$207 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

4 stars
PUNAVAI-PUNAAUIA, Tahiti,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Hotel with great tropical setting

Friendly and helpful staff.even arranged for room for us late at night and a day early. This hotel... See full review

  • Catherine world traveler
  • Feb 23, 2014
A gerat place to spend a few days!

The location is perfect! The giant invisible-edge pool next to the ocean is beautiful! The room is... See full review

  • Math Man
  • May 8, 2012
Slated for spring 2009 opening, the Manava Suite Resort Tahiti promises to be the premier Papeete resort for business and leisure travelers alike, offering 121 guest rooms ranging from superior rooms to multi-bedroom duplex suites and apartments. Consistent with the South Pacific Management portfolio and decorated by Tahitian architect/designer Bruno Hervochon, all guest rooms will reflect authentic Polynesian décor, while still offering contemporary amenities and the comfort of home. With state-of-the-art technology and in-suite kitchen quarters, each room will offer a luxurious, well-appointed home base for travelers of all kinds, from business travelers staying for a week, to leisure travelers en route to the outer islands. The four-star resort will encompass five separate buildings, with the first housing the reception area, restaurant, meetings rooms and 12 guest rooms, and the additional four housing 109 guest rooms on 3 floors. In addition, the resort will feature two bars, a restaurant, a fitness center and the island's largest infinity swimming pool facing the lagoon and nearby island of Moorea. The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island's northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa'a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center.

Hotel Map

-17.603 -149.614
Area served
Tahiti
Nearby airports
Tahiti Faa'a International Airport
Area description
The Manava Suite Resort Tahiti is located in the island's northwestern region, in the community of Punaauia, conveniently located five minutes from Faa'a International Airport and ten minutes from the city center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Manava Suite Resort Tahiti also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Manava Suite Resort Tahiti Rooms

Room
Room with one queen or two twin bed includes with all the room amenities.
STANDARD - STUDIO
Room with one queen or two twin bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Safe in room, Refrigerator.
STANDARD - SUITE
Room with one queen or two twin bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Safe in room, Refrigerator.
STANDARD - SUITE
Room with one queen or two twin and one double bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan,Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board,Kettle, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Safe in room, Refrigerator.
STANDARD - SUITE
Room with one queen or two twin bed and one double bed includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan,Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Safe in room, Refrigerator.
Two Bedroom Duplex Suite
Room with two queen or four twin bed and one double includes Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Microwave oven, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Safe in room, Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catherine world traveler
California
Feb 23, 2014

Hotel with great tropical setting

Friendly and helpful staff.even arranged for room for us late at night and a day early. This hotel has one of the largest and best infinity pools on the islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Math Man
Dallas, TX
May 8, 2012

A gerat place to spend a few days!

The location is perfect! The giant invisible-edge pool next to the ocean is beautiful! The room is nicer than most places we have stayed in the last two years. The hotel restaurant charge is very expensive; as is all food in Tahiti. My wallet - accidentally left by the pool with $500 cash and all credit cards - was returned to me intact!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerseyblondie
New Jersey
Mar 8, 2012

Quiet and Accomodating

Our favorite aspect of the hotel is that it was quiet. There's no late night partying and craziness, and it's a simplistic and relaxing atmosphere. The excursion oppportunities are abundant and yet you can come back to a quiet and peaceful abode. Elegant, modern furnishings, friendly staff, lovely in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a parking lot about 1/4 mile from the hotel where they cook outside from their trucks, inexpensive and wonderfully exotic local food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pastels
Scotch Plains, NJ, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Enjoyable interlude

Our room faced the street so we heard traffic and talking all night long. Room description indicated breakfast was included but front desk knew nothing of this. Free wifi meant one working computer whose keys were mostly worn off. On the plus side, beach area with view of Moorea was lovely. The room was fine. The bathroom had very nice amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Easy to get to downtown Tahiti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tahitihoneymoon
Hawaii, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Honeymoon

The hotel pool and views from the pool is absolutely amazing. My husband surfs so there is a surf spot literally in front of the hotel, just about a half mile paddle out. the staff were somewhat friendly...however the room was not cleaned well everyday. they never refilled our amenities, they were very strict about towels...(they gave me hassles because i wanted an extra towel...you only get two per room.) We did have a roach in the room..which was gross! also...no early check in and no late checkout. If you are looking for that condo feel this is a good place it has a kitchenette so it is convenient...but not the resort feel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant is WAY overpriced...if you walk out of the hotel and to the left..at the harbor (about a quarter mile or less) from 6-9pm the food trucks come and have really really good food for half the price or less than the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJameson
New York, NY, USA
Jan 21, 2012

Awesome ending to a Honeymoon.

The hotel was just wonderful. Stayed just one night but wish we had stayed longer. Staff was very courteous and attentive from the moment we arrived. The hotel is very modern and has a great looking suite. The infinity pool has an amazing view of Moorea in the back drop (breathe taking) especially on a clear sunny day. The polynesian feel in and out of your hotel room makes you feel at home. We ended our honeymoon here and we both agreed we should had spent more than one night. Beautiful, beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimberlee S
Danville, CA
Oct 1, 2011

pool was spectacular!

This was a nice, clean, modern hotel near Papeete. We stayed one night each at the beginning and end of our Polynesian holiday. It was a great place to "chillax"! Pool was fantastic and views were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the pizzeria/crepes truck along water, just a 10-15 minute walk from hotel. Excellent pizzas and crepes at very reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, USA
Jul 14, 2011

To die for view

Hang out at the beach and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Watching the sunset from the hotel pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wychwoody
Toronto, Canada
Mar 18, 2011

Beautiful, upscale hotel!

We had a gorgeous lagoon studio suite with an unbelievable view. The restaurant was lovely and reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. We spent lots of time in the infinity pool with waterfall. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a little grocery store just down the road where we could buy a bottle of wine, soft drinks, snacks, and fruit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Manava Suite Resort Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love good deals
Irvine, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Nice Modern Hotel but not perfect

We were on our honeymoon and booked the honeymoon package [...]in which we were supposed to receive champagne in our room. However, when we checked in they said that deal was canceled. There was also a cockroach in our room. Overall, nice hotel some things could use improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top