$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jozef
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

horrible experience

very dirty, unfriendly and room was above underground station so it sound like bullet train went through my room. This was the worst experience in my life with hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

do not recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Business
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike49
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 23, 2011

Not disapointing

Great value. Perfect for setting up camp. Nothing fancy but good enough. There were over 10 creperies on the same block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MitzyCapture
Business
Waterloo, Ont
Aug 9, 2011

Great location for fantastic price!

While this was my very shortest stay in Paris of many returning times, this was the best Hotel experience I have ever had in this city.I would like to commend the approachable and curteous staff of both hotels on rue de Montparnasse. I will definately be rebooking a stay in the near future at the same location.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a two minute walk to one of the most popular Metro lines as well as the best dinning experience of all of the Paris cartiers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyRocks
Business
Prague, CZ
Aug 5, 2011

bad experience

We were transfered 3 times becouse there are 2 Renoir hotels at the same street and everybody was trying to make us leave and stay at the second hotel. Finaly we get the room key from room number 23 but this room was not empty after we get in and some woman was sleeping there. The staff changed our room but they didn´t even say sorry. Bathroom was dirty and old. Bedroom was small but quite ok. The only positive thing about this hotel is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReySuperParisian
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Get's the job done

I booked this hotel at the last minute. The hotel is very centrally located, which is great. There are actually two Renoir hotels on the same one, and I was housed in the 'less attractive' one. I did not spend much time in the room-- but took advantage of the central location. If you're looking for simplicity, no-frills and something that 'get's the job done' this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

With three friends there was more space than a hostel and between the 4 of us it was cheaper than any hostel we found. The staff was great and our room was cleaned daily. The bathroom was always clean and it included 2 sinks, a bath tub/shower. The linens were clean, the wifi was strong even though you had to pay for it by 24 hour period. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great, right off Edgar Quinet or a little bit farther walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The creperies around the hotel were great. The bars around had good happy hours, much cheaper than you'll find more in the Paris city center. There is a good Chinese place on the next street over and good sushi places that have take-out right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ex-pat Angie
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Not great but not awful

"Entirely refurbished" is quite a stretch; I would say "a bit run-down." In our room, small and a bit cramped but warm in December, there was everything necessary and it was clean. However, the mirror was cracked, the carpet was old, the TV was small and old, the shower door was bent out of shape and crusty with lime buildup... It was definitely not terrible, though, as some other people implied in their comments. We got a discount, so the room was worth it - if it'd been full price I wouldn't have been happy with it. The location is great, though. By the way, if French people seem rude, cold, or standoffish to you, like the receptionist at this hotel was, it's not because you're American: they treat everyone, foreign or French, with equal unfriendliness, abruptness, indifference and/or disdain. (I should also say that for all the rude French people I've come across, I've met many more polite ones!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse train station. There's a Galleries Lafayette and mall nearby, several cinemas, and a street market, as well as the large and wonderful Monoprix supermarket. It's on a street with a bunch of great creperies (crepe restaurants) - try the galettes (savoury ones made with buckwheat flour) for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mousa
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

Simply a shoddily ran operation. In a city with plenty of charming small hotels, I regret having booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mousa
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

Simply a shoddily ran operation. In a city with plenty of charming small hotels, I regret having booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top