$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

4 stars
34 bd de la Liberation, ZAC Pleyel,(GPS adress: 107 bd de la Liberation), 34 boulevard de la Liberation, Saint Denis, 93200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice hotel, good location, not too expensive

The hotel was nice. There were no amenities (exercise room, pool etc.) however, the price was good... See full review

  • Wenn
  • Sep 8, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, not too expensive

The hotel was nice. There were no amenities (exercise room, pool etc.) however, the price was good... See full review

  • Wenn
  • Sep 8, 2011
Open in June 2009 the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint-Denis hotel is located in the dynamic Seine Saint Denis area above Saint Ouen and surrounding Paris, France, near the Tour Pleyel and the Stade de France stadium that hosts major sporting events and concerts. The metro and train stations nearby take you directly to downtown Paris and you have direct public transportation access to Paris CDG international airport, Paris Le Bourget and Villepinte exhibition centers. This new Seine Saint Denis hotel offers well-designed hotel rooms with in-room safes, flat-panel TVs, broadband internet and comfortable bedding. Enjoy an invigorating workout at the 24 hour free fitness gym and discover the Mediterranean themed hotel restaurant Olo Pazzo. Catch up with colleagues and relax with friends at the lobby lounge or outdoor terrace and purchase snacks at your convenience in the 24 hour food market.

Hotel Map

48.9236 2.3432
Area served
Saint Denis
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 20.00, KM, SW; Paris/Orly, (ORY), 25.00, KM, S; Paris–Le Bourget Airport, (LBG), 9.00, KM, NE; Paris Beauvais Tille Airport, (BVA), 89.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Oléo Pazzo Bistro
Enjoy a Mediterranean atmosphere with fresh and healthy meals prepared by our Chef. The Oleo Pazzo Bistro: a cozy terrace restaurant in Saint Denis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wenn
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice hotel, good location, not too expensive

The hotel was nice. There were no amenities (exercise room, pool etc.) however, the price was good and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was very small, but we did not stay there except to sleep. The staff was pretty good. One woman was wonderful, and extraordinarily helpful. However, another staff member did not give us our wake-up call for a 6:15 tour departure. The metro entrance was a few feet from the front door which was a bonus for us. Would recommend if travelers are new to Paris and on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful convenience market we walked to for snacks and drinks. Lots of healthy, tasty, inexpensive selections.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wenn
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice hotel, good location, not too expensive

The hotel was nice. There were no amenities (exercise room, pool etc.) however, the price was good and the room was clean and comfortable. The room was very small, but we did not stay there except to sleep. The staff was pretty good. One woman was wonderful, and extraordinarily helpful. However, another staff member did not give us our wake-up call for a 6:15 tour departure. The metro entrance was a few feet from the front door which was a bonus for us. Would recommend if travelers are new to Paris and on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful convenience market we walked to for snacks and drinks. Lots of healthy, tasty, inexpensive selections.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Orlando, FL
Jul 18, 2011

Will not stay at the Courtyard again

For all people traveling to Paris the Marriott Hotel is located in St Denis 25 to 30 minutes from Paris central. If you lucky a taxi charges you 20 euros but others tried 35 euros to take you to Paris. We took this hotel because it was marriott brand, the hotel was ok, very small but the towels were filty dirty, Not breakfast included, and they have it for 17 euro and the B&B hotel next door you can stay for 65 euros plus 5.95 breakfast. The staff like must of French people very nasty. It's unveliebable that such a beautiful country has so many nasty people. I believe they all need Jesus. [...]please read the fine prints, overal everything was good all my sugestions were on my reservation except that the hotel charges you 2.40 euro per day additional to what you paid. This hotel is good for business people not for vacationing with family. Also, Parking 17 euros per night. Renting a car was worth in that part of town a long with a gps.Good luck on your vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, France
Jun 12, 2011

Roomy, clean, easy city access.

Planned to stay for 7 days but only stay 2 because we were robbed on our 2nd day in Paris @ Sain Denis. Walked on that same street where the hotel is towards the metro station, looking for a good restaurant to have breakfast at 10:00 a.m., 2 black guys cut off the straps of our purses/bag, my husband and I were terrified. We moved to another hotel. Never again would I stay at this hotel. Be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First restaurant on the same street where the hold is.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Paris, France
Jun 12, 2011

Roomy, clean, easy city access.

Planned to stay for 7 days but only stay 2 because we were robbed on our 2nd day in Paris @ Sain Denis. Walked on that same street where the hotel is towards the metro station, looking for a good restaurant to have breakfast at 10:00 a.m., 2 black guys cut off the straps of our purses/bag, my husband and I were terrified. We moved to another hotel. Never again would I stay at this hotel. Be careful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

First restaurant on the same street where the hold is.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn the Info Girl
Southern California
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful location-Will Do Again!

It was our first trip to Paris, and our stay at Saint Denis was great. It's in a relatively safe area, near the Metro(Carrefour Pleyel stop). The in house restaurant was nice, but there are local restaurants in the area and markets where you can get food and other supplies as needed. The staff was wonderful in offering information and assisting in whatever way necessary-most speak English in addition to French and other languages. It's a good idea to try and learn a few phrases in French. We definitely will go to Paris and come back to the Saint Denis. It was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to be in Paris for at least a few days it is best to buy the Paris Visite Card-check your list of planned visits so you can determine what zones you will be traveling in. You can buy them at Gare du Nord (downstairs) easily.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dawn the Info Girl
Southern California
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful location-Will Do Again!

It was our first trip to Paris, and our stay at Saint Denis was great. It's in a relatively safe area, near the Metro(Carrefour Pleyel stop). The in house restaurant was nice, but there are local restaurants in the area and markets where you can get food and other supplies as needed. The staff was wonderful in offering information and assisting in whatever way necessary-most speak English in addition to French and other languages. It's a good idea to try and learn a few phrases in French. We definitely will go to Paris and come back to the Saint Denis. It was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're going to be in Paris for at least a few days it is best to buy the Paris Visite Card-check your list of planned visits so you can determine what zones you will be traveling in. You can buy them at Gare du Nord (downstairs) easily.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy ._.
Patchogue, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Okay Hotel but Clean

The hotel was great since it just opened 1 month ago so it was spotless. The location could be better, but it is terrible to stay in Paris since u get small rooms that smell and that are old. The beds were comfortable and all the staff spoke English which is normal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy ._.
Patchogue, NY
Aug 27, 2009

Okay Hotel but Clean

The hotel was great since it just opened 1 month ago so it was spotless. The location could be better, but it is terrible to stay in Paris since u get small rooms that smell and that are old. The beds were comfortable and all the staff spoke English which is normal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top