$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

3 stars
View map of 56, Rue du Montparnasse., Paris, 75014

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryT
Family
Crestview Hills KY
May 25, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is very handy to metro stations on different lines, making access to the most important spots in Paris very easy. The friendly staff were very helpful. Something they could not control, of course, was the 6:30 am arrival of the trash collection trucks on the street outside. Light sleepers might be bothered, but that is a small detail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Xanderio
Couples
Zurich, Switzerland
Jan 28, 2012

Long weekend and a bit more

Overall quite disappointing. The room was small, the sheets and towels smelled strange, there was no remote control for the TV, the safe in the room was broken, the shower head didn't stay upright, there were strange noises coming from the pipes all through the night. A lot to pay for something so poor. The plus side is the location, which is close to two metro lines going North/South and East/West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sovereign
Couples
Waltham, MA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

good hotel

strongly recommended both for good location and price wise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tante
Single
houston, texas
Jan 18, 2012

Wonderful

This was my first trip to Paris. I this hotel made my experience more enjoyable than ever. The location and staff were great. I was able to experience fresh bread, bistro's with wine and omelets. The hotel even has a patio if you decide to walk to corner store for a bottle of wine. It truly was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ludovic J.
Single
New York, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

great location, good value

The hotel has good service; near subway, restaurants, lively area. recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ParisGirl
Florida, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Dirty

This place was filthy!! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We ended up staying at the Artus Hotel (beautiful investment) for the remainder of our stay. The wall paper is peeling off the walls, the carpet is filthy, the room stinks... it was just plain awful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanRon
Single
Aiken, SC, USA
Oct 29, 2011

smallest room ever

The room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. The only chair was broken, and the TV remote was taped together. Hallways barely wide enough for large suitcase to pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All types that you could imagine.

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
btraveler12
Friends
Seville, Spain
Oct 19, 2011

Great Location

As a college student not wanting to stay in a hostel, this hotel was the perfect place to be. It was on a beautiful street lined with creperies and as soon as setting foot outside of our cab, I could smell the delicious food being served all around us. The hotel was average, on the the small side, but that is Europe for you. The bed was actually very comfortable though, so that was nice. The staff spoke English and were always there to answer any questions you had. The location was perfect because it had 2 super close metro stations that open you up to the entire city. I personally love walking and was able to walk to every main site easily from the hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the creperies that line Rue Montparnasse. From ones with ham and cheese to the sweet ones with nutella, they were all delicious!

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fludorio
Couples
Boca Raton, FL, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Paris getaway

The location of this hotel was perfect! Near to subway station, walking distance to luxembourg, good restaurants around... But the hotel is ok... The elevador was very small, I almost couldn't fit in the shower (I am 5'3 and 112 pounds), some mold in the shower as well... Well... we just went to the hotel to sleep, so, was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DrLauren
Single
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Excellent location but room could use improvement

I had a similar experience to others where I thought I was booking at one location only to find that I was actually at the hotel right down the street which I believe is not as nice. The hotel staff was wonderful and did speak english although I did my best to try my French. The room was small, but typical for European hotels. The bedspread was noted to have stains on it and the chair in the room was quite dirty. The bathroom was again small but did come with a hairdryer as well as a small bottle of shampoo. The wireless internet which is available at a fee (5 euro a day, which is 7 euro with tax) was not very good and I had a very difficult time keeping a signal. I did change rooms to get a better signal but there was little improvement noted. The outside noise level was fine but my room was right near the main entrance and the opening and closing of the main door was very loud. There is breakfast available daily which is again at cost (I believe 10 euro per day). As a young female traveling alone I thought that the area was safe and there were many restaurants very close. There was also a Metro stop which was only one block away which is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Unic Renoir Saint Germain Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori S
Friends
Los Angele
Aug 30, 2011

Good location & value, inconsistent staff

This hotel was very conveniently located around the corner from a big metro stop and near a main train station. It was also near the tallest building in Paris, so that helped us navigate our way around and always gave us a point of reference. The room was good size and clean, but lacked a coffee maker and iron/ironing board. The staff ranged from very, very helpful to almost rude. Not only were the personalities inconsistent, so were their policies (on our last day we were told we were supposed to leave the room key at the front desk whenever we left, but no one told us that in the 4 previous days). Overall, it was a good choice and I'd stay there again if/when I go back to Paris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top