$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyRocks
Business
Prague, CZ
Aug 5, 2011

bad experience

We were transfered 3 times becouse there are 2 Renoir hotels at the same street and everybody was trying to make us leave and stay at the second hotel. Finaly we get the room key from room number 23 but this room was not empty after we get in and some woman was sleeping there. The staff changed our room but they didn´t even say sorry. Bathroom was dirty and old. Bedroom was small but quite ok. The only positive thing about this hotel is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldwonderful
Business
massachussets
Aug 6, 2014

awful

Perhaps if you are a student on a limited budget...but the lack of charm in this hotel in Paris of all cities is amazing. My room looked more like a prison cell than a slightly dissipated but interesting establishment. All I can say is Ugh!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paris
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Trip

We didn't liked because on the webside has different photos that what is the real!!We had to pay for the wifi code...its funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jay. Cole
Business
Soton
Aug 2, 2012

Not as expected

Good size room, small bathroom, no lighting in the shower, nice balcony but lack of privacy,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants, fairly priced.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kaleigh
Business
nottingham
Sep 5, 2012

would not recommend

The room was very small. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. The shower was just big enough for a child and looked very mouldy and dirty. Was not impressed at all. However the hotel in general looked clean and had a pretty courtyard (from which cannot be seen in the room) good location, on the hop on bus route and metro so easy to get around. Staff were also helpful and friendly. Would not stay in this hotel again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JetSet99
Business
Vancouver, BC
Oct 2, 2012

Below average

Thought it would be more for the price paid. Walking around the area, we noticed hotel rooms in more modern hotels for 50 EUROS less per night. There were holes in the drywall of the room we stayed in and the decor was dated. Very noisy from the bars below.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't speak French, observe what service, or items like bread, butter or oil, the locals are receiving. Insist you receive the same treatment/ service.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alir
Business
cairo , Egypt
Mar 24, 2013

not clear on-line

many of what was offered on line was not there ,and they asked for extra money for WiFi , breakfast and many other small parts that end up with about 25% extra charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ex-pat Angie
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Not great but not awful

"Entirely refurbished" is quite a stretch; I would say "a bit run-down." In our room, small and a bit cramped but warm in December, there was everything necessary and it was clean. However, the mirror was cracked, the carpet was old, the TV was small and old, the shower door was bent out of shape and crusty with lime buildup... It was definitely not terrible, though, as some other people implied in their comments. We got a discount, so the room was worth it - if it'd been full price I wouldn't have been happy with it. The location is great, though. By the way, if French people seem rude, cold, or standoffish to you, like the receptionist at this hotel was, it's not because you're American: they treat everyone, foreign or French, with equal unfriendliness, abruptness, indifference and/or disdain. (I should also say that for all the rude French people I've come across, I've met many more polite ones!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse train station. There's a Galleries Lafayette and mall nearby, several cinemas, and a street market, as well as the large and wonderful Monoprix supermarket. It's on a street with a bunch of great creperies (crepe restaurants) - try the galettes (savoury ones made with buckwheat flour) for lunch or dinner.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven and Sue in Paris
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Somewhat Pleased in Paris

Overall the stay was not too bad but the room was EXTREMELY small for a "standard room" and the cleanliness was not the best. We were expecting more from the pictures and description. Nicely located near a shopping mall and metro stations with some nice surrounding restaurants as well. I would not chose this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top