$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 6, 2015 Check-out: Mar 7, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
65 reviews
Great hotel

This hotel was perfect, i thought this hotel wouldn't be good due to the reviews I had read but... See full review

  • Awaes
  • Dec 27, 2014
Perfect location for the best price in Paris

near to verything you want to visit, just take the metro and hop off where you want to go. You... See full review

  • van Berlo
  • Nov 27, 2014
Cozy accommodation near the Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens

The Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel is situated in a quiet street in the romantic Left Bank area of Montparnasse. From here visitors enjoy easy access to the many bars, cafes and other attractions that characterize the area.
The hotel is close to Edgar Quinet metro station, which provides access to the Eiffel Tower and other premier destinations in the city. Dining is a real pleasure for guests, where bistro-style tables harbor delicious breakfast essentials like brioche, juice and pastries.

Reasons to Stay
  • Close to the famous Latin Quarter
  • Easy access to the Eiffel Tower and Arc de Triomphe
  • Close to Paris Expo - Porte de Versailles exhibition center
Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

The 31 rooms in the Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel are intimate and soundproofed to ensure guests' privacy. All rooms feature modern conveniences such as satellite TV and an Internet modem. The décor is traditional with brass and wood featured prominently and there are rooms for single guests, couples or groups up to four people. Non-smoking rooms are also available.

Things To Do Nearby
  • Jardin du Luxembourg (.6 mi/1 km)
  • The Sorbonne and Latin Quarter (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Les Invalides (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Musee D'Orsay (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • The Louvre (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Tuileries Gardens (1.5 mi/2.3 km)
  • Palais Royal (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Eiffel Tower (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Notre Dame Cathedral (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Centre Georges Pompidou (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Versailles (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Maison de Victor Hugo (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Champs-Elysées (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Musee Picasso (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Sacre Coeur and Montmartre (3 mi/4.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with 1double or 2twins bed including facilities like Air conditioning,Internet access,Safe in room, Cable / Satellite TV, Telephone, Color TV, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms,Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Théâtre de la Gaîté-Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Musée du Montparnasse: 0.2 mi
  • Théâtre du Lucernaire: 0.3 mi
  • Gare Montparnasse train station: 0.3 mi
  • Place de Catalogne: 0.5 mi
  • Denfert-Rochereau: 0.6 mi
  • Catacombs of Paris: 0.6 mi
  • Luxembourg Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Saint Michel - Saint Germain des Pres: 0.6 mi
  • Mines ParisTech: 0.7 mi
  • Palais du Luxembourg: 0.7 mi
  • Bibliothèque de Sainte-Geneviève: 0.8 mi
  • Sciences Po: 0.9 mi
  • Boulevard Saint-Germain: 0.9 mi
  • University of Paris-Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Abbey of St-Germain-des-Prés: 0.9 mi
  • Collège de Sorbonne: 0.9 mi
  • Paris Descartes University: 1 mi
  • Lycée Louis-le-Grand: 1 mi
  • Marche rue de Buci: 1 mi
  • Panthéon: 1 mi
  • Musée national du Moyen Âge: 1 mi
  • Musée Auguste Rodin: 1 mi
  • Latin Quarter of Paris: 1 mi
  • Lycée Henri-IV: 1.1 mi
  • Place de la Contrescarpe: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Mouffetard: 1.1 mi
  • Musée des Plans-Reliefs: 1.1 mi
  • Musée d'Histoire Contemporaine: 1.2 mi
  • Le Cordon Bleu Paris Culinary Art School: 1.2 mi
  • Bibliothèque Mazarine: 1.2 mi
  • Institut de France: 1.2 mi
  • Army Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Orsay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arènes de Lutèce: 1.3 mi
  • Place Dauphine: 1.3 mi
  • Sainte-Chapelle: 1.3 mi
  • Porte d'Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • Palais de Justice: 1.3 mi
  • Les Invalides: 1.3 mi
  • National Assembly: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Mosquee de Paris: 1.3 mi
  • Notre Dame de Paris : 1.4 mi
  • Conciergerie: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.8

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven and Sue in Paris
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Somewhat Pleased in Paris

Overall the stay was not too bad but the room was EXTREMELY small for a "standard room" and the cleanliness was not the best. We were expecting more from the pictures and description. Nicely located near a shopping mall and metro stations with some nice surrounding restaurants as well. I would not chose this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Business
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
al chef
Business
wales
Aug 30, 2014

need a big update

Great location, but hotel is old and dated for the price it was'nt great. Staff were ok not that helpfull no info about local area or general info. But the hotel eas clea wich is inportant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great place for dinning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy SZK
Business
Japan
Aug 31, 2014

NOT good but NOT bad.

I booked here but I stayed another building. ( I think it's NOT better than here, but the "same" name staff said. So I annoyed a little. And breakfast is so cheap. Breads are not good, cheese is so cheap. I was frightened the price (€10!). Totally, I don't book here again. ( it's just my opinion !)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Madhappy
Business
Warsaw
Dec 1, 2014

bad reception

only one word: disrespecting. They don't know say good morning or just because I am Asian ?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Habib0284
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 8, 2014

Viva La Paris

As soon as we walked into the door the staff greeted us with a great smile and excitement which was really refreshing in Paris. My view of the place was still high when we reached the room because the room was about average in size in France Standards but once I peeled back the blanket, the dirt on the bed made me lose any good thoughts about the hotel. There were only outlets below the dresser in the room which was a bit frustrating as well, and WiFi did not work well in the room. Overall, since we stayed only 1 night, it was bearable but would not stay longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bokke
Business
Yorkshire, England
Nov 19, 2014

You get what you pay for

Lovely area to stay in but all the little add-ons, such as breakfast, Wi-Fi etc. makes it not worth while. Rooms in the hotel weren't very clean. Have stayed in the suites before and they were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveller
Business
Helsinki
Feb 11, 2015

"Our boss wants to make money" they said

Hi Bed linen cover is old and had dirt marks on it. The blanket was old looking. The attitude was "our boss wants to make money". They explicitly told so. Wifi was told to be available right next to other things, then i was asked first 4 EUR then 5 EUR pay day. When i told them that it wasnt mentioned in the price, they said that being available doesnt mean being free. They asked me to have a written explanation to the boss when i refused to pay 15 EUR for WiFi. The representative literally read the letter as "bla bla, bla bla". When i asked what is included in 10 EUR bfast, they couldnt even gimme a full list. They said they dont have omlette. Only cheese, bread & warm drinks i happed to hear. Their boss needs to know that i am an unhappy customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joey
Business
san diego
Sep 23, 2010

the worst

both front desk staff were totally rude for no reason at all. made it clear that they didn't like american people. unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top