptbahnhof, which covers the entire city

Location
The historic city of Berlin is home to many classic tourist sites such as the Brandenburg Gate, Potsdamer Platz and Museum Island. All of these and more are accessible within a few minutes of leaving the front steps of the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. An eclectic array of cafes, shops and entertainment venues also are located right off the hotel's front steps.

Rooms
The 139 one- and two-bedroom apartments of the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Haupthbahnhof occupy seven floors and afford guests stunning views of the city. All rooms offer a separate lounge and dining area and come with standard amenities such as satellite TV, Internet access and individually controlled air conditioning units -- as well as extras like iPod docking stations and fully-equipped kitchens.

 

Features
For guests with young children, the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof provides babysitting services, which are requested at the 24-hour reception area. After a rigorous workout in the state-of-the-art fitness center, guests kick back and relax in either the heated indoor swimming pool or sauna.

Transportation
  • Berlin Haupthbahnhof (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Zoo railway station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
  • Berlin Tegel Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Berlin Schönefeld Airport (14.7 mi/23.7 km) 

                                                                    

Attractions
  • Brandenburg Gate (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Reichstag (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Potsdamer Platz (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Television Tower (2.2 mi/3.6 km)

 

Business
  • Three meeting rooms accommodate up to 110 people
  • Rooms equipped with superior audio/visual technology

Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, direct dial STD/IDD with voicemail, Fax/Dial-up/Broadband/Wireless internet access, in-room safes, flatscreen TV with select cable channels and in-house movies, digital alarm clock with radio, individually controlled heating and cooling, non-smoking apartments and studios

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.5293 13.379
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Schoenefeld International Airport. Berlin Tegel Airport.
Area description
Berlin

Nearby points of interest

  • Humboldt Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.4 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Charite: 0.4 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.5 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.6 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.3 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.3 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 0.3 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.4 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Charite: 0.4 mi
  • Tacheles: 0.5 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 0.5 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.5 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.5 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 0.6 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 0.6 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 0.7 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 0.7 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 0.7 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.7 mi
  • Parliament: 0.7 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.7 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 0.8 mi
  • Bode Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.9 mi
  • Museumsinsel: 0.9 mi
  • Brandenburger Tor: 0.9 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 0.9 mi
  • Berlin Hauptbahnhof: 0.9 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.9 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Humboldt University: 1 mi
  • Museum island: 1 mi
  • Komische Oper: 1 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 1 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 1 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 1 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Museum Otto Weide: 1 mi
  • Hackesche Höfe: 1 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 1 mi
  • Anne Frank Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt: 1.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Adina Apartment Hotels specialise in boardroom meetings, small meetings, seminars and functions. Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof offers three conference/function rooms with capacity for up to 110 people, catering facilities, affordable packages and an experienced conferencing team so that you can have your meeting just how you desire

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H Diamond
Chicago, IL
Aug 25, 2013

A Gem of A Hotel

We stayed here our last night in Berlin and it couldn't have been a better way to end our trip. The hotel was exceptionally clean and modern. We didn't have too many encounters with staff, but the guy working at the front desk was very friendly. The room was simply gorgeous, complete with a little balcony and mini kitchen with all of the amenities. It's location was convenient if you're coming from the train station as we were and it was a relatively short walk (~15 minutes) to the sites (The Reichstag, Brandenburg Gate). Unfortunately wifi wasn't free in the room, but they did offer free wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Work & leisure traveler
New York, NY
Aug 29, 2010

Comfortable hotel, super-friendly staff

I was a little nervous before I arrived, since I had never visited Berlin, and chose the hotel mainly for location (I had a very early departure from the central train station on a Sunday morning). But what a pleasant surprise! The hotel was quiet and restful, with super-friendly staff. I actually liked the location - close to trains and buses, and if you're an active sort, within walking distance of major tourists areas like the Museum Island. Highly recommended - I would stay there again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the awesome frozen yogurt at Yoli, on Invalidenstrasse just a few blocks east of the hotel.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newly retirees
Falls Church, VA
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful and spacious

This hotel was probably the most spacious, modern and beautiful apartment hotel that we had ever stayed in. We would love to have the bathroom and the kitchenette appliances for our home. It is located off main road in a quiet neighborhood. Our stay was during a couple national holidays so everything near by was closed. We were not impressed by the €17 breakfast at the hotel, so we walked 500m to Hauptbahnhof for breakfasts and Friedrichstrasse via Hannover for dinners. There were many different cuisines to choose from Italian to Vietnamese. Very lively neighborhood during night time. All attractions are easily reached via public transportation or a short taxi ride away. We did the least walking in Berlin compared to other cities in Europe because of all the constructions and detours going on during the time of our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out museums and public transportation package at the tourist office in Hauptbahnhof. Save a lot of money if you want to see many of Berlin museums and use public transportation while you are there.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Al the Language Tourist
Wilmington, DE
Aug 11, 2011

Excellent apartment hotel

When we booked the apartment hotel for our late July-early August holiday, we didn't know exactly what to expect except the two king beds we requested. What we found upon arrival exceeded our expectations by far: we got essentially a connected suite with two separate apartments complete with a kitchen, washer and drier, refrigerators--perfect for the two of us in one and our teenage son in the other. The location is perfect: an eight-minute walk from Berlin's central station and fifteen minutes away from the Reichstag. There is a taxi stand two minutes away on Luisenstrasse. The location simply cannot be beat! Another amazing thing was how quiet the rooms were. Soundproofing in this hotel is simply the best I've ever experienced! We couldn't hear our neighbors, next-door or above, and we could barely hear each other's movements when the connecting doors were closed. The plaza where the hotel is located--Platz vor dem neuen Tor--is in a busy area but set back somewhat from the streets so you can hear some traffic only when you open the windows. But even then it's amazingly not noisy, especially for a major capital city like Berlin. All the amenities are first-rate: the appliances, the fixtures, the air conditioning, the bathrooms were perfect. The beds and bedding were absolutely the best! Even windows opening smoothly both sideways and vertically deserve to be mentioned. The rooms were cleaned beautifully when we requested, and linen changed whenever requested (if not requested, every three days). The cleaning staff were polite, friendly, attentive, and thorough. The same can be said for the reception staff at the desk: friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. We always like to buy our groceries and eat in the neighborhood and elsewhere in town, and so we didn't use the hotel's restaurant much, except in the first couple of days. But the restaurant is certainly adequate, and the service (including room service) is efficient and pleasant. The breakfast offerings, which we sampled the day after our arrival, were certainly impressive. Compared with other apartment hotels we've stayed in (e.g. New York and Paris), Adina Hauptbahnhof is simply the best, hands down, in every category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
having fun in Germany
El Paso
May 19, 2013

Great location, very clean

This hotel is centrally located, very clean, excellent staff and the onsite hotel was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, N.J
Oct 21, 2010

Great hotel for family travel

It's very clean and confortable hotel. Great location too. Staffs are not that helpful. It's facilities such as Sauna, Pool are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Princeton, N.J
Oct 21, 2010

Great hotel for family travel

It's very clean and confortable hotel. Great location too. Staffs are not that helpful. It's facilities such as Sauna, Pool are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BiH
May 23, 2010

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Excellent hotel and value; service was great; staff were helpful; bike rental was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wan Lombardi
Frankfurt, Germany
Nov 21, 2012

I love Adina hotel!

I love everything about this hotel. The room is very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BiH
May 23, 2010

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin

Excellent hotel and value; service was great; staff were helpful; bike rental was convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top