$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was perfect, i thought this hotel wouldn't be good due to the reviews I had read but... See full review

  • Awaes
  • Dec 27, 2014
Perfect location for the best price in Paris

near to verything you want to visit, just take the metro and hop off where you want to go. You... See full review

  • van Berlo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Top hotels

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 68
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller
Business
Helsinki
Feb 11, 2015

"Our boss wants to make money" they said

Hi Bed linen cover is old and had dirt marks on it. The blanket was old looking. The attitude was "our boss wants to make money". They explicitly told so. Wifi was told to be available right next to other things, then i was asked first 4 EUR then 5 EUR pay day. When i told them that it wasnt mentioned in the price, they said that being available doesnt mean being free. They asked me to have a written explanation to the boss when i refused to pay 15 EUR for WiFi. The representative literally read the letter as "bla bla, bla bla". When i asked what is included in 10 EUR bfast, they couldnt even gimme a full list. They said they dont have omlette. Only cheese, bread & warm drinks i happed to hear. Their boss needs to know that i am an unhappy customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jim l.
Business
Flushing
Jan 18, 2015

Nice vacations

Was ok but they should let us know that they charge for breakfast they told you after you eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy SZK
Business
Japan
Aug 31, 2014

NOT good but NOT bad.

I booked here but I stayed another building. ( I think it's NOT better than here, but the "same" name staff said. So I annoyed a little. And breakfast is so cheap. Breads are not good, cheese is so cheap. I was frightened the price (€10!). Totally, I don't book here again. ( it's just my opinion !)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldwonderful
Business
massachussets
Aug 6, 2014

awful

Perhaps if you are a student on a limited budget...but the lack of charm in this hotel in Paris of all cities is amazing. My room looked more like a prison cell than a slightly dissipated but interesting establishment. All I can say is Ugh!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don't Do Denver Here
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location but desperate for renovations

Had two rooms. Excellent showers, AC, and bed comfort in both, which can be rare in Europe. One room clean and quaint, the other smelled like filthy, wet dog. Good value sand decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best creperie, packed with locals, is across the street from hotel: Jacqueline. Very charming, bustling neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey world traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2014

Pleasant experience

Pleasant except for the room which was just a little too small and too tight. I did notice that the double occupancy rooms seemed to have more room.Staff very friendly and supportive. Right in the middle of Hemignway/ Stein Paris. Perfect location and very close to the Metro. Also good air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scads of restaurants and cafe right outside the hotel. Could not get a better location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainPiedmont
Business
Rock Hill SC
Apr 6, 2013

St. Germaine

The hotel is in a great Part of Dallas and the lights can only go up a ver YPUmaIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was really the best vaction yet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tante
Business
houston, texas
Jan 18, 2012

Wonderful

This was my first trip to Paris. I this hotel made my experience more enjoyable than ever. The location and staff were great. I was able to experience fresh bread, bistro's with wine and omelets. The hotel even has a patio if you decide to walk to corner store for a bottle of wine. It truly was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ludovic J.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great location, good value

The hotel has good service; near subway, restaurants, lively area. recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanRon
Business
Aiken, SC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

smallest room ever

The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The only chair was broken, and the TV remote was taped together. Hallways barely wide enough for large suitcase to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types that you could imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top