$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

2 stars
197-199 rue La Fayette, PARIS, 75010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
4 reviews
Efficiently run hotel in a convenient location for Paris Metro

The Ibis Chateau Landon was close to both train stations that it claimed, about 5 minutes walk from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 3, 2007
Efficiently run hotel in a convenient location for Paris Metro

The Ibis Chateau Landon was close to both train stations that it claimed, about 5 minutes walk from... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 3, 2007
The ibis Gare Du Nord Chateau Landon hotel is in northern Paris, 2 km from the Parc De La Villette Cite Des Sciences Exhibition and Science Centre and 3 km from the Louvre and the Musee Grevin. Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est railway stations are 200 m from the hotel and the airports 15 km. Book one of our 165 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (including 5 for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our Bistrot restaurant, bar, 24hr snacks and private undercover pay parking. Pets allowed.

ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème Rooms

2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room with two single beds. The practical and inviting ibis room, with the new Sweet Bed by ibis bedding, has everything you need to enjoy your stay: twin beds, desk, Internet, TV with all the main channels and a bathroom.
1 Db bed Std
Standard room with 1 double bed. Equipped with the new "Sweet Bed by ibis" bedding, the practical and inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a double bed, desk, Internet, TV with all the main channels and a bathroom.
1 Sg bed Std
Standard Room with one single bed. Equipped with the new "Sweet Bed by ibis" bedding, the practical and inviting ibis room boasts all the features you want most: a single bed, desk, Internet, TV with all the main channels and a bathroom.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8807 2.3622
Nearby airports
CDG, (CDG), 24.70, KM, SW; ORY, (ORY), 15.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.3 mi
  • La Villette: 0.4 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 0.9 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 0.9 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1.1 mi
  • Gare du Nord train station: 0.2 mi
  • Gare de l'Est train station: 0.3 mi
  • La Villette: 0.4 mi
  • Canal Saint-Martin: 0.4 mi
  • Marais Quarter: 0.6 mi
  • Folies Bergere: 0.9 mi
  • Buttes Chaumont: 0.9 mi
  • Parc des Buttes Chaumont: 0.9 mi
  • Le Grand Rex: 1 mi
  • Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Paris: 1 mi
  • Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers: 1 mi
  • Place du Tertre: 1.1 mi
  • Grands Boulevards: 1.1 mi
  • Place des Abbesses: 1.1 mi
  • Montmartre - Pigalle: 1.1 mi
  • Parc de Belleville: 1.2 mi
  • Paris Bourse: 1.2 mi
  • Moulin Rouge: 1.4 mi
  • Place des Victoires: 1.4 mi
  • Musée Picasso: 1.5 mi
  • Centre Georges Pompidou: 1.5 mi
  • Galeries Lafayette: 1.5 mi
  • Boulevard des Capucines: 1.5 mi
  • Théâtre Mogador: 1.5 mi
  • Les Halles: 1.5 mi
  • Garnier Palace: 1.5 mi
  • Opera: 1.5 mi
  • Gare de Châtelet Les Halles: 1.5 mi
  • Bibliothèque-Musée de l'Opéra National de Paris: 1.5 mi
  • Café de la Paix: 1.5 mi
  • Place Igor-Stravinsky: 1.6 mi
  • Parc de la Villette: 1.6 mi
  • Les Puces de Saint-Ouen: 1.6 mi
  • Avenue de l'Opéra: 1.6 mi
  • Jewish quarter: 1.6 mi
  • Printemps : 1.6 mi
  • Carnavalet Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Aquaboulevard: 1.6 mi
  • Lycée Condorcet: 1.6 mi
  • Rue des Rosiers : 1.6 mi
  • Châtelet - Les Halles: 1.7 mi
  • Palais-Royal: 1.7 mi
  • Hotel de Ville: 1.7 mi
  • Zénith de Paris: 1.7 mi
  • Rue de Rivoli: 1.7 mi

Dining

CAFÉ BISTROT
In friendly surroundings, our restaurant serves seasonal dishes that will be sure to tantalize your taste buds.
OFFRE WEEK-END
The La Carte du Moment menu is available in our restaurant on weekends, public holidays and the days before public holidays
BAR
The Bar: a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
12:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ari O.
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Decent Hotel

Check in was easy, the staff was helpful, and the food was good (buffet style breakfast for a good price, and a cafe that served dinner next to the lobby). The hotel is located within a short walk's distance from both Gare du Nord and Gare d'Lest, so theoretically it is in a good location. I was not particularly fond of the area that the hotel was in though -- I thought that it was a little hard to find, and the area seemed a little sketchy. The rooms were quite small, but comfortable. The hotel offered free wifi -- a definite plus! I stayed in the hotel for one night, but I would probably stay at another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ari O.
New York, NY
Aug 19, 2010

Decent Hotel

Check in was easy, the staff was helpful, and the food was good (buffet style breakfast for a good price, and a cafe that served dinner next to the lobby). The hotel is located within a short walk's distance from both Gare du Nord and Gare d'Lest, so theoretically it is in a good location. I was not particularly fond of the area that the hotel was in though -- I thought that it was a little hard to find, and the area seemed a little sketchy. The rooms were quite small, but comfortable. The hotel offered free wifi -- a definite plus! I stayed in the hotel for one night, but I would probably stay at another hotel next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2007

Efficiently run hotel in a convenient location for Paris Metro

The Ibis Chateau Landon was close to both train stations that it claimed, about 5 minutes walk from Gare du Nord - very convenient if you're taking a train into/out of Paris. Checkin was quick and efficient, all staffers spoke pretty good English, patient with my French. I think this hotel is a bit expensive for the price since there is very little space left over after the two twin beds (pushed together, space is impossible if they aren't pushed together), writing ledge/shelf, and TV stand/wardrobe. Hairdryers are not in every room - you can get them from the front desk for a deposit, but they don't have enough. I would have expected such a small room in Central Paris, ie Latin Quarter, but not on the edge of the 10th arrondissement. This was really my biggest quibble, not enough space for the money paid. However, it being high season and the rugby world cup to boot, those were my options. I would recommend the place if you could get it for a cheaper price, but not the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 10ème

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2007

Efficiently run hotel in a convenient location for Paris Metro

The Ibis Chateau Landon was close to both train stations that it claimed, about 5 minutes walk from Gare du Nord - very convenient if you're taking a train into/out of Paris. Checkin was quick and efficient, all staffers spoke pretty good English, patient with my French. I think this hotel is a bit expensive for the price since there is very little space left over after the two twin beds (pushed together, space is impossible if they aren't pushed together), writing ledge/shelf, and TV stand/wardrobe. Hairdryers are not in every room - you can get them from the front desk for a deposit, but they don't have enough. I would have expected such a small room in Central Paris, ie Latin Quarter, but not on the edge of the 10th arrondissement. This was really my biggest quibble, not enough space for the money paid. However, it being high season and the rugby world cup to boot, those were my options. I would recommend the place if you could get it for a cheaper price, but not the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top