$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

4 stars
5 Allee du Verger, Zone Hoteliere, 5, allée du Verger,Zone Hôtelière, Roissy en France, 95700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate... See full review

  • Penmore
  • Sep 30, 2013
Nice, Clean Hotel,,,Friendly Staff

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Disappointed that we had to pay 13 euros (about $16) to... See full review

  • PhotographyBySki
  • Jun 27, 2010
Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location on the outskirts of Paris, just one mile from CDG Airport; we're pleased to provide a complimentary airport shuttle service, allowing you to travel to and from the hotel with ease. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well; the new Aeroville Shopping Mall is only 5 minutes away from the hotel, and downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train from CDG Airport. Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

“Le 5” Restaurant and Lounge
Discover French and international cuisine at our restaurant near Paris CDG Airport, “Le 5”. Should it be for a relaxing break at the bar or at the restaurant, the guest has a wide choice of dishes, speed of service and atmosphere.
Lobby Bar Lounge
Sip champagne and gaze up through the atrium at the stars in our cozy bar, located in the lobby adjacent to "Le 5" Restaurant & Lounge. We also offer a variety of French-style snacks and nibbles.
"Recharge" Market
On your way to or from CDG Airport? The "Recharge" Market features on-the-go snacks and drinks, as well as essential health and beauty supplies, in case you've forgotten anything.
Biscotti, "We proudly serve" by Starbucks - new coffee shop
Enjoy Starbucks' world-famous coffee and specialty drinks along with fresh-baked breakfast pastries. Whether you prefer black coffee or a blended concoction, Starbucks is the perfect place to order your favorite caffeinated drink or pick up a quick snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chapel hill, NC
Jun 15, 2010

You'll need luck to get there

You'll need luck just to get there. After waiting at the hotel shuttle location at CDG terminal 2G for a half hour without a Marriott van appearing, I went over to the taxi rank and was told that Marriott picks up only from terminal 3 at CDG. I decided to go to the nearby Radisson hotel instead. Heaven help those who can't speak French.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bruce Boyce
Business
Philadelphia PA
Jun 14, 2010

Lousy HOtel: Marriott CDG Paris

I was amazed at the very poor attitude of the manager of the relatively new Mariott hotel at the Charles de Gaul Airport in Paris. We have stayed at various other hotels at CDG and the process involves being picked up at designated points by shuttle bus service to the hotels located a few miles away at Rossie. Not all vans go to all hotels. We arrive at the TGV train station (Terminal 2) and went immediately to the shuttle service location. We waited 45 minutes and no van to the Marriott appeared. Of course we checked the route map and noticed that the Mariette was not listed but neither were several other hotels whose vans we saw on a regular basis. We finally decided to take to van to the Mecure as we knew that it was next to the Marriott. We arrived at the Mecure and dragged opur bags 50 yards or so to the Marriott. As soon as we arrived I asked to meet with the manager whose arrogance appalled me. There were no apologies as it was obvious that all was our fault since we did have the correct info at hand. I won't go into details here but it appeared that the Marriott bus no longer stops at Terminal 2 and it was out fault that we did not know that even though I called the CDG Marriott directly from the States to confirm our reservations. We have traveled extensively and I know what I should expect from a hotel manager in this situation, none of which we received. In addition the TV was not functioning. My recommendation is to stay at any of the other nearby hotels. We have had good experience at the Holiday Inn and the Mecure but avoid this Marriott at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wanderer20101
Business
USA
Dec 7, 2013

I couldn't tell

unfortunately I had made and paid for a reservation 3 months in advance and they do not allow cancellation. I was unable to make it to the hotel due to unforeseen circumstances but I hear it's nicer than others in the area so I give them good marks for the hotel that I didn't get to enjoy. but one bad mark for their cancellation policy.... it needs that special something we like to call "customer service"... good day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcoprovo
Business
Florida, USA
Jun 14, 2013

acceptable

I would qualify this hotel as adequate. I unfortunately had a bad experience at lunch however the hotel was nice enough to address this by sending me a bottle of wine and fruit to my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 10, 2010

Mixed bag

Picked hotel based on brand name, location, and shuttle for an overnight stay on return trip to States. Location was great and the hotel and rooms were very nice and comfortable. The shuttle advertisment is misleading as it is the public airport shuttle versus the hotel's own shuttle. The hotel is located at the end of the shuttle run so after waiting for 3 buses (20 minutes apart) that were full, we ended up taking a taxi back to the airport on our departure date. We had expected higher resturant pricing since we were a "captive audience." Not only was pricing higher than any restuarant we had visited in Paris, the quality was very poor. Too many other options with similar pricing and private shuttles in the area to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Just Okay

A sub-standard Marriot...no refridge or minibar, no face clothes, an airport transit coach shared with several other area hotels, and tempermental cable TV and AC. Difficult to get to as they have no designated shuttle. Take the CDGVal to terminal 3 and then go outside to look for the shared shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A 5 minute walk leads to the local village of Roissey...lots of places to eat...and near the Pizza King and sushi place there is a grocery shop with lots of basics.Breakfast at the Marriot is 22 Euros, about $30...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penmore
Business
San Rafael, Ca.
Sep 30, 2013

A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate blandness pierced by the sounds of jet planes. Not so much here. My absolutely favorite part of this, my best airport hotel experience, was the easy proximity to the Village of Roissy just across the charming park. The town features some nice restaurants, lamp posts festooned with flower baskets, and a church dating from 1570! All the charms of rural France just outside the door. I also loved the bed and the soundproofing was pretty good. The hotel buffet breakfast was better than most. However the airport vans were smaller and more infrequent than expected,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sashamom
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2010

Unbelievable value

We only stayed one night as our flight back to the US was the following morning. The front desk service was excellent; the room large, comfortable, and spotless; and the bar service wonderful. The restaurant was the only negative about the experience. It was woefully understaffed, so the service was extremely slow even by Paris standards. And the food was very expensive but uninspired. Perhaps they should try a less ambitious menu and concentrate on doing fewer things well. But this is a minor complaint, and would not stop us from staying at the hotel again if the need arises. The free shuttle to and from CDG airport is also a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boulder, co
Jun 7, 2010

marriott hotel shuttles

the bus service to airport was very inadequate. Instead of dropping you at your airline gate you were dropped off at a central location and had to make an extremely long walk to the ticket facilities. for someone in a hurry, this would be totally unsatisfactory. This marriott should have there own shuttle service as a service to their customers, that is the main reason we stayed there. If we would have known this shuttle service was so poor, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoKim
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2010

Perfectly fine Hotel Near CDG Airport

Although we got in later than expected due to travel delays, and had to leave early the next morning, our stay at this hotel was great. Comfortable beds and everything one needed. It would have been helpful for a more thorough explanation of having to leave one of the door key cards in a slot just inside the door in order for the electricity to work in the room. We had to search for where we had thrown down our cards upon entering, in a completely dark room! The shuttle to CDG Airport was very convenient and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus to CDG airport was quick and easy drive. But since this airport is still quite far from the city of Paris itself, one will spend a lot to get to the city, if that's what you are interested in doing. It was located very conveniently as a stopover for an early morning flight out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top