$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

4 stars
5 Allee du Verger, Zone Hoteliere, 5, allée du Verger,Zone Hôtelière, Roissy en France, 95700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate... See full review

  • Penmore
  • Sep 30, 2013
Nice, Clean Hotel,,,Friendly Staff

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Disappointed that we had to pay 13 euros (about $16) to... See full review

  • PhotographyBySki
  • Jun 27, 2010
Spend your French getaway at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, our deluxe Paris CDG Airport hotel. Located about a mile from the airport, we offer a free shuttle from CDG Airport to the hotel. Based in charming Roissy en France, enjoy nearby Paris attractions such as Paris-Nord Villepinte and Paris-le Bourget Exhibition Centers. Visit the Aeroville Shopping Mall located just 5 minutes away. Explore our refined and contemporary Lobby, Bar and Restaurant "Le 5", or relax in your plush hotel room, offering different tiers of Internet bandwith. Enjoy the onsite fitness center or go to Asterix and Disneyland Paris Amusement Parks. Discover our coffee shop "Biscotti", offering an international selection of Starbucks coffees. We invite you to host your next wedding, social event or business meeting in one of our 17 meeting rooms including three new GenSpace meeting rooms and a Grand Ballroom. When you travel to France, find a welcoming atmosphere at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel.

Hotel Map

49.0032 2.5202
Area served
Roissy en France
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport, (CDG), 2.00, KM, NW; Paris/Orly, (ORY), 38.70, KM, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

“Le 5” Restaurant and Lounge
Discover French and international cuisine at our restaurant near Paris CDG Airport, “Le 5”. Should it be for a relaxing break at the bar or at the restaurant, the guest has a wide choice of dishes, speed of service and atmosphere.
Lobby Bar Lounge
Grab a bite to eat or a glass of champagne under the stars in the cozy atmosphere of our atrium Lobby Bar adjacent to "Le 5" Restaurant & Lounge. We serve traditional French snacks and wines in a casual setting.
"Recharge" Market
Perfect for travelers on-the-go, Grab-n-Go Boutique conveniently serves fast-made sandwiches, salads, ice-creams, a selection of hot and cold beverages as well as health care and beauty products and souvenirs
Biscotti, "We proudly serve" by Starbucks - new coffee shop
Enjoy Starbucks' world-famous coffee and specialty drinks along with fresh-baked breakfast pastries. Whether you prefer black coffee or a blended concoction, Starbucks is the perfect place to order your favorite caffeinated drink or pick up a quick snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, GA
Jun 7, 2010

Very nice, conveninent hotel!

This was a very nice, conveninent to the airport hotel at a fantastic price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, il
Jan 18, 2010

Location, location, location

This hotel is a great place to stay when having to 'overnight' near CDG in Paris. Transportation from and to CDG is convenient, free, and has scheduled pick ups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joan of ark
Business
cottage grove, mn
Dec 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we love the hotel, the friday night we got there we ate at the resturante very expensive, i will not recommend eating there in the evening. i was glad that we had the executive suite which, came with breakfast and snacks. the snacks were like meal by itself, sunday we had the free breakfast came back and ate all the good food they call snacks for dinner and all the wine you can drink. the evening staff were all rude, we sat there for over 10min before one came to help us. they were helping everyone else around us. we just sat and about to leave before someone came to us other than the evening staff on the friday we got there, we had a great time. the rest of the morning staff and the front desk staff made it up without us complianing. i will go to the hotel again and again. rooms were big the beds were big too, i was worried about all of that when we left here. get the excutive room and you will be fine it is worth the money for us at least. [...] was so helpful telling us what to do for less. [...] checked us in and she was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

we did not shop that much, we just went to all the main attractions. [...] were so nice to us.

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhotographyBySki
Business
Houston, Texas, USA
Jun 27, 2010

Nice, Clean Hotel,,,Friendly Staff

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Disappointed that we had to pay 13 euros (about $16) to park! Restaurant was supposed to open at 6am but the hot food didn't get put out until close to 6:25am. We had to eat and run because we had to return our rental and get a 9:25am flight. The breakfast was overpriced (22 euros, about $27). But the room and hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Surprise!

We were overwhelmed by the cleanliness of France. Our hotel was no different. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our dinner and breakfast for hotel food was a pleasant surprise, translated, very good. Once again, the Marriott corporation did not let us down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at a hotel at the airport the night before flying out. It saves time and reduces an enormous amount of stress.

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penmore
Business
San Rafael, Ca.
Sep 30, 2013

A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate blandness pierced by the sounds of jet planes. Not so much here. My absolutely favorite part of this, my best airport hotel experience, was the easy proximity to the Village of Roissy just across the charming park. The town features some nice restaurants, lamp posts festooned with flower baskets, and a church dating from 1570! All the charms of rural France just outside the door. I also loved the bed and the soundproofing was pretty good. The hotel buffet breakfast was better than most. However the airport vans were smaller and more infrequent than expected,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sashamom
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2010

Unbelievable value

We only stayed one night as our flight back to the US was the following morning. The front desk service was excellent; the room large, comfortable, and spotless; and the bar service wonderful. The restaurant was the only negative about the experience. It was woefully understaffed, so the service was extremely slow even by Paris standards. And the food was very expensive but uninspired. Perhaps they should try a less ambitious menu and concentrate on doing fewer things well. But this is a minor complaint, and would not stop us from staying at the hotel again if the need arises. The free shuttle to and from CDG airport is also a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boulder, co
Jun 7, 2010

marriott hotel shuttles

the bus service to airport was very inadequate. Instead of dropping you at your airline gate you were dropped off at a central location and had to make an extremely long walk to the ticket facilities. for someone in a hurry, this would be totally unsatisfactory. This marriott should have there own shuttle service as a service to their customers, that is the main reason we stayed there. If we would have known this shuttle service was so poor, we would have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoKim
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2010

Perfectly fine Hotel Near CDG Airport

Although we got in later than expected due to travel delays, and had to leave early the next morning, our stay at this hotel was great. Comfortable beds and everything one needed. It would have been helpful for a more thorough explanation of having to leave one of the door key cards in a slot just inside the door in order for the electricity to work in the room. We had to search for where we had thrown down our cards upon entering, in a completely dark room! The shuttle to CDG Airport was very convenient and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus to CDG airport was quick and easy drive. But since this airport is still quite far from the city of Paris itself, one will spend a lot to get to the city, if that's what you are interested in doing. It was located very conveniently as a stopover for an early morning flight out.

Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 28, 2009

A Very Nice Hotel

The end of a 2 week stay in France. A great hotel to rest up for the return to the US. Clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top