$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

4 stars
3 Allee du Verger, ROISSY EN FRANCE, 95700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
10 reviews
Very good experience

The rooms are spacious and well furnished, modern, pictures on the wall, and a window overlooking... See full review

  • DCYS
  • May 24, 2014
Close to the airport

The hotel was very well situated close to CDG. The room was spacious, well appointed, very... See full review

  • Marcy329
  • May 20, 2014
Located just minutes from the Paris Charles de Gaulle airport, the 4-star Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle is an ideal address for the family or your business meetings. You will be delighted with what we have to offer and the attention of our staffto organise your seminars. You will enjoy the comfort of our welcoming rooms. For relaxation and the gastronomic palate, try the cuisine of our chef on the hotel's terrace.

Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Rooms

1 Db bed Std
Standard Room with a double bed. Equipped with duvet, air conditioning, mini fridge, free WIFI Internet, safe, large desk, flat-screen TV and video on demand. Bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer and complimentary items.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with two single beds. Equipped with duvet, air conditioning, mini fridge, free WIFI Internet, safe, large desk, flat-screen TV and video on demand. Bathroom with bathtub, hair dryer and complimentary items.
Suite 1 Kg + 2 Sg beds Sup
Privilege Suite with 1 double bed and livingroo m with sofa. Experience the indulgence of our luxury room and enjoy the finest bed linen exclusive to Mercure, iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine and many other subtle touches designed to ensur

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.0 2.5192
Nearby airports
CDG, (CDG), 2.00, KM, S; LBG, (LBG), 16.00, KM, S; ORY, (ORY), 60.00, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Dining

PAYS DE FRANCE
Our new restaurant, Pays De France, serves French regional cuisine, complemented by the Mercure vintage wine list. The restaurant has a garden terrace during the summer months and features a French bakery theme. Dietetic menu also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayBoston
Business
Boston, MA USA
Jun 1, 2014

Adequate airport hotel

Had an early flight at CDG. The Mercure is a typical airport hotel. Staff were friendly. I arrived late, so I had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Somewhat expensive, but food quality was good. With my late arrival and early departure, I took taxis to and from the hotel. Be prepared for an expensive taxi ride, even though the hotel is not far from the airport. But that's Paris. Only problem: I could hear people talking in the next room through the heating/AC vents. Good, free, in-room WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCYS
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2014

Very good experience

The rooms are spacious and well furnished, modern, pictures on the wall, and a window overlooking green areas and openable for fresh air. Quite air conditioning, and very comfortable beds. The bathroom is also specious, clean, and pleasant. Good light and a magnifying glass. The hotel is close to CDG airport but not as close as some other hotels. You may have to wait a while for the shuttle van, but it's free. Plenty of newspapers and magazines in the lobby. We got good value through a web site. Negatives: poor bedside reading light, and a very expensive breakfast (17 euros!). A plain breakfast is available for 8 euros - a bit high too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet dinner at another hotel.

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcy329
Wisconsin
May 20, 2014

Close to the airport

The hotel was very well situated close to CDG. The room was spacious, well appointed, very comfortable. I stayed only one night in order to catch a flight at CDG the next morning. The shuttle service was excellent and efficient. There was a lot of traffic noise so the window had to be closed but that was to be expected close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panicalep
Panicale, Italy
Jan 2, 2013

Overnight to catch an early flight out of CDG

We arrived at noon to find our room well prepared and thus we were able to get back to Paris to enjoy the city before complete darkness fell. The hotel printed out our boarding passes and advised us to book a taxi to CDG Terminal 2G as otherwise we would have had to leave much earlier with the free shuttle, than our 06:20 departure with the taxi. Negatives: Breakfast was included this time, but not previously. However we were first told this at our departure! The room was quite cool the whole night even though I turned the temps up to 25 C. Suggest that the hotel put night lights in the bathroom and toilet to make it easier to navigate there during the night. Also strongly suggest that Mercure break the French habit and combine the bath and toilet in the same location. I find it a bit unsanitary to spend a penny at the loo and then not be able to wash immediately afterwards without dropping by the bathroom. And this in the country that invented the bidet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When visiting Paris get the Paris Pass for Metro, bus, museums, boat ride, bus tour, etc. Having this 4-5-6 day pass saves time as there is no need to stand in line, since there is a separate line for those with these tickets.

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benin bound
Business
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

The Hotel Mercure

Upside: It is very close to the CDG airport. It has a.c. It is right next to a village with a 12th century church, good restaurants and a park you can run in. Downside: The shuttle pick-up inside CDG is DIFFICULT to find, doesn't always come when it is supposed to, and the A.C. isn't always turned on. The restaurant inside the hotel is expensive (I know; it's the euro vs. the dollar!!) but this can be offset by the village places to eat--even a pizza joint! The staff is very nice. Overall it was a nice place to stay at between 50 and 60 euros by taxi from downtown Paris. The train was too difficult to master all three times I've stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the hidden town just off of the properties of the hotels. It is charming and has food that is sometimes cheap(er) and sometimes more expensive than the hotels. The food was ALWAYS good in the village!

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benin bound
Business
Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Aug 30, 2011

The Hotel Mercure

Upside: It is very close to the CDG airport. It has a.c. It is right next to a village with a 12th century church, good restaurants and a park you can run in. Downside: The shuttle pick-up inside CDG is DIFFICULT to find, doesn't always come when it is supposed to, and the A.C. isn't always turned on. The restaurant inside the hotel is expensive (I know; it's the euro vs. the dollar!!) but this can be offset by the village places to eat--even a pizza joint! The staff is very nice. Overall it was a nice place to stay at between 50 and 60 euros by taxi from downtown Paris. The train was too difficult to master all three times I've stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the hidden town just off of the properties of the hotels. It is charming and has food that is sometimes cheap(er) and sometimes more expensive than the hotels. The food was ALWAYS good in the village!

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptnJo
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2011

Ok hotel with very good restaurant

Pro: Very nice service, nice bar and very good restaurant, nice rooms Cons: Run-down carpets and hall ways Neutral: Shuttle service is a bus which transfers people for several hotels from and to the airport train, no help with luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptnJo
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 28, 2011

Ok hotel with very good restaurant

Pro: Very nice service, nice bar and very good restaurant, nice rooms Cons: Run-down carpets and hall ways Neutral: Shuttle service is a bus which transfers people for several hotels from and to the airport train, no help with luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAG
Round Rock, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Convenient nice airport hotel

free shuttle bus to airport, great restaurant in hotel, clean nice room, friendly staff.Pricing through [...] in advance is much cheaper than in site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get dinner before 10 PM.

Review of Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AAG
Round Rock, TX
Oct 26, 2010

Convenient nice airport hotel

free shuttle bus to airport, great restaurant in hotel, clean nice room, friendly staff.Pricing through [...] in advance is much cheaper than in site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get dinner before 10 PM.

Back to menu Return to top