$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alir
Business
cairo , Egypt
Mar 24, 2013

not clear on-line

many of what was offered on line was not there ,and they asked for extra money for WiFi , breakfast and many other small parts that end up with about 25% extra charges

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ex-pat Angie
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Not great but not awful

"Entirely refurbished" is quite a stretch; I would say "a bit run-down." In our room, small and a bit cramped but warm in December, there was everything necessary and it was clean. However, the mirror was cracked, the carpet was old, the TV was small and old, the shower door was bent out of shape and crusty with lime buildup... It was definitely not terrible, though, as some other people implied in their comments. We got a discount, so the room was worth it - if it'd been full price I wouldn't have been happy with it. The location is great, though. By the way, if French people seem rude, cold, or standoffish to you, like the receptionist at this hotel was, it's not because you're American: they treat everyone, foreign or French, with equal unfriendliness, abruptness, indifference and/or disdain. (I should also say that for all the rude French people I've come across, I've met many more polite ones!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse train station. There's a Galleries Lafayette and mall nearby, several cinemas, and a street market, as well as the large and wonderful Monoprix supermarket. It's on a street with a bunch of great creperies (crepe restaurants) - try the galettes (savoury ones made with buckwheat flour) for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven and Sue in Paris
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Somewhat Pleased in Paris

Overall the stay was not too bad but the room was EXTREMELY small for a "standard room" and the cleanliness was not the best. We were expecting more from the pictures and description. Nicely located near a shopping mall and metro stations with some nice surrounding restaurants as well. I would not chose this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al chef
Business
wales
Aug 30, 2014

need a big update

Great location, but hotel is old and dated for the price it was'nt great. Staff were ok not that helpfull no info about local area or general info. But the hotel eas clea wich is inportant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy SZK
Business
Japan
Aug 31, 2014

NOT good but NOT bad.

I booked here but I stayed another building. ( I think it's NOT better than here, but the "same" name staff said. So I annoyed a little. And breakfast is so cheap. Breads are not good, cheese is so cheap. I was frightened the price (€10!). Totally, I don't book here again. ( it's just my opinion !)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madhappy
Business
Warsaw
Dec 1, 2014

bad reception

only one word: disrespecting. They don't know say good morning or just because I am Asian ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Habib0284
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 8, 2014

Viva La Paris

As soon as we walked into the door the staff greeted us with a great smile and excitement which was really refreshing in Paris. My view of the place was still high when we reached the room because the room was about average in size in France Standards but once I peeled back the blanket, the dirt on the bed made me lose any good thoughts about the hotel. There were only outlets below the dresser in the room which was a bit frustrating as well, and WiFi did not work well in the room. Overall, since we stayed only 1 night, it was bearable but would not stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bokke
Business
Yorkshire, England
Nov 19, 2014

You get what you pay for

Lovely area to stay in but all the little add-ons, such as breakfast, Wi-Fi etc. makes it not worth while. Rooms in the hotel weren't very clean. Have stayed in the suites before and they were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top