$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

4 stars
Krausenstrasse 35-36, Berlin, 10117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Excellent hotel, great location

Stayed here for a week for our birthdays last week, booked a 1 bed apartment with balcony, which at... See full review

  • Shune36
  • Jun 9, 2014
Would not go anywhere else in Berlin

This is a really good hotel, from welcome to goodbye. The staff, especially at reception and in the... See full review

  • Barone
  • Apr 20, 2014
Comfort and privacy with great extra facilities in a fashionable area
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie has a great location within minutes of the fashionable shopping district of Friedrichstrasse, as well as major tourist attractions such as Checkpoint Charlie and the buzzing nightlife of the Mitte district. Guests enjoy the independence and freedom that staying in an apartment can provide, while also benefiting from excellent hotel facilities including a well equipped fitness center, indoor heated pool and sauna. The Alto restaurant serves delicious Australian-inspired specialty dishes and wines. 
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Guests enjoy privacy and independence while benefiting from excellent service
  • Up and coming area of Berlin, close to many tourist attractions and interesting architecture
  • Free wireless Internet is available to guests in all areas of the hotel
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Rooms
All 124 suites at the Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie aim to give guests a pleasant place to relax at the end of the day, providing a truly welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Rather than staying in a traditional hotel room, guests can benefit from a larger space to entertain friends and relax in. Accommodations include studios and one- and two-bedroom apartments, each of which has an attractively furnished separate living area with a color TV. One- and two-bedroom apartments also provide a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facility, making independence even easier for those who prefer to cater for themselves. Apartments at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie have in-room safes and wireless Internet access is available.
Things To Do
  • Checkpoint Charlie (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Gendarmenmarkt (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Brandenburg Gate (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Tiergarten (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Nikolaiviertel (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Museum Island (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Berliner Dom (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Pergamon Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Legoland Discovery Centre (1 mi/1.7 km)

Hotel Map

52.5099 13.3973
Area served
Berlin - Mitte
Nearby airports
Schoenefeld International Airport. Berlin Tegel Airport.
Area description
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin, located in the historic Mitte district is the perfect location to discover all that Berlin has to offer. Shop til you drop along Friedrichstrasse, the Mitte's main strip, is flanked by shops and restaurants and only minutes from the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
This room (30 qm) offers one queen, king or two twin beds with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery/cutlery, Disabled facilities, ensuite/Private bathroom with shower, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per view room, radio, refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, stove, Tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, Toaster, Voice mail.
STANDARD - APARTMENT
This room (45 qm)offers a separate sleeping room with one king, queen or two twin beds with A/C, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery/cutlery, Disabled facilities, ensuite/Private bathroom with bath tub, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, full equipped kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per view room, radio, refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, stove, Tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, Toaster, Voice mail and Washing machine and dryer.
PREMIER - APARTMENT
This room (45 qm)offers a separate sleeping room with one king, queen or two twin beds with A/C, with balcony, SENSEO coffee machine with 4 pads per day and one bottle of water on arrival, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable/satellite TV, Color TV, Crockery/cutlery, Disabled facilities, ensuite/Private bathroom with bath tub, Hairdryer, Heating, free Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, full equipped kitchen, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Mini bar, Modem/data port connection, Non-smoking rooms, Pay-per view room, radio, refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, stove, Tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, Toaster, Voice mail and Washing machine and dryer, bathrobe and slippers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Currywurst Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.3 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.3 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.3 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.5 mi
  • Currywurst Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Deutscher Dom: 0.3 mi
  • Neue Kirche: 0.3 mi
  • Gendarmenmarkt: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie: 0.3 mi
  • Checkpoint Charlie Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Berliner-Mauer-Dokumentationszentrum: 0.3 mi
  • Konzerthaus Berlin: 0.4 mi
  • Franzosischer Dom: 0.4 mi
  • French Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Berlinische Galerie: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichswerder Church: 0.4 mi
  • St. Hedwigs Kathedrale: 0.4 mi
  • Friedrichstraße: 0.5 mi
  • Staatsoper Unter den Linden: 0.5 mi
  • Berlin Mitte: 0.5 mi
  • New Guard House: 0.5 mi
  • Deutsche Guggenheim: 0.5 mi
  • Jewish Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Deutsches Historisches Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Stadtschloss: 0.6 mi
  • German Historical Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Komische Oper: 0.6 mi
  • Lustgarten: 0.6 mi
  • Topographie des Terrors: 0.6 mi
  • Antikensammlung: 0.6 mi
  • Humboldt University: 0.6 mi
  • Berliner Dom: 0.6 mi
  • Nikolaikirche: 0.6 mi
  • Marx-Engels-Forum: 0.7 mi
  • Hanf Museum Berlin: 0.7 mi
  • Contemporary Fine Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Altes Museum: 0.7 mi
  • DDR Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Bundesrat: 0.7 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 0.7 mi
  • Martin Gropius Bau: 0.7 mi
  • AquaDom: 0.7 mi
  • James Simon Gallery: 0.7 mi
  • Museum island: 0.7 mi
  • Alte Nationalgalerie: 0.8 mi
  • Pergamon Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Rotes Rathaus: 0.8 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 0.8 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 0.8 mi

