$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John de Montfort
Business
Cork
Apr 30, 2013

Weekend away

Given the location, it is difficult not to recommend this hotel for the price. Don't expect much glamour, but how much time do you spend in a hotel when you're in Paris for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosebud on Rue delambre. Classic Parisian atmosphere. Food and bar for just a drink if you prefer.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike49
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 23, 2011

Not disapointing

Great value. Perfect for setting up camp. Nothing fancy but good enough. There were over 10 creperies on the same block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Business
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

With three friends there was more space than a hostel and between the 4 of us it was cheaper than any hostel we found. The staff was great and our room was cleaned daily. The bathroom was always clean and it included 2 sinks, a bath tub/shower. The linens were clean, the wifi was strong even though you had to pay for it by 24 hour period. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great, right off Edgar Quinet or a little bit farther walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The creperies around the hotel were great. The bars around had good happy hours, much cheaper than you'll find more in the Paris city center. There is a good Chinese place on the next street over and good sushi places that have take-out right around the hotel.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Youth traveler
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 15, 2014

Cute family hotel

Great experience! The man at the front dest was very friendly and helpful. He helped us get a taxi to the airport and let us get to our room early. The room was small, but very cute and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great park with a beautiful pond, statues, and flowers not too far away, definitely check it out!

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roons
Business
Northern Ireland
Aug 30, 2014

Perfect Location.

A small basic room in need of a little updating but that's exactly what I expected as it was a budget hotel. On saying that the sheets, towels were changed each day. Hot water constantly and the small things like shampoo/soap etc was provided just like a 5 star hotel!. The best thing was a good size fridge in the room for all your 'own' cold drinks. Not a mini bar were you would have been charged a fortune. The location of the street in Montparnasse was perfect with lots of little restaurants. The view from our 5th floor room was the Montparnasse tower and to watch the lights changing on it at midnight was magical. Two metro stops so close to us. Edgar Quinet and Vavin. 200m walking. Brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naji S.
Business
N/A
Dec 24, 2014

Good visit.

The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The hotel is in a good location and in a walking distance to the center of Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOAO O.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

two day family trip

it was in a great location, staff was helpful, over all good experience, i would go back for sure. Perfect location to walk everywhere and metro location very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean B.
Business
powell
Jan 23, 2015

Charming hotel

This is a awesome location, very close to subway, to restaurant, to market and the staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Jamieson
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

very good place to be

You get what you pay for but the location was superb. Area great and metro Rer links very good. You want a weekend away to sight see. This is a good place to start

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top