$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

4 stars
View map of 4 Freedom Square, 4 FREEDOM SQUARE PO BOX 94, Tbilisi, 0105

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
10 reviews
Cool trip

The hotel was so good, the staff were very friendly. But the price was a little bit expensive. See full review

  • Abdul23
  • Mar 2, 2015
Relaxing 5 day break,, June 2015

We spent 4 nights at the hotel in June 2015 and apart from the high meal and drink prices enjoyed... See full review

  • carl goodall
  • Jun 19, 2015
Reward yourself with a memorable hotel experience here at the Courtyard Tbilisi. Perfectly located in Freedom Square in the heart of the city centre, our hotel is within walking distance of the Georgian National Museum, Rustaveli Theatre, and the State Opera House - not to mention a host of galleries, gardens, and attractions. Our modern and comfortable hotel accommodations feature plush bedding, high-speed Internet access, climate control, and other superb amenities; many offer beautiful views of Tbilisi city centre as well. Additional hotel perks include a fitness center and whirlpool, as well as a heated indoor pool. Pay a visit to our hotel restaurant, Brasserie Freedom, for delicious all-day dining and stunning Freedom Square views. Or plan a catered event for up to 400 guests in one of our venue spaces, some of which feature natural daylight. And you'll enjoy the convenience of having Old Tbilisi and other city sights at your doorstep. For business or leisure, the Courtyard Tbilisi is the ideal choice!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Brasserie Freedom Restaurant and Bar
With delicious International cuisine and unparalleled views of Freedom Square, our signature restaurant is the ideal spot for breakfast, lunch, or dinner here in central Tbilisi. Complement your meal with one of a variety of unique Georgian wines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
город Москва, Россия
Nov 29, 2011

You can find better but 'll spend some time

Better than locan non-chain hotels. Expensive as all our life not more. Great location, other is about any 4-stars Marriott hotel in this galaxy. Clean, good pillars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Zakhar Zakharych dining near the Dry Bridge - great food. One of the best in a сity center.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carl goodall
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

Relaxing 5 day break,, June 2015

We spent 4 nights at the hotel in June 2015 and apart from the high meal and drink prices enjoyed our stay... Eat and drink outside at one of the local bars, restaurants and save lots of money..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abdul23
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Cool trip

The hotel was so good, the staff were very friendly. But the price was a little bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123stay
Business
Tbilisi, Georgia
Aug 14, 2014

staff

The staff at the reception desk and common areas during my stay were extremely professional and always went out of there way to help. I travel all around the world, and the staff here (especially the reception desk) made for a pleasurable stay and I would rate them in the top. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gringo in Tbilisi
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2012

right place, right price

The hotel is conveniently located in the business district of Tbilisi, accomodations are clean and modern, food was decent quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Namik
Business
Baku, Azerbaijan
Feb 20, 2012

Hotel great but "special offer" an empty promise

Good news first. Great location, staff friendly and efficient (esp. manager Tiko), business facilities just the top of the line. Breakfast superb though somewhat overpriced. Now regarding the issue: although I was sold the package "with free breakfast", I ended up paying for it double the price that would have gone with the room. Yes, this site promptly offered me a $25 voucher plus free apologies. The message I learned the hard way: special offers from this site entail unexpected expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Namik
Business
Baku, Azerbaijan
Feb 19, 2012

Hotel great, but "special offer" was an empty promise

Good news first. Great location, staff friendly and efficient (esp. manager Tiko), business facilities just the top of the line. Breakfast superb though somewhat overpriced. Now the issue: although I was sold the package "with free breakfast" I ended up payng double the price that would have gone with the room. Yes, this site promptly offered me a $25 voucher plus apologies, but the message I got is: special oiffers from this site entail unexpected expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asbt
Business
turin, italy
Sep 27, 2011

perfect hotel for a business trip

very friendly and helpful staff, good location and clean room. you couldn't expect any better on a short-termed business trip. will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ukraine
Feb 11, 2011

quiet overpriced

Small detail: Remi Martin XO in the lobby bar cost USD 100 for 100gr!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Jun 14, 2008

Great business amenities

Good hotel although internet was not free. Good business center for printing. Room view was not good. Friendly staff, good food in restaurant. Breakfast was way too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small take out places for good food

Back to menu Return to top