$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MickyRocks
Business
Prague, CZ
Aug 5, 2011

bad experience

We were transfered 3 times becouse there are 2 Renoir hotels at the same street and everybody was trying to make us leave and stay at the second hotel. Finaly we get the room key from room number 23 but this room was not empty after we get in and some woman was sleeping there. The staff changed our room but they didn´t even say sorry. Bathroom was dirty and old. Bedroom was small but quite ok. The only positive thing about this hotel is location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ReySuperParisian
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 22, 2011

Get's the job done

I booked this hotel at the last minute. The hotel is very centrally located, which is great. There are actually two Renoir hotels on the same one, and I was housed in the 'less attractive' one. I did not spend much time in the room-- but took advantage of the central location. If you're looking for simplicity, no-frills and something that 'get's the job done' this is a great option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

With three friends there was more space than a hostel and between the 4 of us it was cheaper than any hostel we found. The staff was great and our room was cleaned daily. The bathroom was always clean and it included 2 sinks, a bath tub/shower. The linens were clean, the wifi was strong even though you had to pay for it by 24 hour period. I would definitely stay here again. The location was great, right off Edgar Quinet or a little bit farther walk to Montparnasse Bienvenue Metro stops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The creperies around the hotel were great. The bars around had good happy hours, much cheaper than you'll find more in the Paris city center. There is a good Chinese place on the next street over and good sushi places that have take-out right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ex-pat Angie
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Not great but not awful

"Entirely refurbished" is quite a stretch; I would say "a bit run-down." In our room, small and a bit cramped but warm in December, there was everything necessary and it was clean. However, the mirror was cracked, the carpet was old, the TV was small and old, the shower door was bent out of shape and crusty with lime buildup... It was definitely not terrible, though, as some other people implied in their comments. We got a discount, so the room was worth it - if it'd been full price I wouldn't have been happy with it. The location is great, though. By the way, if French people seem rude, cold, or standoffish to you, like the receptionist at this hotel was, it's not because you're American: they treat everyone, foreign or French, with equal unfriendliness, abruptness, indifference and/or disdain. (I should also say that for all the rude French people I've come across, I've met many more polite ones!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is a 5 minute walk from Montparnasse train station. There's a Galleries Lafayette and mall nearby, several cinemas, and a street market, as well as the large and wonderful Monoprix supermarket. It's on a street with a bunch of great creperies (crepe restaurants) - try the galettes (savoury ones made with buckwheat flour) for lunch or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mousa
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

Simply a shoddily ran operation. In a city with plenty of charming small hotels, I regret having booked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grenoble, France
Sep 25, 2010

Quite a bad experience

Overall it was a bad experience. The staff was quite unfriendly, a number of things weren't functioning: telephone, hair dryer. Although, the location was Ok but I would not be staying in this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joey
Business
san diego
Sep 23, 2010

the worst

both front desk staff were totally rude for no reason at all. made it clear that they didn't like american people. unbelievable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food is awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven and Sue in Paris
Business
Inland Empire, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Somewhat Pleased in Paris

Overall the stay was not too bad but the room was EXTREMELY small for a "standard room" and the cleanliness was not the best. We were expecting more from the pictures and description. Nicely located near a shopping mall and metro stations with some nice surrounding restaurants as well. I would not chose this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top