$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

4 stars
View map of Krausenstrasse 35-36, Berlin, 10117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry Latic
Couples
Leeds UK
Sep 9, 2012

Ideal location to work your way round Berlin

We had a great five nights in Berlin, based in this hotel. Everywhere we wanted to go to was within walking distance, from the Tiergarten and the Reichstag to the East End Gallery and Friedrickshain, Karl Marx Allee and the Jewish Museum - but if you're not that into walking, the nearest underground was about five minutes walk away. Staff very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a stroll down Oranienstrasse in the evening and sample the cool bars.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JuliaF
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 21, 2012

You will like it!

We liked everything the hotel could offer. The room and bathroom were nice, clean and big. The bedroom was separated from the living room and kitchen. We had a very good cleaning service every day. The bed was made, the floor was vacuumed and the towels changed. The supply of coffee, tees, sugars and cream was refilled daily. We did not go to the hotel restaurant for the expensive breakfast but cooked an omelet in our kitchen and enjoyed German bread with German salami bought in the supermarket located within 5 min walk from the hotel. There was a good clean sauna, gym and a little swimming pool, all for free, which we took advantage of by visiting it almost every evening after the long and exhausting walk around the city. For those who came to Germany to explore Berlin mostly on the foot, the location of the hotel would be the best you can choose for this moderate price and comfort. We walked to the Museum island-20 min, to Alexander platz-25-30 min, to Reighstag-15-20 min, to Potsdam platz and Sony center-15 min, Charles point-5min, even to Zoo and Europa center it's just 45-60 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

FYI- there are no more free entrances to the museums of Berlin anymore. ( like every Thursday or 1st Sunday of the month as it says in the travel books). And some churches which were free, now have an entrance fee.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Mc
Family
Connaught
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect family city break

A pleasure to have stayed here. Great if you have kids. Loads of room and peaceful too. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Loads of playgrounds for children a couple of minutes away!

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel co114
Couples
Middle east
Apr 25, 2012

A week in Berlin

Excellent: a perfect mix between hotel services and the independance and facilities of an appartment. Total silence at night (especially in the patio's rooms/studios), indoor swimming pool and spa are very convenient and open at 6am. Close to bus n°M48 (good for many museum) and by feet to the museum island. Don't be surprized about the outdoor environment (large buildings) you are in the former east part of Berlin, but still no noise at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

10mn by feet to subway (2 lines) and supermarket. From the airport take the express train, change at Alexandersplatz, take the subway (n°2) it is direct. Don't follow what is said at the hotel, you will have to change twice, with few escalators or lift in the subway.

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familygetaway
Family
Switzerland
Apr 25, 2012

Excellent quality for the price

The hotel was lovely, with excellent food and a very helpful staff. While I would not call the rooms and facilities luxurious, they were all well done and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maresy
Family
Wisconsin
Oct 8, 2011

Comfortable, friendly place

Very comfortable room with the added feature of a small kitchen. Our apartment was roomy, well-appointed and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J G G
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2011

More than expected

We checked in late and were so ever pleasantly surprised at the quality of hotel and room. The staff went the extra mile to help us with tips of where to eat and play. We found the room to be very spacious and provided for out every need. This will be the only place we stay upon our next trip to Berlin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 18, 2010

Adina hotle

Hotel, apartment nice, room nice, but when I had to change my reservation i got slammed/charged with one night room fee. for business this is not acceptable, due to changes, I called in advance and everything, still got charged one night i was no there!!! I recommend this hotel, only if you do not have to make any changes to your reservation. Also they did not have a US adapter, but went and got me one, which took over an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Pasadena
Oct 25, 2010

Great location and price

Great, quiet hotel; breakfast buffet was great; staff very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The room includes a set up for preparing meals (microwave, sink, refrigerator, cookware, dishes and cutlery) so making meals and snacks was easy (and inexpensive).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Having the ability to prep meals means you can take advantage of the terrific food halls in the department stores and put together custom meals/snacks that are delicious and inexpensive.

Back to menu Return to top