$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect location for the best price in Paris

near to verything you want to visit, just take the metro and hop off where you want to go. You... See full review

  • van Berlo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro... See full review

  • travelling3
  • Aug 3, 2014
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 55
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grenoble, France
Sep 25, 2010

Quite a bad experience

Overall it was a bad experience. The staff was quite unfriendly, a number of things weren't functioning: telephone, hair dryer. Although, the location was Ok but I would not be staying in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ex-pat Angie
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Not great but not awful

"Entirely refurbished" is quite a stretch; I would say "a bit run-down." In our room, small and a bit cramped but warm in December, there was everything necessary and it was clean. However, the mirror was cracked, the carpet was old, the TV was small and old, the shower door was bent out of shape and crusty with lime buildup... It was definitely not terrible, though, as some other people implied in their comments. We got a discount, so the room was worth it - if it'd been full price I wouldn't have been happy with it. The location is great, though. By the way, if French people seem rude, cold, or standoffish to you, like the receptionist at this hotel was, it's not because you're American: they treat everyone, foreign or French, with equal unfriendliness, abruptness, indifference and/or disdain. (I should also say that for all the rude French people I've come across, I've met many more polite ones!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse train station. There's a Galleries Lafayette and mall nearby, several cinemas, and a street market, as well as the large and wonderful Monoprix supermarket. It's on a street with a bunch of great creperies (crepe restaurants) - try the galettes (savoury ones made with buckwheat flour) for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StillStanding
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 28, 2012

Perfect for the slim traveler!

The hotel is in a great area, I felt totally comfortable exploring the city. When I arrived the the man at the reception desk told me I would not be able to get my room until 2:00pm (my flight got in at 7:30 in the morning) I ended up falling asleep in the lobby :-( The room was very tiny and dated, the mattress felt more like cardboard and the shower was smaller than a kitchen pantry. Seriously, if you are plus size you want to stay somewhere else, the elevator and stairs are very cramped the same as the shower. The staff were very helpful and pleasant though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several Metro stations within walking distance of the hotel, there are city transport maps in the hotel lobby, grab one and download the app "Paris Metro". Buy a pass for several days and use the free tools I mentioned you will come out better than you would taking a taxi, and you will still see all of Paris

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephus
Business
England
Dec 5, 2012

Very basic, but good location.

For a 3 night stay we were put in a small tatty room next the lift - very basic, no kettle just a fridge with its door hanging off and the loudest neighbours in the next room. We asked to be moved as very little sleep between the neighbours and the noisy lift, but they couldn't manage that until the last night - still a very small room but much more modern and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lyns182
Business
London
Jul 31, 2013

Can't complain at the price

This hotel is basic, but for the price and considering it's location I would certainly recommend it. The main negative would be the bed mattresses. If you suffer from a bad back or neck maybe give it a miss, but otherwise it has all you need. There was one very helpful young man on reception who deserves particular praise. Unfortunately other members of staff were not as helpful and one lady a little too 'assertive' when it came to checking out. She tried to get me to pay for internet I'd already paid for and told me check out time was 11am despite it clearly stating 1200 on our booking form. Just have your wits about you if you come across her on the day you leave. 3 stars is about right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btraveler12
Business
Seville, Spain
Oct 19, 2011

Great Location

As a college student not wanting to stay in a hostel, this hotel was the perfect place to be. It was on a beautiful street lined with creperies and as soon as setting foot outside of our cab, I could smell the delicious food being served all around us. The hotel was average, on the the small side, but that is Europe for you. The bed was actually very comfortable though, so that was nice. The staff spoke English and were always there to answer any questions you had. The location was perfect because it had 2 super close metro stations that open you up to the entire city. I personally love walking and was able to walk to every main site easily from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the creperies that line Rue Montparnasse. From ones with ham and cheese to the sweet ones with nutella, they were all delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Business
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

With three friends there was more space than a hostel and between the 4 of us it was cheaper than any hostel we found. The staff was great and our room was cleaned daily. The bathroom was always clean and it included 2 sinks, a bath tub/shower. The linens were clean, the wifi was strong even though you had to pay for it by 24 hour period. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great, right off Edgar Quinet or a little bit farther walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The creperies around the hotel were great. The bars around had good happy hours, much cheaper than you'll find more in the Paris city center. There is a good Chinese place on the next street over and good sushi places that have take-out right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 15, 2014

Cute family hotel

Great experience! The man at the front dest was very friendly and helpful. He helped us get a taxi to the airport and let us get to our room early. The room was small, but very cute and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great park with a beautiful pond, statues, and flowers not too far away, definitely check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top