$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was perfect, i thought this hotel wouldn't be good due to the reviews I had read but... See full review

  • Awaes
  • Dec 27, 2014
Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro... See full review

  • travelling3
  • Aug 3, 2014

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Highlights
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Nearby attractions
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$73
2.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$97
3.8 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$61
3.4 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$55
2.6 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$64
3.3 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$77
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$69
3.5 / 5 14 reviews

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Institute of Political Studies: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Institute of Political Studies: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 68
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling3
Family
Birmingham, England
Aug 3, 2014

Delightful Parisian getaway

Located in a small street with over a dozen busy creperies, and two minutes walk to a Metro station, this friendly clean hotel was a perfect base for our holiday which we would be delighted to recommend to others. From the moment we walked through the door we felt really welcome and we received friendly attentive service throughout. Like most Parisian hotels the lift is small. The room had a powerful aircon unit which had already been turned on for us, just what we needed in the 30C heat. We had a generously sized triple room and it was spotlessly clean. The tall wooden windows had been double glazed to reduce noise from the street below and there was no sound travel from adjoining rooms, although the door was not soundproof. The room was serviced each day with new towels. The over-bath shower was excellent, although we had to be careful because the bath and sink.mixer taps were the opposite way around. The only negatives were that there was no kettle and the fridge (ex minibar) was not cold. The location is great with loads of restaurants, a market, shopping centre and transport hub nearby. We chose to walk to the Louvre (about 40 mins) while the Eiffel Tower is a direct train from the Metro station or direct bus 82 from the bottom of the street. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Paradis Chez George is a great family restaurant nearby, with good value fixed price menus of local dishes including escargot and moules.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madam Bella
Family
Armenia
Mar 22, 2012

Pleasant hotel

Staff was good but not helpful enough. We enjoy this hotel due to its location. Room service was at high level. Very clean.I recommend this hotel for family stay.Typical Parisian 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryT
Family
Crestview Hills KY
May 25, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very handy to metro stations on different lines, making access to the most important spots in Paris very easy. The friendly staff were very helpful. Something they could not control, of course, was the 6:30 am arrival of the trash collection trucks on the street outside. Light sleepers might be bothered, but that is a small detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOAO O.
Family
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

two day family trip

it was in a great location, staff was helpful, over all good experience, i would go back for sure. Perfect location to walk everywhere and metro location very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jean B.
Family
powell
Jan 23, 2015

Charming hotel

This is a awesome location, very close to subway, to restaurant, to market and the staff was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luzelle P.
Family
N/A
May 31, 2015

In great location, hotel is OK for a stay and sleep

The location is the great thing I love about staying here. I was with my friends in Paris in 2008 in another hotel which is the location is not that great. We had difficulty finding restaurants and had to walk for miles to the train stations. But, here was just love love love. Hotel area is great. Just a minute or less walk to train station, galeries lafayette mall and many more. You all would enjoy the area. Restaurant everywhere and we felt safe late at night. You could find a disco bar just the next bldg. The hotel itself is OK, if you just want a room to stay and sleep in. Never had a breakfast in the hotel. but they have. The only thing was the elevator is not working and on the 1st day they said that it would be fix the next day, but until we check.out it wasn't fix and needed to bring down our 23kilos x3 luggage through stairs, but got free wifi for that. And lastly, while booking I saw that they offer airport transfer. I ordered but they never came and when I asked upon arriving they said that didn't have received it and need to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canada
Mar 19, 2012

family getaway

it was ok, staff was friendly and helpful, very close to the metro and restaurants and to the effiel tower. It was great to spend two nights and one full day of Paris

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cazzle
Family
England
Aug 9, 2013

three day getaway

Location good for where we wanted to go. Rooms a bit small but sufficient to lay our heads down then explore. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cashdoctor
Family
Cheshire
Jan 14, 2015

Just ok

The location was pretty good we walked everywhere but my crew likes to walk. Room is not up to U.S. Standards, this is any old building with small rooms and odd layouts. Staff were good, access to transportation very good. Value hotel, so if your not too particular this is a good value. I would recommend with some clarification as to quality. Scales of 1 to 10 put this hotel at 4.5. Maybe a 5.5 if you squint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E.B.
Family
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

Not what we booked

The location of the hotel is great, with a very short walk from the Metro and near the Montparnasse Tower where you can enjoy the sunsets on the roof terrace. We arrived at the hotel to check in and were told the hotel was fully booked so we were allocated a room at their sister hotel across the road...This was not the hotel we booked and not by far the standard we expected. The staff were appologetic about this and explained the 'system' (which I am well aware of happens) of using their hotel as an overflow. The room itself was small and it was hard to walk around the bed. The mirror on the wardrobe door had a big crack in it and the shower had black mould between the tiles (thick mould!), not very invitiing to step into. I had to re-hang the shower-door, as it was off the rails and hanging at an angle. The bedding was clean, as were the towels (...) but the room was worn and not very clean. The lift was very small and only fitted two people and with a squeeze, our handluggage, too. We had breakfast one morning and this consisted of 1 partbaked breadroll 1 partbaked criossant 1 danish pastry 1 small glass of orange juice 1 yoghurt 1 small pot of jam This was 10 Euros. The waiter stood about 2 yards from our table and looked at us all the time while we were eating. No wonder there were no other guests in the basement breakfast room. This was a week end away for my daughter and I, a special treat and some precious mother-daughter time alone. We spent time looking for a hotel we would like to stay in and that looked reasonable for the money. This is not the hotel we booked and I woud not have paid the full amount for this level hotel. We have travelled around the world for many years and are aware of varying standards and that the star-ratings are not consistent across the world but this was way below anything we would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top