$187 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Le Meridien Tahiti

5 stars
B.P 380595, Tamanu, French Polynesia, Punaauia,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
We've Returned

Our experience at Le Meridien was just fine as we had been visiting family in USA non-stop for... See full review

  • Shoboat
  • May 11, 2014
Layover in tahiti

Nice hotel, Beach is okay. Good option for a layover in Tahiti but far from the airport See full review

  • Thomt1
  • Dec 8, 2013
Situated in the heart of the Punaauia region, Le Méridien Tahiti overlooks white sand beaches, calming blue waves, and commanding mountains. Papeete, the capital of Tahiti, is a cultural hub of the South Pacific, featuring colourful markets, distinguished art and history museums, and lush botanical gardens. The hotel offers four sophisticated meeting rooms, providing the largest conference and convention facilities in French Polynesia, diving expeditions, a sandy-bottomed swimming pool, and a fusion of French and Polynesian cuisines at Le Carré. Just minutes away from the celebrated sites of French Polynesia, Le Méridien Tahiti offers excursions to the Caves of Maraa, the Gauguin Museum, and the Seashell Museum. Glorious waterfalls form the core of expansive canyons at the heart of the island.

Hotel Map

-17.6372 -149.6112
Area description
Downtown

Le Meridien Tahiti Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
There are two restaurants and one bar at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoboat
Auckland, New Zealand
May 11, 2014

We've Returned

Our experience at Le Meridien was just fine as we had been visiting family in USA non-stop for almost 5 weeks and so were looking forward to blobbing out for 3 days. There was a strike on by staff out at the entrance way but that was no bother to us. If we had to criticize we would say that since our previous trip in 2011, we thought some things were looking a bit tired and run down - just a number of minor things - considering the huge tarif. Otherwise everything was just fine - we wanted to be left alone and we were. What we especially love is the huge sandy lagoon style pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not plan to visit the Paul Gauguin Museum as we did - it is being refurbished and will be out of action for approx. one year, ie., April 2015. It would have been helpful if the hotel had had a sign to this effect so that we hadn't driven out there and been disappointed.

Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomt1
New york
Dec 8, 2013

Layover in tahiti

Nice hotel, Beach is okay. Good option for a layover in Tahiti but far from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sosso
California
Jul 16, 2012

Fantastic getaway

Food,service,swimming,drinking fruit juices. Staff always helpful for everything . Can not be better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PapaGsrq
Sarasota, Florida
May 5, 2012

It was Paradise!

We stayed in an over the water bungalo...it was a living aquarium below us! The beautiful reefs, incredible fish, sharks, and even an octopus, combined with the islands inherit beauty our view and stay was incredible. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are gold members of their hotel group, so were allowed to check-in early and leave late. However, the hotel will allow anyone to do this for a fee. Restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
twister
Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
Apr 4, 2012

Perfect relaxing holiday

If you truly want and need a relaxing holiday. This is the place. If your taking a holiday and want to run hard, then it is not the place to be. I talked to a few people that went on some of the snorkeling excursions and they all said that nothing could match the reefs at the Le Meridean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small supermarket 1/2 block away with hot meals. For a good price

Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laska
New Jersey, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Yes, Perfect, Doesn't Get Any Better!

Nice, spacious room. Excellent bedding including great pillows and crispy white linen. Room cleaned every day spotless. Room sevice - speedy, ice delivered within 2 minutes. Pool and pool area with beautiul beach sand. View - magnificent. Just paradise. Hotel Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just around the corner from the hotel. Actually within walking distance. Pizza type place serving burgers, pizza, spaghetti. Moderate prices. Afordable and good food.

Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gyuszi
Hungary
Oct 24, 2011

Unpayable meal

Everything is excellent in this hotel if you are not hungry because the breakfast and restaurant is unpayably expensive. You have to buy foods and drinks in a shop or to go to a pizzeria not far from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simone
Sao Paulo, BR
May 28, 2011

Good, but not so much.

The staff are great, the room I had was basic but very confortable and spacious. The internet connection is absurdity. I payed U$93 for 72h and I could use only in 1 device. The location is good only if I don't want to go outside the hotel. It's far from everything and taxis are pretty expensive in Tahiti. You must rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Mac
Terre Haute, IN
Mar 7, 2011

Nice hotel to relax.

The room was great except for the crowing rooster next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place at the end of the hotel driveway was fairly priced. The hotel food choices were expensive.

Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J. Mac
Terre Haute, IN
Mar 7, 2011

Nice hotel to relax.

The room was great except for the crowing rooster next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The pizza place at the end of the hotel driveway was fairly priced. The hotel food choices were expensive.

Back to menu Return to top