$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Tahiti Airport Motel

3 stars
View map of P.O Box 60 113, Tahiti,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Good hotel, great location

Right across the street from the airport. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast included. See full review

  • MooreaJ
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great location after a long flight

You can see the hotel from the plane while taxiing on runway. View of the sea and airport from... See full review

  • Jana Z.
  • Feb 22, 2015
The Tahiti Airport Motel is located in front of Tahiti Faa'a International Airport. At only 5 minutes walk from the terminal it is also close to the local transportation services. For a greater comfort, all the rooms as well as the corridors are entirely non-smoking. The establishment is ideal for passengers in transit or for long-term stay. It offers a panoramic view over the lagoon and the Moorea Island. The motel provides also other services like luggage boxes and a basement parking lot for 14 cars. It is a very comfortable place which proposes 46 units in double, twins, family rooms and one adapted to the people with reduced mobility. The hotel offers Lobby, Reception and Smoke-free hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tahiti Airport Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Tahiti Airport Motel Rooms

Double Room
Double Room offers bedding option with a double bed or twin bed with air conditioning, television, refrigerator, tea/coffee set, free Wireless Internet connection, large cupboard/wardrobe, personal desk and a cozy shower. You will enjoy the view of the laggoon with its turquose water, Moorea, the International Airport, feeries leaving the harbor with a spectacular sunrise above Papeete and a stricking sunset over Moorea.
Family Room
Family Room offers bedding option with a double bed and twin bed with air conditioning, television, refrigerator, tea/coffee set, free Wireless Internet connection, large cupboard/wardrobe, personal desk and a cozy shower. You will enjoy the view of the laggoon with its turquose water, Moorea, the International Airport, feeries leaving the harbor with a spectacular sunrise above Papeete and a stricking sunset over Moorea.
Handicap Room
Handicap Room offers bedding option with a double bed or twin bed. Easy access by a ramp from the top of the hotel. Al accomodations are made for our guests with special needs ncluding air conditioning, television, refrigerator, tea/coffee set, free Wireless Internet connection, large cupboard/wardrobe, personal desk and a cozy shower. You will enjoy the view of the laggoon with its turquose water, Moorea, the International Airport, feeries leaving the harbor with a spectacular sunrise above Papeete and a stricking sunset over Moorea.
Standard Room
Standard Room offers bedding option with a double bed or twin bed with air conditioning, television, refrigerator, tea/coffee set, free Wireless Internet connection, large cupboard/wardrobe, personal desk and a cozy shower. You will enjoy the view of the laggoon with its turquose water, Moorea, the International Airport, feeries leaving the harbor with a spectacular sunrise above Papeete and a stricking sunset over Moorea.
Day Use
A formula in our Standard rooms for transit passangers that just want a quick layover for few hours. Ideal for a stop between two islands. Availble hours are from: 06.00 Am to 02.00 Pm 02.01 Pm to 10.00 Pm 10.01 Pm to 05.59 Am

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking

Dining

Restaurant
The Tahiti Airport Motel doesn't feature a restaurant. It only proposes continental breakfast which is included in the room. It also sells soft drinks at the reception and snacks. Restaurants such as Chinese, Pizzeria, locals places are abundants and near by.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Tahiti Airport Motel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
masp
Business
Laguna Hills
Jun 26, 2015

stop over stay

The hotel was very convenient to the airport as flights were limited to New Zealand and we had just finished a cruise. Nothing as it relates to amenities at the hotel but it was very clean and we could walk to the airport the next day. Basic needs for overnight stay. If you are walking to the airport, better be in shape for a not so smooth downhill walk and lots of steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jana Z.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Great location after a long flight

You can see the hotel from the plane while taxiing on runway. View of the sea and airport from hotel balcony is great. Checkin is efficient, rooms good size, clean and comfortable. You can walk the approximately 300 meters up hill (with reasonably sized bags), but the heat and humidity make it harder. It would have been easier to carry a rucksack as you need to negotiate many steps. Breakfast was included and was good. You need to ask in reception for a tray of dishes with bread and butter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald J.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Very convenient and clean.

Easy to get to hotel right next to the airport. We arrived at midnight and check in was smooth and quick. Stayed only one night as Moorea was our destination. Easy walking distance, especially if you do not have a ton of luggage. Nice European style breakfast to get you up and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Lord of Time
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 3, 2014

Great Choice for Transfer Hotel

Its location adjacent to the airport makes it convenient for transfers to early morning flights. The rooms are very basic but spotless and well-maintained. The staff is professional but tends to highlight the things not permitted at the hotel vs. what the hotel can offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MooreaJ
Business
Pasadena, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Good hotel, great location

Right across the street from the airport. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennKansas
Business
Kansas
Jun 1, 2014

Difficult to get to yet clean and worked for an overnight layover

This hotel is harder to get to then I thought. I had read this in other peoples reviews but decided to be stubborn and walk with our luggage there. As two people in our mid twenties we were even a bit tired after hauling three suitcases up a bunch of stairs and a steep hill. To add to it on our way back to the airport I slipped waking down the hill and tore a hole in my pants. I am kicking myself now bc a cab ride would of been cheaper then now replacing those pants. For the hotel itself, it was chean but very basic. There was only one sheet on the bed. No blanket. I was a bit cold and uncomfortable sleeping. The lady at the front desk was very friendly, spoke great English, and very informative! Breakfast was basic but good enough for 5:30am. I would recommend this hotel for a overnight layover but that's about it. Served a good purpose for 12 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Wilkeys
Business
Tacoma, WA
Dec 29, 2013

OK for a quick rest

Easy to walk to from the airport (5 min), although it is all uphill. The elevator was broke when I was there, so I had to l carry the luggage up the stairs. Had a cockroach in the room, but not too surprised about it. Nice view of Moorea. The staff were really nice, but not too knowledgeable of the market area. I would recommend ONLY as a stayover from a late arrival in Papeete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you arrive Papeete late in the evening, book a night here, then catch the earliest possible ferry to Moorea. Look at the ferry schedules in advance.

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geography Steve
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jan 7, 2013

great view overlooking airport and ocean

The hotel is located on a hill overlooking the airport and ocean. Modern decor with WIFI and free breakfast, ask for room closer to lobby area for better WIFI reception. Reasonably priced, walking distance to airport terminal-about 10 minute walk or short cab ride if you have lots of luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WorldTraveller1962
Business
Seattle
Oct 1, 2012

Ok For a 1 Night Stay

Even though you can see this hotel from the airport I would still recommend taking a taxi there. You will be dripping sweat walking up a hill with all your luggage. AC barely works.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tahiti Airport Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thad Married Guy
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect location

We needed to overnight in Papeete before catching an early morning flight to an outer island. The location of this motel is perfect. We walked from the airport lobby to the motel (a few hundred yards). They had a small breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top