$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

2 stars
Lehrter Strasse 12-15, Berlin, 10557
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
berlin hotel

i did take daily breackfast.use internet services.slept at 10 pm.saw a movie.the emplies and room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 4, 2011
My first night here was the night

My first night here was the night of a football match between Germany and Turkey, so there was a... See full review

  • Duncan
  • Oct 24, 2010
The A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof - by the way, the first and only new building so far in the A&O team - is situated only 400 m walk from Berlin's central station. Your accommodation is in friendly single, double or family rooms with modern furnishings and equipment. Naturally, all our rooms are equipped with shower/WC and hairdryer. Internet terminals in the lobby area and WLAN in all the rooms enable you to keep in touch with the whole world. At reception, which is manned day and night, our staff is happy to help you plan your stay and to provide tips and tickets for all that Berlin has to offer. The Bundestag, Brandenburg Gate and Victory Column, to name but a few of Berlin's key sights, are just a stone's throw away from the hotel and easy to reach on foot. After an eventful day you can re-gather your strength with snacks or delicious coffee at the bar in the lobby area, or let the day draw to a relaxing close in our sky-bar on the 5th floor. Whatever your wish, we will try to make your stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible. As well as car and bus parking spaces directly behind the building, our new hotel is also equipped with several conference and seminar rooms. The hotel is not only ideal for families and business customers with its central location, reasonable prices and comfortable furnishings; we are also delighted to welcome groups - whether young or old - at our brand new A&O Berlin Hauptbahnhof.

Hotel Map

52.5289 13.3634
Area served
Berlin
Nearby airports
Berlin Tegel (TXL): 6 km Berlin Schoenefeld (SXL): 18km
Area description
Situated in a quiet side street only 400m away from the station, the building will contain 300 rooms with ca. 800 beds, divided into a HOTEL and a HOSTEL area. Here you can expect our customary good quality service at reasonable prices in the of Berlin.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof Rooms

Hotel Single
The modern and bright hotel single room is equipped with private facilities and hair-dryer. The room has one single bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.
Hotel Double
The modern and bright hotel double room is equipped with private facilities and hair-dryer. The room has two beds, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.
Family Quad
The modern and bright hotel family room is equipped with private facilities. The room has two single beds, one bunk bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included. This room is only for 2 adults with max. 2 children.
Hostel Quad
The functional and modern hostel 4 bedded room is equipped with private facilities. The room has two single beds, one bunk bed, wooden furniture and laminate flooring. Towels and bed linen are included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Charite: 0.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.9 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.9 mi
  • Galerie Wohnmaschine: 0.3 mi
  • Hauptbahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Hamburger Bahnhof: 0.4 mi
  • Humboldt Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt: 0.7 mi
  • Medizinhistorisches Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Charite: 0.8 mi
  • Mori-Ogai-Gedenkstatte: 0.8 mi
  • Deutsches Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Deutscher Bundestag: 0.9 mi
  • Reichstag: 0.9 mi
  • Parliament: 0.9 mi
  • Brecht Weigel Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Schloss Bellevue: 0.9 mi
  • MountMitte: 0.9 mi
  • Mehdi Chouakri Galerie: 0.9 mi
  • Neuer Berliner Kunstverein: 1 mi
  • West Berlin: 1 mi
  • Tiergarten: 1 mi
  • Berlin Hauptbahnhof: 1.1 mi
  • Brandenburger Tor: 1.1 mi
  • Berliner Ensemble: 1.1 mi
  • Tacheles: 1.1 mi
  • Pariser Platz: 1.1 mi
  • Friedrichstadtpalast: 1.1 mi
  • SIegessaeule: 1.1 mi
  • Grips Theater: 1.1 mi
  • Straße des 17. Juni: 1.2 mi
  • Designpanoptikum: 1.2 mi
  • Kabarett Theater DISTEL: 1.2 mi
  • Oranienburger Straße: 1.2 mi
  • Holocaust-Gedenkstatte: 1.2 mi
  • Kindertransport Memorial: 1.2 mi
  • The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe: 1.2 mi
  • Unter den Linden: 1.3 mi
  • Musikinstrumenten Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Kunst Werke: 1.3 mi
  • Berliner Philharmonie: 1.3 mi
  • Neue Synagoge: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Applied Art: 1.3 mi
  • Kammermusiksaal: 1.3 mi
  • Komische Oper: 1.3 mi
  • Legoland Discovery Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Zucker Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Hexenkessel Hoftheater: 1.4 mi

