$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

4 stars
5 Allee du Verger, Zone Hoteliere, 5, allée du Verger,Zone Hôtelière, Roissy en France, 95700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
19 reviews
A good choice for a layover

So airport hotels are the worst, right? I usually feel trapped in a sea of concrete corporate... See full review

  • Penmore
  • Sep 30, 2013
Nice, Clean Hotel,,,Friendly Staff

Check in and check out was fast and easy. Disappointed that we had to pay 13 euros (about $16) to... See full review

  • PhotographyBySki
  • Jun 27, 2010
Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location on the outskirts of Paris, just one mile from CDG Airport; we're pleased to provide a complimentary airport shuttle service, allowing you to travel to and from the hotel with ease. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well; the new Aeroville Shopping Mall is only 5 minutes away from the hotel, and downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train from CDG Airport. Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

“Le 5” Restaurant and Lounge
“Le 5” Restaurant and Lounge boasts a range of international dishes and a casual atmosphere. With a convenient restaurant location near Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG), it's the perfect place for a pre- or post-meeting meal or drink with colleagues.
Lobby Bar Lounge
Sip champagne and gaze up through the atrium at the stars in our cozy bar, located in the lobby adjacent to "Le 5" Restaurant & Lounge. We also offer a variety of French-style snacks and nibbles.
"Recharge" Market
On your way to or from CDG Airport? The "Recharge" Market features on-the-go snacks and drinks, as well as essential health and beauty supplies, in case you've forgotten anything.
Biscotti, "We proudly serve" by Starbucks - new coffee shop
Enjoy Starbucks®' famous coffee and specialty drinks, as well as fresh-baked pastries. Whether you're fueling up to start your day in Paris or preparing for a flight out of Charles de Gaulle Airport, it's the ideal spot to get your caffeine fix.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sashamom
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jun 1, 2010

Unbelievable value

We only stayed one night as our flight back to the US was the following morning. The front desk service was excellent; the room large, comfortable, and spotless; and the bar service wonderful. The restaurant was the only negative about the experience. It was woefully understaffed, so the service was extremely slow even by Paris standards. And the food was very expensive but uninspired. Perhaps they should try a less ambitious menu and concentrate on doing fewer things well. But this is a minor complaint, and would not stop us from staying at the hotel again if the need arises. The free shuttle to and from CDG airport is also a real plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge , LA
Jun 1, 2010

Our stay at the CDG Marriot hotel

Was a nice Marriott to finish our trip. Was far from the city but is close to the airport. It made out departure very headache free. The room was a little cold and we couldn't turn on any heat even after a staffmember tried to help us. The shuttle is great once you know where to find it. The information online is not very up to date on this hotel. I couldn't find a phone number or accurate information on where to catch the shuttle from the airport anywhere. Friendly staff. Expensive breakfast but it's close to other resturants in the nearby rossy village. Very clean spacious. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDiegoKim
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2010

Perfectly fine Hotel Near CDG Airport

Although we got in later than expected due to travel delays, and had to leave early the next morning, our stay at this hotel was great. Comfortable beds and everything one needed. It would have been helpful for a more thorough explanation of having to leave one of the door key cards in a slot just inside the door in order for the electricity to work in the room. We had to search for where we had thrown down our cards upon entering, in a completely dark room! The shuttle to CDG Airport was very convenient and on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle bus to CDG airport was quick and easy drive. But since this airport is still quite far from the city of Paris itself, one will spend a lot to get to the city, if that's what you are interested in doing. It was located very conveniently as a stopover for an early morning flight out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
May 10, 2010

Mixed bag

Picked hotel based on brand name, location, and shuttle for an overnight stay on return trip to States. Location was great and the hotel and rooms were very nice and comfortable. The shuttle advertisment is misleading as it is the public airport shuttle versus the hotel's own shuttle. The hotel is located at the end of the shuttle run so after waiting for 3 buses (20 minutes apart) that were full, we ended up taking a taxi back to the airport on our departure date. We had expected higher resturant pricing since we were a "captive audience." Not only was pricing higher than any restuarant we had visited in Paris, the quality was very poor. Too many other options with similar pricing and private shuttles in the area to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 7, 2010

Just Okay

A sub-standard Marriot...no refridge or minibar, no face clothes, an airport transit coach shared with several other area hotels, and tempermental cable TV and AC. Difficult to get to as they have no designated shuttle. Take the CDGVal to terminal 3 and then go outside to look for the shared shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A 5 minute walk leads to the local village of Roissey...lots of places to eat...and near the Pizza King and sushi place there is a grocery shop with lots of basics.Breakfast at the Marriot is 22 Euros, about $30...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
springfield, il
Jan 18, 2010

Location, location, location

This hotel is a great place to stay when having to 'overnight' near CDG in Paris. Transportation from and to CDG is convenient, free, and has scheduled pick ups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joan of ark
Business
cottage grove, mn
Dec 11, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

we love the hotel, the friday night we got there we ate at the resturante very expensive, i will not recommend eating there in the evening. i was glad that we had the executive suite which, came with breakfast and snacks. the snacks were like meal by itself, sunday we had the free breakfast came back and ate all the good food they call snacks for dinner and all the wine you can drink. the evening staff were all rude, we sat there for over 10min before one came to help us. they were helping everyone else around us. we just sat and about to leave before someone came to us other than the evening staff on the friday we got there, we had a great time. the rest of the morning staff and the front desk staff made it up without us complianing. i will go to the hotel again and again. rooms were big the beds were big too, i was worried about all of that when we left here. get the excutive room and you will be fine it is worth the money for us at least. [...] was so helpful telling us what to do for less. [...] checked us in and she was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

we did not shop that much, we just went to all the main attractions. [...] were so nice to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Harbor, FL
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Surprise!

We were overwhelmed by the cleanliness of France. Our hotel was no different. The staff was wonderful and helpful. Our dinner and breakfast for hotel food was a pleasant surprise, translated, very good. Once again, the Marriott corporation did not let us down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at a hotel at the airport the night before flying out. It saves time and reduces an enormous amount of stress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jun 28, 2009

A Very Nice Hotel

The end of a 2 week stay in France. A great hotel to rest up for the return to the US. Clean and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top