$385 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

5 stars
BP 502 Vaitape, Bora Bora, 98730
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
3 reviews
Bora Bora Nui and Spa

Great hotel. Staff were terrific. Treated me like I was valued. Would go back in a NY minute. See full review

  • jon.boy
  • Aug 18, 2014
Honeymoon Paradise

This hotel is fantastic for honeymooners! Larger over the water bungalows give you plenty of space... See full review

  • KJ11
  • Oct 15, 2013
Nestled on a white beach and blue lagoon, the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa is an idyllic retreat. Located on the French Polynesia group of islands on the Pacific Ocean, the resort is ten minutes from Vaitape village. Enjoy a scenic flight to Bora Bora then arrive to the resort by a private hotel boat. Soak up the privacy of a suite or villa set over the water, on the hill or in the garden. Savor panoramic views over the lagoon and absorb the tropical landscape. Watch the sunset with cocktails from a Polynesian-style beach bar. Dine on local or Mediterranean cuisine in a relaxed island setting. Unwind by the pool or on the beach with a chilled beer, exotic juice or light snacks. Refresh in the infinity pool, work out at the fitness center and indulge in beauty treatments at the hilltop spa. Indulge in evening drinks with live entertainment at the resort’s Polynesian-inspired bars and restaurants. Boasting 800 meters of sandy beach with breathtaking lagoon views, this Polynesian resort offers an idyllic setting for events. Host a business meeting, function or wedding on a beach venue or air-conditioned meeting room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ11
Chicago
Oct 15, 2013

Honeymoon Paradise

This hotel is fantastic for honeymooners! Larger over the water bungalows give you plenty of space to relax while also having great snorkeling right off your deck. The resort is very large and we had to walk for about 10 min to get to main pool/restaurants but totally worth it. Breakfast buffett is very expensive, so make sure to buy the package that offers breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to leave the island, you need to pay for a boat shuttle service which is frustrating. Main city is not worth the trip unless you are going for dinner. Reccommendations La Villa Mahana (call in advance to get reservation) or Yacht club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jon.boy
Business
fort lauderdale
Aug 18, 2014

Bora Bora Nui and Spa

Great hotel. Staff were terrific. Treated me like I was valued. Would go back in a NY minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Front desk helped coordinate dinner at Bloody Mary's (a must see). Arranged the boat ride, taxi and return. Told the restaurant it was my birthday and the entire restaurant sang to me. Great Time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KJ11
Business
Chicago
Oct 15, 2013

Honeymoon Paradise

This hotel is fantastic for honeymooners! Larger over the water bungalows give you plenty of space to relax while also having great snorkeling right off your deck. The resort is very large and we had to walk for about 10 min to get to main pool/restaurants but totally worth it. Breakfast buffett is very expensive, so make sure to buy the package that offers breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to leave the island, you need to pay for a boat shuttle service which is frustrating. Main city is not worth the trip unless you are going for dinner. Reccommendations La Villa Mahana (call in advance to get reservation) or Yacht club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yadokari
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Beautifiul, don't go for activities

Bora Bora was great and mostly what we expected. We wanted to stay in an overwater bungalow to experience it - it was definitely worth it. [...] we read some other reviews, which is why we chose it.Take some time and plan ahead. Book some restaurants, learn about the grocery store, and reserve some activities. You may not be able to get restaurant reservations without some lead time, and you can get cheaper rates if you book in advance over the net. Places we contacted over email responded very quickly and were mostly very informative.As you'll read with other reviews, food on bora bora is bland at best. At the Hilton, it's bland and expensive. We did room service the first night and ate on our patio, which was great. But then we ran out of interesting things to try. We tried again and room service messed up our order - we were not pleased. But overall, the staff was very friendly.We did the spa, which was great. But like everything else on Bora Bora, very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

1) Make out-of-hotel dinner reservations early so you can take the 4PM shuttle to Vaitape, hang around for a few hours, and not get hit with the ripoff $35 night shuttle charge. 2) Chin Lee grocery is your friend. Stock up on cereals, bread, cheese, and meats, and use this for breakfast. It's cheap and just as tasty. 3) When in doubt, choose pizza. It's hard to mess it up. 4) If you take the ferry to the main island and then grab the bus to the shuttle dock, you can get to the hotel for free. If not, they'll shuttle you via boat directly from the airport, for $150 (and tell you about it after the fact). I had read about it so I knew what I was getting into and was ready to spend, but it might catch others off guard so I wanted to note it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top