$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

2 stars
Lehrter Strasse 12-15, Berlin, 10557
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
berlin hotel

i did take daily breackfast.use internet services.slept at 10 pm.saw a movie.the emplies and room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2011
berlin hotel

i did take daily breackfast.use internet services.slept at 10 pm.saw a movie.the emplies and room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2011
The A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof - by the way, the first and only new building so far in the A&O team - is situated only 400 m walk from Berlin's central station. Your accommodation is in friendly single, double or family rooms with modern furnishings and equipment. Naturally, all our rooms are equipped with shower/WC and hairdryer. Internet terminals in the lobby area and WLAN in all the rooms enable you to keep in touch with the whole world. At reception, which is manned day and night, our staff is happy to help you plan your stay and to provide tips and tickets for all that Berlin has to offer. The Bundestag, Brandenburg Gate and Victory Column, to name but a few of Berlin's key sights, are just a stone's throw away from the hotel and easy to reach on foot. After an eventful day you can re-gather your strength with snacks or delicious coffee at the bar in the lobby area, or let the day draw to a relaxing close in our sky-bar on the 5th floor. Whatever your wish, we will try to make your stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible. As well as car and bus parking spaces directly behind the building, our new hotel is also equipped with several conference and seminar rooms. The hotel is not only ideal for families and business customers with its central location, reasonable prices and comfortable furnishings; we are also delighted to welcome groups - whether young or old - at our brand new A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof Rooms

Hotel Single
The modern and bright hotel single room is equipped with private facilities and hair-dryer. The room has one single bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.
Hotel Double
The modern and bright hotel double room is equipped with private facilities and hair-dryer. The room has two beds, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.
Family Quad
The modern and bright hotel family room is equipped with private facilities. The room has two single beds, one bunk bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included. This room is only for 2 adults with max. 2 children.
Hostel Quad
The functional and modern hostel 4 bedded room is equipped with private facilities. The room has two single beds, one bunk bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.5289 13.3634
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Berlin Tegel (TXL): 6 km Berlin Schoenefeld (SXL): 18km
Area description
Situated in a quiet side street only 400m away from the station, the building will contain 300 rooms with ca. 800 beds, divided into a HOTEL and a HOSTEL area. Here you can expect our customary good quality service at reasonable prices in the of Berlin.

Nearby points of interest

  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Charite: 0.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.9 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Charite: 0.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.9 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.9 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.9 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 1 mi
  • West Berlin: 1 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1 mi
  • Berlin Hauptbahnhof: 1.1 mi
  • Brandenburger Tor: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 1.1 mi
  • Tacheles: 1.1 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 1.1 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 1.2 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 1.2 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 1.2 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 1.2 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 1.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 1.3 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 1.3 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.3 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.3 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 1.3 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast buffet 6:00 - 10:00 a.m. (weekends 7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) - extra charge of 6 bookable at our reception

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munrospun
Ilkley, UK
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent for tourists

We didn't realise this place was described as a hostel as well as a hotel until we arrived! However, it was very clean, comfy and the shower was the best I have come accross. The staff were good and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, eat as much as you want for 6 euro. Packed lunches basic but filling. The hotel has bikes for hire and we found this the best way to get around Berln as it's so flat. Nice bar on the 5th floor with a balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't hesitate to use A & O again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire the bikes.....great way to see more!

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jun 22, 2011

Decent for the price

We were visiting Berlin as tourists and needed a place to spend a single night. Our room was pretty basic, with no items of luxury. It was clean enough that we could sleep comfortably. Internet was not complimentary though, which was a little disappointing. Overall, the hotel offers a good value for the low price and is good for a short stay. The location is very good, within walking distance to the main train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Lafayette, IN
Jun 22, 2011

Decent for the price

We were visiting Berlin as tourists and needed a place to spend a single night. Our room was pretty basic, with no items of luxury. It was clean enough that we could sleep comfortably. Internet was not complimentary though, which was a little disappointing. Overall, the hotel offers a good value for the low price and is good for a short stay. The location is very good, within walking distance to the main train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jsc23
CO
Feb 9, 2012

Great Location Very Minimalist

Has everything you need to survive. Very small living quarters and bathroom is great and small. Can be noisy since walls/doors are thin but worth the price and location from the train station. Wish they had free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Europtrip2012
Thousand Oaks, CA
Aug 1, 2012

Eurotrip2012

Clean, nice room. Gave us a drink voucher for one free drink each at a nice little rooftop bar. Overall nice experience for our one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munrospun
Ilkley, UK
Sep 11, 2012

Excellent for tourists

We didn't realise this place was described as a hostel as well as a hotel until we arrived! However, it was very clean, comfy and the shower was the best I have come accross. The staff were good and helpful. Breakfasts were fine, eat as much as you want for 6 euro. Packed lunches basic but filling. The hotel has bikes for hire and we found this the best way to get around Berln as it's so flat. Nice bar on the 5th floor with a balcony. We enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't hesitate to use A & O again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire the bikes.....great way to see more!

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amsterdam
Feb 22, 2011

Nice but noisy

In Berlin for a two-yearly week to do some opera, museums, shopping, bars, meet friends. Being 64 years I prefer (youth-)hostels above chic hotels, especially when on my own budget;-). This one is a bit Spartan, perfectly clean (or too new to be dirty), has ok staff, of course kids banging doors and nightly partying in neighbouring rooms, good breakfast buffet, good tea, lousy (American-type) coffee. It's near Berlin Main station which is unfortunately in a part of town under development. However, on the airport buy a card valid on buses, trams, S-bahn (light rail with a good view of the city, like the EL in Chicago) and U-bahn (Subway) and experience the best, most frequent, most extensive 24/7 public transport in the world, starting a few minutes walk from this hostel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vetty
Tokyo, Japan
Dec 26, 2012

Recommend to backpackers

I stayed the hostel for 3 days. It took about 6 or 7 minutes from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof to the hostel. You can borrow towels. You can use wi-fi at the lobby for free. But, If you want to access wi-fi in your room, you have to pay additional cost. (Sorry, I don't remember the exact cost.) You can have a breakfast for 6 euros. The hostel is one of the best hostel, if you want to save on costs. Have a nice trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should have a dinner at the Berlin Hauptbahnhof because there is no restaurant near the hostel.

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amsterdam
Feb 22, 2011

Nice but noisy

In Berlin for a two-yearly week to do some opera, museums, shopping, bars, meet friends. Being 64 years I prefer (youth-)hostels above chic hotels, especially when on my own budget;-). This one is a bit Spartan, perfectly clean (or too new to be dirty), has ok staff, of course kids banging doors and nightly partying in neighbouring rooms, good breakfast buffet, good tea, lousy (American-type) coffee. It's near Berlin Main station which is unfortunately in a part of town under development. However, on the airport buy a card valid on buses, trams, S-bahn (light rail with a good view of the city, like the EL in Chicago) and U-bahn (Subway) and experience the best, most frequent, most extensive 24/7 public transport in the world, starting a few minutes walk from this hostel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKFG
Germany
Nov 28, 2011

Good value for the money

Clean hotel and a decent location. A good deal for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is decent street parking and it was safe to park the car, you don't necessarily need to use the hotel parking.

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
elizabeth,nj
Aug 4, 2011

berlin hotel

i did take daily breackfast.use internet services.slept at 10 pm.saw a movie.the emplies and room services were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the trains even locals than internationals were very close such as bus transportation and trains a,bus taxi swervices thru international airport.

Back to menu Return to top