$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
226 reviews
Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro... See full review

  • travelling3
  • Aug 3, 2014
Paris

Great very helpful multilingual staff, definitely value for money, quite and a place for a good... See full review

  • Carmen Walter
  • Aug 6, 2014
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Hotel Map

48.8419 2.3254
Area served
Paris.
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle International Airport.
Area description
This hotel is within walking distance of the Montparnasse or the Edgar Quinet Metro station. Time to go to: le jardin du Luxemboug-3 min, la Gare montparnasse-2 min,cathedrale notre dame de Paris-8min, la Eiffe tower-10 min, Saint-Germain-des-pres quarter-4min, chatelet-10min

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • Montparnasse: 0.1 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Luxembourg Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (226)

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 226
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldwonderful
massachussets
Aug 6, 2014

awful

Perhaps if you are a student on a limited budget...but the lack of charm in this hotel in Paris of all cities is amazing. My room looked more like a prison cell than a slightly dissipated but interesting establishment. All I can say is Ugh!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don't Do Denver Here
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 9, 2014

Perfect Location but desperate for renovations

Had two rooms. Excellent showers, AC, and bed comfort in both, which can be rare in Europe. One room clean and quaint, the other smelled like filthy, wet dog. Good value sand decent enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best creperie, packed with locals, is across the street from hotel: Jacqueline. Very charming, bustling neighborhood.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joey world traveler
Philadelphia, PA
May 25, 2014

Pleasant experience

Pleasant except for the room which was just a little too small and too tight. I did notice that the double occupancy rooms seemed to have more room.Staff very friendly and supportive. Right in the middle of Hemignway/ Stein Paris. Perfect location and very close to the Metro. Also good air conditioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Scads of restaurants and cafe right outside the hotel. Could not get a better location.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaptainPiedmont
Rock Hill SC
Apr 6, 2013

St. Germaine

The hotel is in a great Part of Dallas and the lights can only go up a ver YPUmaIL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This was really the best vaction yet

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tante
houston, texas
Jan 18, 2012

Wonderful

This was my first trip to Paris. I this hotel made my experience more enjoyable than ever. The location and staff were great. I was able to experience fresh bread, bistro's with wine and omelets. The hotel even has a patio if you decide to walk to corner store for a bottle of wine. It truly was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ludovic J.
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great location, good value

The hotel has good service; near subway, restaurants, lively area. recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanRon
Aiken, SC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

smallest room ever

The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The only chair was broken, and the TV remote was taped together. Hallways barely wide enough for large suitcase to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types that you could imagine.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jozef
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

horrible experience

very dirty, unfriendly and room was above underground station so it sound like bullet train went through my room. This was the worst experience in my life with hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

do not recommend to anyone

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReySuperParisian
Long Beach, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Get's the job done

I booked this hotel at the last minute. The hotel is very centrally located, which is great. There are actually two Renoir hotels on the same one, and I was housed in the 'less attractive' one. I did not spend much time in the room-- but took advantage of the central location. If you're looking for simplicity, no-frills and something that 'get's the job done' this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search