Dining

Alto
Alto is an upmarket restaurant serving contemporary cuisine with local German produce influenced by hints of Australian flavors. There is an extensive list of Australian wine on offer too.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 18, 2010

Adina hotle

Hotel, apartment nice, room nice, but when I had to change my reservation i got slammed/charged with one night room fee. for business this is not acceptable, due to changes, I called in advance and everything, still got charged one night i was no there!!! I recommend this hotel, only if you do not have to make any changes to your reservation. Also they did not have a US adapter, but went and got me one, which took over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoBK
Business
Copenhagen, Denmark
Jun 25, 2014

Great room, low quality service/staff

The apartment/hotel room with kitchenette is great, located in uninteresting area, which is however close/ within easy walking distance to center of tourist attractions in Berlin Mitte. Service/staff is generally unfriendly, at reception in particular. We waited for 4 hours for check-in in hope that something would be ready before 2 pm (hotel did not appear to be full). When we in a respectful manner asked now and then whether a room was ready we were met with sour bordering to aggressive rejections. When we left, we were required to pay Berlin city tax. I stated that I was in Berlin as business visitor, and therefore did not have to pay. The hotel staff did not inform me about the distinction between private visitors who must pay and business visitors who do not have to pay. When asking for a receipt that nothing had been drawn on my credit card, the staff insisted that they did not have the facilities to print a receipt. Altogether bad service, good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aquamartin
Melbourne, Australia
Dec 14, 2012

Reasnable hotel and location. Staff not so friendly.

It was a good room but the shower flooded everytime we had a shower. Got a staff member to come and fixed it but didn't make any difference. The night shift reception staff were not very friendly ar all and tried to ring for something and was toldf " just wait " in a rude voice. Location is ok , a small walk to Checkpoint Charlie. We did have the best schnitzel in the whole time we were in Germany ( 2 weeks ) and the head waiter was delightful and very goos at his job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Britt and Thor
Oslo, Norway
Nov 14, 2013

Relax at Adina hotel, Berlin

My wife and I had a very relaxing stay at Adina hotel, Berlin. We enjoyed having a nice suite on thew top floor. The hotel was Close to the U.bahn system, so we managed to do a lot of sightseeing. The location among many skyscraping apartementbuildings reminded us of being back in the former east side of Berlin. On the Whole, we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Jewish museum, Alexanderplatz and Schloss Charlottenburg.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KatMo
Leeds, UK
Mar 2, 2014

City break

Fantastic staff and brilliant location. Bed wasn't the comfiest I have ever had but I managed to sleep in it fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Milly1981
Hampshire, UK
Jul 13, 2013

Fantastic mid week break

We had a studio apartment, beautiful room. Only niggle was the lack of equipment for the kitchenette, def check what u have before u go shopping! Hotel location is great, everything we went to was in walking distance, except the zoo which we hopped onto the u bahn. Taxi from Tegel cost 19 Euros, but hotels easy enough to find on public transport. Staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mid 20s travelers
New York, NY
Dec 9, 2013

Nice apartment-style accomodations

Well located hotel within walking distance to many of the city's attractions and train stations. The room was clean and spacious with modern touches, making for a very comfortable stay. Nice fitness center, pool and sauna. Downsides are that free internet is available in the lobby, only, and in-room internet service and breakfast are overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody65
Louhgborough,uk
Jun 1, 2014

Loved the location.

A great location for sightseeing, 10 minutes from Check Point Charlie, 15 minutes from the Topography of Terror, 20 minutes from Potsdamer Platz/ Sony Centre and 30 minutes from the Brandenburg gate and the ReichStag. The underground can be accessed at Spittelmarket (5 minutes) or Stadtmitte(10 minutes). Alexanderplatz is a 10 minutes u-bahn ride away. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, with a Lidl and local supermarket within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is modern with a "cold" swimming pool, Sauna and Hot Tub. The Alto restaurant is attached to the hotel, but we found it very expensive and didn't eat there. Our room had a small kitchen, with dishwasher, microwave, kettle, toaster, oven and a good range of plates, cutlery, etc... Tea and coffee satchets were provided, but not milk. Washing machine and dryer were located in a cupboard in the bathroom. The room was very clean, bed sheets are changed every 3 days and the room vacuumed daily. The bar in the room had small bottles of wine, beer and soft drinks but were overpriced. Use the local supermarket and pay less than a £1 for a large bottle of beer and £3 for a bottle of wine. I think modern Hotels should offer free wifi, so I was a little surprised that the free wifi could only be accessed on one computer in the lobby, which always had kids on it. You had to pay for the convenience of wifi in your room. Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lidl supermarket located on the Leipziger Strausse. Wine, beer & soft drinks are a fifth of the price charged in hotel.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordy
Glasgow
Sep 27, 2012

Good Hotel at a fair price

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Great facilities and reasonable location. I did not have much interaction with staff but when I did they were efficient. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Head out of the hotel and straight out to the main road. Head left then first right for a great variety of restraints and cafes.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulianW
Business
Lincs
Feb 7, 2014

Very comfortable and roomy

Huge apartment style room, very comfortable bed. Nice quiet area with good access to the city via the U Bahn. Good breakfast, although it was a little pricey. Nice swimming pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search