$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

4 stars
5 Allee du Verger, Zone Hoteliere, 5, allée du Verger,Zone Hôtelière, Roissy en France, 95700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate... See full review

  • Penmore
  • Sep 30, 2013
Nice, Clean Hotel,,,Friendly Staff

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Disappointed that we had to pay 13 euros (about $16) to... See full review

  • PhotographyBySki
  • Jun 27, 2010
Spend your French getaway at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, our deluxe Paris CDG Airport hotel. Located about a mile from the airport, we offer a free transfer from CDG Airport to the hotel. Based in charming Roissy en France, enjoy nearby Paris attractions such as the Villepinte Exhibition Center and Le Bourget Airport and Exhibition. Visit the new Aeroville Shopping Mall, featuring 200 shops, 16 restaurants and a cinema, located just 5 minutes away. Explore our recently renovated lobby, bar, and restaurant, or relax in your CDG Paris airport hotel room, including air conditioning and a large safe. Enjoy the onsite fitness center or go discover Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris Amusement Park. We invite you to host your next wedding, social event or business meeting in one of 17 meeting rooms or the 5,856-square-foot Grand Ballroom inside our Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport hotel. When you travel to France, find a welcoming atmosphere at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel.

Hotel Map

49.0032 2.5202
Area served
Roissy en France
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 2.00, KM, NW; Paris/Orly, (ORY), 35.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

“Le 5” Restaurant and Lounge
Discover French and international cuisine at our restaurant near Paris CDG Airport, “Le 5”. Should it be for a relaxing break at the bar or at the restaurant, the guest has a wide choice of dishes, speed of service and atmosphere.
Lobby Bar Lounge
Grab a bite to eat or a glass of champagne under the stars in the cozy atmosphere of our atrium Lobby Bar adjacent to "Le 5" Restaurant & Lounge. We serve traditional French snacks and wines in a casual setting.
"Recharge" Market
Perfect for travelers on-the-go, Grab-n-Go Boutique conveniently serves fast-made sandwiches, salads, ice-creams, a selection of hot and cold beverages as well as health care and beauty products and souvenirs
Biscotti, "We proudly serve" by Starbucks - new coffee shop
Enjoy Starbucks' world-famous coffee and specialty drinks along with fresh-baked breakfast pastries. Whether you prefer black coffee or a blended concoction, Starbucks is the perfect place to order your favorite caffeinated drink or pick up a quick snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbopr MI
Oct 18, 2010

CDG Marriott

We had to use a crowded shuttle to get to the hotel. The hotel was very good but the restaurant was quite expensive both for dinner (expected) and for breakfast (up to 22 Euros per person). Although we made our reservations a couple of months in advance, we were given the choice of a smoking room with king size bed or a non-smoking room with twin beds. Considering all things I would give this hotel 7 out of 10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
chapel hill, NC
Jun 15, 2010

You'll need luck to get there

You'll need luck just to get there. After waiting at the hotel shuttle location at CDG terminal 2G for a half hour without a Marriott van appearing, I went over to the taxi rank and was told that Marriott picks up only from terminal 3 at CDG. I decided to go to the nearby Radisson hotel instead. Heaven help those who can't speak French.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Boyce
Philadelphia PA
Jun 14, 2010

Lousy HOtel: Marriott CDG Paris

I was amazed at the very poor attitude of the manager of the relatively new Mariott hotel at the Charles de Gaul Airport in Paris. We have stayed at various other hotels at CDG and the process involves being picked up at designated points by shuttle bus service to the hotels located a few miles away at Rossie. Not all vans go to all hotels. We arrive at the TGV train station (Terminal 2) and went immediately to the shuttle service location. We waited 45 minutes and no van to the Marriott appeared. Of course we checked the route map and noticed that the Mariette was not listed but neither were several other hotels whose vans we saw on a regular basis. We finally decided to take to van to the Mecure as we knew that it was next to the Marriott. We arrived at the Mecure and dragged opur bags 50 yards or so to the Marriott. As soon as we arrived I asked to meet with the manager whose arrogance appalled me. There were no apologies as it was obvious that all was our fault since we did have the correct info at hand. I won't go into details here but it appeared that the Marriott bus no longer stops at Terminal 2 and it was out fault that we did not know that even though I called the CDG Marriott directly from the States to confirm our reservations. We have traveled extensively and I know what I should expect from a hotel manager in this situation, none of which we received. In addition the TV was not functioning. My recommendation is to stay at any of the other nearby hotels. We have had good experience at the Holiday Inn and the Mecure but avoid this Marriott at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin, GA
Jun 7, 2010

Very nice, conveninent hotel!

This was a very nice, conveninent to the airport hotel at a fantastic price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
boulder, co
Jun 7, 2010

marriott hotel shuttles

the bus service to airport was very inadequate. Instead of dropping you at your airline gate you were dropped off at a central location and had to make an extremely long walk to the ticket facilities. for someone in a hurry, this would be totally unsatisfactory. This marriott should have there own shuttle service as a service to their customers, that is the main reason we stayed there. If we would have known this shuttle service was so poor, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge , LA
Jun 1, 2010

Our stay at the CDG Marriot hotel

Was a nice Marriott to finish our trip. Was far from the city but is close to the airport. It made out departure very headache free. The room was a little cold and we couldn't turn on any heat even after a staffmember tried to help us. The shuttle is great once you know where to find it. The information online is not very up to date on this hotel. I couldn't find a phone number or accurate information on where to catch the shuttle from the airport anywhere. Friendly staff. Expensive breakfast but it's close to other resturants in the nearby rossy village. Very clean spacious. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sashamom
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2010

Unbelievable value

We only stayed one night as our flight back to the US was the following morning. The front desk service was excellent; the room large, comfortable, and spotless; and the bar service wonderful. The restaurant was the only negative about the experience. It was woefully understaffed, so the service was extremely slow even by Paris standards. And the food was very expensive but uninspired. Perhaps they should try a less ambitious menu and concentrate on doing fewer things well. But this is a minor complaint, and would not stop us from staying at the hotel again if the need arises. The free shuttle to and from CDG airport is also a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoKim
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2010

Perfectly fine Hotel Near CDG Airport

Although we got in later than expected due to travel delays, and had to leave early the next morning, our stay at this hotel was great. Comfortable beds and everything one needed. It would have been helpful for a more thorough explanation of having to leave one of the door key cards in a slot just inside the door in order for the electricity to work in the room. We had to search for where we had thrown down our cards upon entering, in a completely dark room! The shuttle to CDG Airport was very convenient and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus to CDG airport was quick and easy drive. But since this airport is still quite far from the city of Paris itself, one will spend a lot to get to the city, if that's what you are interested in doing. It was located very conveniently as a stopover for an early morning flight out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
May 10, 2010

Mixed bag

Picked hotel based on brand name, location, and shuttle for an overnight stay on return trip to States. Location was great and the hotel and rooms were very nice and comfortable. The shuttle advertisment is misleading as it is the public airport shuttle versus the hotel's own shuttle. The hotel is located at the end of the shuttle run so after waiting for 3 buses (20 minutes apart) that were full, we ended up taking a taxi back to the airport on our departure date. We had expected higher resturant pricing since we were a "captive audience." Not only was pricing higher than any restuarant we had visited in Paris, the quality was very poor. Too many other options with similar pricing and private shuttles in the area to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Surprise!

We were overwhelmed by the cleanliness of France. Our hotel was no different. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our dinner and breakfast for hotel food was a pleasant surprise, translated, very good. Once again, the Marriott corporation did not let us down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at a hotel at the airport the night before flying out. It saves time and reduces an enormous amount of stress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search