$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alayoobi
Business
Stockholm
Jan 18, 2013

Bad staf

Vary bad hotel and the inter net was not work in our room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spence0211
Business
Slough
May 14, 2013

Messy, half built, unclean, rude and uncomfortable. Stay away.

If you enjoy the view of scaffolding from your window this is the place for you. Dust balls the size of marbles line the corners of a room that hasn't seen a decorator since Reagan was president. Well they are renovating the outside (probably because of some lawsuit). So you can expect workmen to be sanding and painting while you are showering. My wife felt pretty darn uncomfortable getting changed with a cracked old window held up by duck tape the only thing protecting her dignity from the painter’s eyes. Speaking of showers you will enjoy hot water to wash in about 1 out of 3 days. Then of course there is the pithy staff that feel that customer service is something other hotels do. Don't expect a micron of sympathy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Il vento
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2013

Dirty room

The room is small and need a lot of attention - carpet old and dirty, as well as everything else in the room beside the bathroom. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Coupole

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grenoble, France
Sep 25, 2010

Quite a bad experience

Overall it was a bad experience. The staff was quite unfriendly, a number of things weren't functioning: telephone, hair dryer. Although, the location was Ok but I would not be staying in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyRocks
Business
Prague, CZ
Aug 5, 2011

bad experience

We were transfered 3 times becouse there are 2 Renoir hotels at the same street and everybody was trying to make us leave and stay at the second hotel. Finaly we get the room key from room number 23 but this room was not empty after we get in and some woman was sleeping there. The staff changed our room but they didn´t even say sorry. Bathroom was dirty and old. Bedroom was small but quite ok. The only positive thing about this hotel is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
worldwonderful
Business
massachussets
Aug 6, 2014

awful

Perhaps if you are a student on a limited budget...but the lack of charm in this hotel in Paris of all cities is amazing. My room looked more like a prison cell than a slightly dissipated but interesting establishment. All I can say is Ugh!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paris
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Trip

We didn't liked because on the webside has different photos that what is the real!!We had to pay for the wifi code...its funny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top