$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanRon
Business
Aiken, SC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

smallest room ever

The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The only chair was broken, and the TV remote was taped together. Hallways barely wide enough for large suitcase to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types that you could imagine.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ParisGirl
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Dirty

This place was filthy!! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We ended up staying at the Artus Hotel (beautiful investment) for the remainder of our stay. The wall paper is peeling off the walls, the carpet is filthy, the room stinks... it was just plain awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xanderio
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Jan 28, 2012

Long weekend and a bit more

Overall quite disappointing. The room was small, the sheets and towels smelled strange, there was no remote control for the TV, the safe in the room was broken, the shower head didn't stay upright, there were strange noises coming from the pipes all through the night. A lot to pay for something so poor. The plus side is the location, which is close to two metro lines going North/South and East/West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
EErni
Business
New York, NY
Jul 3, 2012

good place to explore Paris from

I just wonder who labeled this hotel 3 star. I thought 3 star stands for clean rooms and friendly staff. I wasn`t expecting crumbling walls, smelly bathroom, shaggy carpets, old blankets, lumpy pillows, non functioning air conditioning and smiling while lying staff. I stayed in 3 hotels on this trip. I was happy with the other two, but this one was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Creperie Joseline

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr.Mason
Business
New York, NY
Jul 8, 2012

What a Mess

The hotel was not what is photographed on the web site at all. The rooms are small and old. I can't tell you how different the hotel looks in person. You would be amazed. - no irons allowed - the toilet can onyly be flushed once every half an hour or it does not work - staff would not call fro a cab - had to check out 2 hours early because they had to shut down the electrical

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bjorneborg
Business
Finland
Aug 13, 2012

not good

-Staff: Not good. -Breakfast: Breakfast room too small, too much waiting, service uncorrect etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alayoobi
Business
Stockholm
Jan 18, 2013

Bad staf

Vary bad hotel and the inter net was not work in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spence0211
Business
Slough
May 14, 2013

Messy, half built, unclean, rude and uncomfortable. Stay away.

If you enjoy the view of scaffolding from your window this is the place for you. Dust balls the size of marbles line the corners of a room that hasn't seen a decorator since Reagan was president. Well they are renovating the outside (probably because of some lawsuit). So you can expect workmen to be sanding and painting while you are showering. My wife felt pretty darn uncomfortable getting changed with a cracked old window held up by duck tape the only thing protecting her dignity from the painter’s eyes. Speaking of showers you will enjoy hot water to wash in about 1 out of 3 days. Then of course there is the pithy staff that feel that customer service is something other hotels do. Don't expect a micron of sympathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Il vento
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2013

Dirty room

The room is small and need a lot of attention - carpet old and dirty, as well as everything else in the room beside the bathroom. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Coupole

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grenoble, France
Sep 25, 2010

Quite a bad experience

Overall it was a bad experience. The staff was quite unfriendly, a number of things weren't functioning: telephone, hair dryer. Although, the location was Ok but I would not be staying in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top