$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Le Meridien Tahiti

5 stars
B.P 380595, Tamanu, French Polynesia, Punaauia,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
We've Returned

Our experience at Le Meridien was just fine as we had been visiting family in USA non-stop for... See full review

  • Shoboat
  • May 11, 2014
Layover in tahiti

Nice hotel, Beach is okay. Good option for a layover in Tahiti but far from the airport See full review

  • Thomt1
  • Dec 8, 2013
Situated in the heart of the Punaauia region, Le Méridien Tahiti overlooks white sand beaches, calming blue waves, and commanding mountains. Papeete, the capital of Tahiti, is a cultural hub of the South Pacific, featuring colourful markets, distinguished art and history museums, and lush botanical gardens. The hotel offers four sophisticated meeting rooms, providing the largest conference and convention facilities in French Polynesia, diving expeditions, a sandy-bottomed swimming pool, and a fusion of French and Polynesian cuisines at Le Carré. Just minutes away from the celebrated sites of French Polynesia, Le Méridien Tahiti offers excursions to the Caves of Maraa, the Gauguin Museum, and the Seashell Museum. Glorious waterfalls form the core of expansive canyons at the heart of the island.

Hotel Map

-17.6372 -149.6112
Area description
Downtown

Le Meridien Tahiti Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities

Dining

Restaurants and Bars
There are two restaurants and one bar at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 18
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
laska
New Jersey, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Yes, Perfect, Doesn't Get Any Better!

Nice, spacious room. Excellent bedding including great pillows and crispy white linen. Room cleaned every day spotless. Room sevice - speedy, ice delivered within 2 minutes. Pool and pool area with beautiul beach sand. View - magnificent. Just paradise. Hotel Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining just around the corner from the hotel. Actually within walking distance. Pizza type place serving burgers, pizza, spaghetti. Moderate prices. Afordable and good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Dause
Acampo, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Le Meridien Tahiti

Great place to check in before and after the Paul Gauguin Cruise. Very nice hotel. Great pool, beautiful gardens and the Pacific Ocean is right there to snorkel in. Great Experience and vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant right next door to the Hotel is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Much money
Germany
Jan 12, 2010

A one time holiday

We enjoyed the beautiful sight, relaxed in the sun and enjoyed the snorkel an swimming. Daytrips etc. could be advised. This is a long trip and a stay should not be too short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Tahiti

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lomommy
Triangle, North Carolina
Mar 3, 2009

Dream ending to Dream Trip

We decided to break up the long flight back from a cruise around NZ and Aus by an overnight in Tahiti. The hotel exceeded our expectations. We splurged a bit and were well rewarded. Our daughter and granddaughter loved it. The pool is beyond description. It had a white sand bottom and walk-in on two sides. Snorkling and kayaking were great and included in the day charge. We may never be back that way again but if we are, we'll certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

With only one day and a half we stayed on the hotel property. There were many water related activities to enjoy and we did!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search