Dining

Breakfast Room
Breakfast buffet 6:00 - 10:00 a.m. (weekends 7:00 - 11:00 a.m.) - extra charge of 7 bookable at our reception

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iglu
Zürich
Feb 17, 2014

Meine persönliche Bewertung

Ich habe mich im Hostel sehr wohl gefühlt. Die einfache Möblierung und Ausstattung entsprach ganz meinem Geschmack und das Personal zeigte sich sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Auch die zentrale Lage verschaffte mir für meinen kurzen Aufenthalt einige Vorteile. Die Kundschaft bestand aus hauptsächlich jüngeren Menschen, die eine entspannte und lustige Atmosphäre erzeugten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eine 7-Tageskarte ist sehr empfehlenswert, welche im Hauptbahnhof zu einem günstigen Preis bezogen werden kann. Man kann beliebig das Berliner Verkehrsnetz nutzen und wird sehr mobil in der Grossstadt.

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Witschli
Bern, Schweiz
Feb 12, 2014

zufrieden

das hotel ist ca. 7 minuten vom hauptbahnhof entfernt, also völlig ok zu laufen. check-in & check-out waren innerhalb von 2 minuten erledigt. wir konnten sogar früher ins zimmer als normal angegeben 15 uhr. zimmer sind schön, relativ klein, aber sehr sauber. mit fenster zum öffnen. einzige minuspunkte: die wände sind wirklich sehr dünn, man hört fast alles. da ich das schon gelesen habe, waren die ohrenstöpsel die perfekte lösung. zusätzlich finde ich, dass in einem hotel wifi nun überall gratis empfangen werden sollte. (hier nur in der lobby gratis)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jürgen
Stockholm
Oct 2, 2013

Bra värde för pengarna

Enkel standard i detta hotell/hostel men centralt beläget med möjlighet till att hyra cyklar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc G
Steinhausen
Sep 14, 2013

Gut

Es war sehr angenehm in diesem Hotel. Ich würde dieses Hotel sofort weiterempfehlen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super agent
Business
Nantes
Sep 11, 2013

Sejour agreable

3 nuits passes dans cet hotel , tres bonne ambiance , jeune , service parfait pour le prix , internet gratuit dans le lobby, de l'espace et une situation exceptionnelle a 5 mns a pied de la gare centrale, bref, impossible de trouver l'equivalent en France , dommage !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tous types de restaurants rapides et tres bons dans la gare Centrale Hauptbanof.

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misafr
Paris
Apr 15, 2013

Auberge avec plein des jeunes = bruit

Les chambres sont propres mais on est obligé de payé pour les draps et les serviettes. Quelques personnelles sont mort-vivants mais la majorité sont très gentils. Le petit dejouné coût 6€ et ça va.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yveusse67
Schiltigheim, France
Mar 23, 2012

Bon rapport qualité / prix

Hôtel confortable très bien situé et à un prix raisonnable pour une capitale européenne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Divada
Zürich, Schweiz
Dec 21, 2011

Sehr Sauberes Hotel mit Guter Lage

Ich habe mir eins der günstigsten Hotels in Berlin ausgesucht. Da ich "nur da schlafen" wollte und sonst nichts. Ich wurde sehr positiv von diesem Hotel überrascht: 5-10 Minuten zu Fuss von HB Berlin aus. Sehr sauberes Zimmer, Einrichtung in perfektem Zustand und alles vor Ort was man braucht. Shampoo, Seife, Badetücher etc... Nur das Personal fand ich nur mässig sympathisch. Gehe nächstes mal wieder da hin. Preis / Leistung's Verhältnis ist mehr als gut. PS: Ich bin sehr anspruchsvoll, was Sauberkeit angehet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ca. 500m Richtung Bahnhof gibt es einen Kleinen Kiosk der für 10€/Tag Bikes vermietet.

Review of AandO Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 15, 2010

I can accpet this hotel, becase

I can accpet this hotel, becase it is very convenience when you go to center station of Berlin. But price is higher, because room is small for 2 person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search